We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding in every way”
other travellers have booked this property
Dinning - Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dinning - Living room
Dinning - Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Dinning - Living room
Dinning - Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Dinning - Living room
Dinning room-Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallway to bedrooms
Hallway to bedrooms
Entrance bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bathroom-Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2-ascent to the loft
Bedroom 2-view from loft
Bedroom 2-bed in the loft
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
arpento
Liverpool, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every way”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

During a two week trip throughout Spain, this was our favorite location. It was tremendously stylish, clean, comfortable and well-appointed. Pablo has thought of everything. He put a few things in the fridge for us, yogurt, water, juice; this was great since we got in so late. He was just lovely and so helpful with tips about trains, buses, the metro, etc. The vacation is lovely and quiet. We felt like we lived there and would stay here again in a minute.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Style/set-up/small touches...
Liked least: Towels were a bit rough to the touch
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA K
1 review
“It feels like home..”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

From the moment we entered into the apartment, it felt like home. It is located in a nice neighborhood, close to a variety of places of interest like museums, galleries, restaurants, cafe & bars. The kitchen equipment is fantastic – everything you need to cook a nice, traditional meal and the cd collection covers all tastes and helps enjoying a relaxing evening. Given also the high temperatures during our visit, we really appreciated the fact that the building was much cooler than the external environment. The owner, Pablo, was kind and considerate spending time to answer our questions and suggest places ideal to discover the true city. All in all, a great place to stay if you are traveling to Madrid – very comfortable, clean and quiet delivering all its promises. Eις το επανιδείν!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decoration, kitchen equipment, lighting, cd collection
Travelling group: Με φίλους
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeananne8...
Aberdeen
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My Friend and I were visiting for the Madrid Marathon. We loved the look of this apartment so booked it for 4 nights. Pablo (The owner) couldn't have been nicer. When we arrived he was most helpful in showing us around our map to help us getting our bearings. He had supplied some shopping for us too. The Apartment was as shown and there was plenty of room. We each had our own bathroom which was great. The kitchen had everything you would need as well. This was a lovely area, nice and quiet but with enough going on around us to not have to venture far. My parents where staying in a hotel in the city centre and didn't manage much sleep because of the noise but our apartment was lovely and quiet. We were very close to a Metro station so it allowed us to get in to the city fairly quickly. I couldn't fault the stay at all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: nothing.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita E
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice apartment in good neighborhood just as listing stated”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Very nice apartment with everything as stated in listing and more. Since we were staying over the holiday and the adjacent yoga studio was not being used, they even let us have an extra shower, bathroom and bedroom. The food and beverages left for us were much appreciated. They even had bathroom items like shampoo, Q-tips, and hair dryers. My daughter loved the lofted bedroom. Very clean and very good explanation about the accommodations by our greeter. She even lined up our taxi for the airport at the end of our stay. No complaints about anything. Thank you so much for the apartment. We loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarynGZ
Tenerife, España
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I am one who thinks that the joy of travelling is the chance to eat the local cuisine, specially if you get to cook it yourself. The problem is that to be able to do it the fullest you must travel with your own kitchen! This apartment has the best kitchen I've visited, with all the utensils and gadgets you can imagine. Pablo gave me tips of places where I could find all the best ingredients and I had a blast! Of course my husband and daughter where delighted.
The apartment is perfect, at walking distance from everywhere, it has all you may need to make your stay "Perfect".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeNewJers...
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Haven in Madrid”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a must write review. When I travel I only inquire about places with excellent reviews. If a place doesn't have a review I won't even look at it.
From the first inquiry Pablo was quick to respond. When we arrived in Madrid we were met by Vivianna- she was a very sweet woman who gave us the keys and showed us around the apartment. Pablo was traveling. We did meet him the next day.
The place was wonderful. As I said in my title this was our haven. Madrid is a big city, much like New York City. It was so nice to come back, at the end of a day, from traveling and touring and just relax. The place was very big. We were a family of 4 and there was more than enough room. I was a little hesitant about the loft bedroom but my 2 teenagers loved it.
We stayed for 5 days and it was so nice to be able to unpack our luggage. I find in a hotel room, especially in Europe , there is usually not enough drawer space or even space to move around. The kitchen was well equipped and there were 2 bathrooms.
The Metro was right down the street, a Starbucks was around the corner, a convenient market was about 3 blocks away and a grocery store was about a 10-15 minute walk.
The apartment was in a safe area, not noisy and as stated above things were within walking distance.
Two things to note- Vivianna, for the English speaking travelers, only speaks Spanish. I only mention this because if you have any major questions, and don't speak fluent Spanish, wait to ask Pablo. We did not have any question that couldn't wait to be answered. We emailed Pablo and he responded promptly. The other thing there is a washer but not a dryer- there is a clothesline. Again we did not have an issue with this and we washed 4 loads of clothes.
If you are going to Madrid and want a clean, quiet, spacious place don't hesitate to get in touch with Pablo. This place is for you.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quiet, spacious, convenient place
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joeoftheh...
County Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gave it 5 out of 5 for a reason.”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly the apartment is in a great location with access to great facilities like shops, bars, restaurants and the metro. It is also within walking distance of the city centre.
The apartment itself was great , It was spacious and stylish. It is equipped with everything that you will need.
What made this apartment stand out was the owner Pablo. He was extremely helpful showing us how everything works in the apartment, providing us with great maps and tourist guides and provided us with fresh bread and drinks when we arrived. If we had any questions or problems he was more than happy to help.
The only issue I had was the air-conditioning in the apartment was a bit noisy but this was a very small drawback. The apartment is on the first floor so you wont be needing the air-conditioning much as the apartment is always cool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location.
Liked least: No balcony.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;