We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diabolical Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Village Chueca Apartments
Ranked #335 of 391 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Diabolical Customer Service”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I was supposed to stay at the Village Sol apartments but they said their was a problem so moved me to the Village Chueca 23 instead,these rooms were very run down and not in the best area. When I called the customer Service guy and asked for 90 euro refund as these rooms were very basic,he said he would call me back but never did!!!! I called them back twice and they assured me I would get my 90 euros back but it never materialised!!! These guys are absolute numpties and I advise people not to book with them

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Justindurose1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    2
    4
    3
    14
See reviews for
5
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

We booked a room for four people, two adults and two children with Booking.com. When the confirmation can back, it said "no children could stay in the apartment" when in fact it should have said, " no extra child beds allowed". Like others we arrived at 23 Fuencarral and then had to carry our luggage up the road to 55! A bit disconcerting when you're in a strange city.

Plus points, the apartment was cheap, clean and in an excellent, central location. Free Wi-Fi, tv and the air conditioner worked.

Bad points, booking arrangements, information and weird check-in arrangements, you have to phone 30 minutes before you arrive, but are not told to do so. There were only three cups and one glass in an apartment for four people! The washing machine and the extractor fan over the cooker were broken.

We would stay here again, but would know what to expect.

Helpful?
1 Thank Freelandroaders
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Il-Mosta, null, Malta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We have booked 2 of these apartments in December 2012 for our stay in Feb 2013. The owners did not inform us that the apartments were overbooked. So when we arrived we found nobody to wait for us, we had to call and then after an hour someone came. They wanted to give us an alternative which they say it's 5 min away but when we went to check we walked over 30 min and the area the other apartments were was very dodgy. The apartments were very small and run down. The service by Village Chueca Apartments is very bad and they try to blame you for everything. DO NOT BOOK these apartments. The apartments in Fuencarral are situated in a very noisy area so goodbye sleep. I 100% recommend 7, Gran Via Apartments, Calle de Chincilla. Excellent location, great apartments with 5* service.

Room Tip: DO NOT CHOOSE VILLAGE CHUECA APARTMENTS. Choose 7 Gran Via Apartments, Calle de Chinchilla instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Madrid hotels

Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

When I got to Madrid I took myself to Fuencarral 23 -noone was there I walked up and down the Stairs (my luggage was heavy) - I plinged the bell over and over - then I went to a coffeeshop and went into my Internet- there it stod Fuencarral 55 after one and half hour waiting I got a message- they were going to let me in...

After 15 minutes a Spaniard came - no English spoken and then he showed me the room...
It was a minuscule studio with NO WINDOWS and it DID NOT look like the room I had ordered.
I became very agitated...when I saw this I couldn´t Stand it ...amd I immediately took my computer I saw there where a room at ****H10 Gran Via and when I got there it turned out to be suita wiyh a LARGE terrace on the top floor and it cost me EUR200 for four nights........!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roberg666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
B&B Hotel Madrid Fuencarral 52
Chueca
Lusso Infantas
Lusso Infantas
#85 of 436 in Madrid
981 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#15 of 436 in Madrid
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
Hostal Rico
Hostal Rico
#170 of 278 in Madrid
16 reviews
Chueca
Hostal Palacios-Ribadavia
Hostal Palacios-Ribadavia
#127 of 391 in Madrid
91 reviews
Chueca
Fuencarral Apartments
Fuencarral Apartments
#75 of 391 in Madrid
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Chueca Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Chueca Apartments

Property: Village Chueca Apartments
Address: Calle Fuencarral 23, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Hotel Style:
Ranked #335 of 391 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Chueca Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Village Chueca Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing