We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a trip to Madrid just for the hotel”
Review of Hotel Regina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Regina
Ranked #124 of 440 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Best hotel I've ever stayed in Madrid. A very chic and modern hotel, but at a bargain price 75 € a night including breakfast, bottle of CAVA (Spanish champagne) upon arrival, fresh fruit, water and free late check out till 2 P.M., on the weekend - I got that special promotion in the hotel website. The taxi ride from the airport was 30 Euros and the subway ride back was 2 Euros to the airport terminal 1 from the hotel. The subway system was a great way to get into the city proper or the central train station (Atocha) from the hotel at a minimum of effort and price. The room was superior in every way and the staff helpful. The restaurant was great at night and the location was fantastic. Makes a trip to Madrid worthwhile

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anbaker_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosLopezGarcia, Director Comercial at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2011

Dear Customer.
Thank you very much for your feedback about the location,
cleaning, breakfast, restaurant and mainly about our staff, that
was friendly and helpful during your stay.
It is important for us to hear from our customers and
of course we appreciate your recommendations.
We hope your visit again the next time you travel to Madrid.
Thank you very much for choosing Regina Hotel.
Regards.
Carlos López García.
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,447 - 1,453 of 3,560 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2011

This hotel is gorgeous. Clean, new, modern. Rooms are beautifully designed. Staff was incredibly friendly. The hotel bar seemed a little like an afterthought. Nonetheless, it's a comfortable and cozy place to grab a drink or two before or after dinner. We would definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lastron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosLopezGarcia, Director Comercial at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2011

Dear Customer.
Your opinion is very important for the hotel. Thank you very much for your
high value, because for us it means that your stay in the
hotel was satisfying and enjoyable.
We note your recommendations and hope to choose from
again the next time you visit Madrid.
Thanks again for your time.
Sincerely.
Carlos López García.
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

One of the better hotel experiences we've had in a long time. This is a first class 3 *** hotel that makes your money worth. I hope they open many more around others European countries. Service, decor, service, food, amenities, did I mention service...anyway, thanks for a great weekend!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank robk57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosLopezGarcia, Director Comercial at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2011

Dear client,
Your opinion is very important for the hotel, and we, re delighted to know
that your stay with us was satisfactory and memorable.
According with your advisable comments we hope you´ll visit us again.
Thank you for your time.
Cordially yours.
Carlos López García.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

From the entrance to the hotel, we realized that this wasn't just any 3 stars hotel. My wife and I were amazed at the quality of service and friendliness that greeted us. This same ambiance continued with the staff at the reception desk. We stayed 3 nights at the hotel and were treated as though we were the only guests. The smiles seemed genuine and the concern for our welfare came across heartfelt.
I read some excellent reviews of this hotel before we took our trip and I thought that these reviews must be overstating the experience of the writers. I can tell you that they are not.
Aspects of the hotel:
Location: Excellent for tourist. The hotel is just one block of Puerta del Sol, the center of both Madrid and Spain
Rooms: Truly amazing. We were in a attic room, that was very pleasant. It had a balcony that was very comfortable, a flat screen HD TV. The bathroom included a wonderful shower and the thermostat was accurate. The A/C controls had no problem holding the temperature for our entire stay.
Food: We didn't eat at the hotel; maybe next time.
Summary: This hotel received a 5 stars rating. I like to stay at a hotel where I feel comfortable spending the entire day at the hotel. We would definitely stay at the Regina again. It is a destination point located in a destination city.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank arcade10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosLopezGarcia, Director Comercial at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2011

Dear customer.
First of all thank you very much for your comments and
description of the hotel and its amenities. Thank you as
well on behalf of the involved staff.
We´re delighted to know that you enjoyed the location,
the atmosphere, the amenities, the very well cared details...
because your satisfaction enables us to improve with great
care and neatness.
Hopefully you`ll visit us again.
Sincerely.
Carlos López García.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Very good hotel with great service,location and standard.. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Two party members requested a room with a window and this request was granted with no complaint or fuss, great service.
To keep 11 men happy was a great achievement well done to all the staff.
Hotel close to busy and vibrant area with great selections for food and drinking places.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank redlac73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosLopezGarcia, Director Comercial at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2011

Dear customers.
Your opinion is very important for the hotel. Thank you very much for your
high value, because for us it means that your stay in
hotel was satisfying and enjoyable.
Thank you very much thank you for choosing Regina Hotel.
We hope to see you the next time you visit Madrid.
Thanks again for your time.
Sincerely.
Carlos López García.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

The only good thing about this place was the location! Otherwise the service was terrible. i bought 4 nights off of a third party website that included wine upon arrival, fruit and water in our room every night and free breakfast buffet for me and my guest. However, when we got nothing of the sort. when we went to go get breakfast in the morning they charged us 15 euros each! i tried to explain to them that i had paid for it in my reservation and even showed them my booking confirmation but they would not have it. Besides poor service, When i asked for an extra towel they said sorry we dont have any extra towels!! really? a hotel with out towels?

Look there are much better places in the area that are much nicer than this so if you want to make sure madrid is amazing stay away from here!

Room Tip: dont book here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonnyboy604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosLopezGarcia, Director Comercial at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2011

Dear Customer.
First I want to thank you for completing the
questionnaire to customers, referring to his stay in our
hotel.
I apologize for not meeting your expectations.
We strive to ensure that every customer experiences are met and completed 100%.
We hope we get another chance to serve you.
Again, I apologize for any inconvenience caused
during your stay in our hotel and look forward to having your soon
return.
Sincerely.
Carlos López García.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Trying to find a room for 4 is a challenge, this is how we ended up at the Hotel Regina. The room size was great, the beds firm which is a plus for me, on the full size beds the down body pillows are worth mentioning, the bathroom was a good size nice and clean. The location is central to everything a tourist will want to see and the metro is outside the front door. The Lobby is modern and clean but as you go up the stairs and into the room you can see it needs a face lift. The AC worked very well and was needed! Overall it is a fine hotel, it isn't great and isn't bad, it is fine.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaRu65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosLopezGarcia, Director Comercial at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2011

Dear Customer.
We welcome your comments about the location and hotel services.
I'm sorry the problems caused by noise.
Our target is to improve our facilities and ensure that our customers have a pleasant stay.
Please accept our apologies.
We hope you give us another chance on your next visit to Madrid and you can see that we have improved.
Sincerely.
Carlos López García.
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#67 of 440 in Madrid
1,775 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#15 of 440 in Madrid
1,731 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Mario
Room Mate Mario
#44 of 440 in Madrid
1,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
#45 of 440 in Madrid
1,304 reviews
San Blas
Axor Feria Hotel
Axor Feria Hotel
#166 of 440 in Madrid
1,555 reviews
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#50 of 440 in Madrid
2,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina

Address: 19 Alcala Street, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#63 Family Hotel in Madrid
#93 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £69 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Regina has a superb location in the heart of Madrid, next to the famous Puerta del Sol and in front of the Sevilla metro station. It has a rich buffet breakfast, and free Wi-Fi access. The hotel offers a variety of modern and stylish rooms with air conditioning, pay TV and satellite TV, large work desk and private bathroom with free toiletries. The Restaurant Amayra serves Mediterranean cuisine prepared with seasonal, local ingredients. The restaurant also has a wine cellar featuring over 60 international wines. Hotel Regina is ideally located for visiting Madrid's most popular sights. The Prado and Thyssen museums are a short walk away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regina Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing