We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hostel but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
360 Hostel Madrid Malasana
Ranked #213 of 399 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A lovely hostel but...”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

There isn't much of a community area for guests to socialize. There is a kitchen with a giant table that is kind of nice to talk to others, but the other areas are just a computer room and some couches in reception. Free internet and wifi though! That's a big plus! Besides that, great prices, friendly people, and very recommended!

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank ColleenVZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    21
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
1
4
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great hostel in Madrid, right next to the metro station. They have free food every night, from the traditional spanish to the most different ones. Malasana street has everything you need for a couple days in Madrid. I stayed in the private room, with my girlfriend and we have no complains. We even had our clothes cleaned for a very good deal.

Room Tip: Kitchen is great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geografys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I stayed at this place for about 2 weeks in the huge 4th floor 12-person dorm room. I'm an exchange student in Madrid, so this place accommodated me until I could find longer-term housing.

The biggest perk of the hostel is it's comparatively low price with decent accomodation.

Room: They supply lockers, and I made sure to lock my valuables at all times. There are a lot of partiers, so expect there to be noise in the wee hours of the morning walking in and out, open and closing metal lockers, talking out loud drunk etc. The cleaning lady cleans the room every morning. If you're staying for multiple days and want to keep your bed, make sure you pay for your night in advance or at least notify the receptionist. The last thing you want is to wake up with a hangover and have to pack up your belongings because you forgot to let them know you were staying for longer.

Bathrooms: The showers can go from really hot to really cold, so make sure you make it quick.

Kitchen: Decent.

Wifi: Front desk common area; there's also a computer room with about 5-6 internet-connected desktop machines.

The hostel goes through a nice weekly rotation where every night of the week, they either cook or prepare something special for the guests (ex: Wednesday- pasta night, Thursday - Spanish Tortilla night, Friday - Mojito Night, Saturday - Beer Pong night). These "specials" are all included in the price of your stay. These "special events" are also great opportunities to meet people from around the world. The guests are generally friendly, and you'll more than likely find yourself going out with a group of them on any given night (with a few exceptions).

Partying: If you're looking to party, you will find a way to party. There are plenty of very friendly guests who will more likely than not invite you to join them to some bar or club around Madrid. Just be sociable!

Staff: All of them are generally friendly individuals.

Location: Calle Manuela Malasana is chock-full of restaraunts and bars. It's also very close to the Bilbao and San Bernardo subway stops.

Overall: Great value. Very friendly and fun atmosphere. I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

An okay hostel to stay in. Very good location. I stayed in a 4 bunk dorm at first, shared with 3 other men who came back at 5.30am in the morning, drunk, making loud noises. I upgraded my room to a private 2 bed room the next day and my stay was much better.
Got to meet some great people here.

Pros:
* Receptionist
- Very friendly and helpful
- Cooks meals/makes food every night - there is a function every night that brings people together
* Location
- Very close to the city centre, 3 metro stops/15 mins walk
- Walkable distance to all the major tapas bars
- Very close to metro station (Bilbao)
* Air conditioned rooms
* Daily night activities
* Good wi-fi even in all the rooms

Cons:
* No towels provided
* Old hostel building
* Sheets of lesser quality
* Room has a certain smell (obnoxious to me at first but later got used to it)
* Thin walled rooms - can be noisy
* Key entry (room mates may forget to lock door)

Room Tip: I would recommend upgrading to the 2 bed dorm. Only 2 dollars extra. This was not available as an on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidSia11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights and recommend it to anyone looking for a cozy and clean hostel in Madrid. Towels and luggage room use have fees, but that's expected of hostels. The staff was really friendly and even prepared free breakfast and dinner (most nights). It's also near a Metro station (Bilbao), which made going to the sights accessible.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anomelisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I spent four nights here in July and it was really an awesome hostel for getting to know people. The only negative I had was the showers (female) were lacking in the cleanliness department and 2 out of 4 were broken. The staff were very knowledgable about the area and the convenience of the Bilbao station being only a 5-10 minute walk was awesome. Stayed in a room for two which was very small and had bunk beds but for the price was not bad at all. FYI a cab from the hostel to the MAD airport is about 45EU.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amycr3145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I stayed in a 2 bed room for 3 nights and had a pleasant experience at Hostel One. The staff are incredibly friendly and it's a good place to go to if you're looking to meet people. The area is great, very close to Bilbao metro station and 15 min stroll down to the center. Well equipped kitchen with choc+churros for breakfast (free) and plenty of computers. Wifi was working in my room on the first floor. Showers are locker room style so not too much privacy but it was never crowded when I needed to use it. Rooms have AC! :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank molo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chamberi
Hotel One Shot Luchana 22
Hotel One Shot Luchana 22
#68 of 435 in Madrid
667 reviews
Huertas
Casual Madrid del Teatro
Casual Madrid del Teatro
#177 of 435 in Madrid
193 reviews
Malasana
Ibis Madrid Centro
Ibis Madrid Centro
#81 of 435 in Madrid
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chamberi
Sercotel Gran Hotel Conde Duque
Chamberi
Leonardo Hotel Madrid City Center
Malasana
Residencia CC Malasana
Residencia CC Malasana
#47 of 399 in Madrid
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 360 Hostel Madrid Malasana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 360 Hostel Madrid Malasana

Property: 360 Hostel Madrid Malasana
Address: Manuela Malasana 23, 1, 28004 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Hostel One Malasana)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 399 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your 360 Hostel Madrid Malasana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing