We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect city stay”
Review of Hotel Regina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Regina
Ranked #123 of 437 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Bargain price - paid around $70aud per night (special through hotelclub website) and stayed for 3 nights.
Our room was huge. 6th floor from memory, lifts were a bit slow.
Super clean, bed was two king singles pushed together... common in Europe it seems.
Didn't have breakfast in the dining room, it seemed expensive. Room service breakfast on the other hand was really nice and good value - around 4 euro for bacon & eggs i think.
I went to el corte ingles basement for food supplies - huge supermarket and used the fridge in our room.
PERFECT location, so close to shops/sights/transport. no swimming pool was the only let down, but i knew this when booking so can't complain.
Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReginaMadrid, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear client,
It,s always nice to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us,
due to the service as well as the room and location of the hotel.
we thank you very much for your feedback.
Cordially yours.
Carlos López.
Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

798 - 804 of 3,536 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

This hotel was right smack in the city center...you can walk to every and anything. The Madrid City Tour bus stopped right in front and so did the Metro (Sevilla). The rooms were updated and very clean. The front desk was friendly and attentive.

We stayed 3 nights for around $380. We needed a cab for nothing. The "Square" with all the happenings was a short 10 min walk. The restaurants flooded the nieghborhood. The airport was only 15 min ride.

Im soooo glad we chose to stay here. The restaurant in the hotel is a bit pricey so we didnt eat there but other than that its a great hotel and excellent location. Very central to everything. Definitely worth it!

Room Tip: Theres no pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Queens2BK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReginaMadrid, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear client.
We thank you very much for the description of your experience in our
hotel. Your feedback about location, room, cleanliness and treatment is the
best incentive, not only for the management, but also for the hotel staff:
our most important purpose is making of your stay an unforgettable experience.
We are happy to know you have had a pleasant stay with us.
We hope welcome you again in your next visit to Madrid.
Sincerely.
Carlos López.
Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel could not have been in a better location. Walking distance to mostly everything. Recommend the on/off bus for transportation as well as sight-seeing. Make sure you ride the bus at night....just beautiful. You can buy the bus tickets right st the hotel. Rooms are spotless. We had room in back with no view but did have a terrace. Walls are thin but we really had no noise complaints. Spacious bathroom with all amenities. Breakfast included and over good. Front desk mostly helpful especially Miguel, Carmen and Ricardo. Only con is elevator takes forever. . We read about internet problems but I found it was okay. Great value overall....no hesitation to recommend. Also check my review on a flamenco experience you won't want to miss if you want an authentic evening of pure talent...El Cortijo. If you have time take s day trip to Toledo. The train is only 25 min. Take the on/off bus ruta 1 to Reina Sofia and you will see train station. Madrid is just beautiful and this hotel is perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MimiRoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReginaMadrid, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear client.
We thank you very much for the description of your experience in our
hotel. Your feedback about location, room, breakfast and treatment is the
best incentive, not only for the management, but also for the hotel staff:
our most important purpose is making of your stay an unforgettable experience.
Thank you again for recommending us.
We hope to see you again when you return to Madrid.
Kind regards.
Carlos López.
Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This hotel must be in the best location in Madrid 2 minutes from Puerto del Sol,4 minutes from Plaza Mayor
the Hotel was great our room was at the front where we enjoyed the hustle & bustle of Madrid,the room was spotlessly clean,the restaurant and café were great value,we enjoyed 5 nights of
fantastic value in this area of Madrid,the hotel was 1 minute away from the stop for the city tour
bus which is a must for any visitor to Madrid,everything about this Hotel is made for you having a great time in the City, we will be coming back to the Hotel Regina.

Room Tip: If you want to see world go by choose front room/if you want quiet choose inside room our choice fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Windsor1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReginaMadrid, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Dear client.
Your opinion is very important for the hotel, and we, re delighted to know
that your stay with us was satisfactory and memorable.
According with your advisable comments we hope you´ll visit us again.
Thank you for your time.
Sincerely.
Carlos López.
Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Great location right up the block from the Puerto del Sol and tons of great bars and restaurants (go to the nearby El Tigre for free tapas), but far enough away to be relatively quiet for sleeping. Spotlessly clean (but definitely simple) rooms at a very fair price. It's not the Ritz or anything, but fantastic value and location. Friendly staff, too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevk22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReginaMadrid, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear client.
We greatly appreciate the description of your experience at the hotel.
Your comments about our location, staff, cleanliness, quality and price
are the best reward and incentive to continue making our guests stay
an experience unforgettable.
We hope welcome you again in your next visit to Madrid.
Thank you for choosing us.
Sincerely.
Carlos López.
Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed for 6 nights in the deluxe room in Sept. The room was quite with no traffic noise. The people were more than helpful in everyway. The breakfast was filling and good with hot items. The location was the best. One could walk to most areas or the metro was just outside the door. I would stay here again when I am back in Madrid. Thanks for our great stay

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank 156Sheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReginaMadrid, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear client.
Firstly thank you for your comments and the detailed description
of the hotel and its services.
Thanks also on behalf of the property and staff who have
made us your opinion. We're glad you had a pleasant
stay with us and that you liked the room, breakfast, location and
care of the details of the hotel, because every day is done with the
utmost care. We hope your visit again on your next trip to Madrid.
Kind regards.
Carlos López.
Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This was my second stay at the Regina, this time I reserved a double room for single use. I was pleased I had done so, the single room had been fine, but this was so much better, an elegant room, and like the previous visit, the room was immaculate and spotlessly clean, as was the bathroom. Staff are friendly and unobtrusive, and for me, the location is perfect, walking distance to all the places of interest in the centre of the city. I would not consider staying anywhere else on future visits to Madrid.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHT-Ten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReginaMadrid, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear client.
We thank you very much for the description of your experience in our
hotel. Your feedback about location, cleanliness and treatment is the
best incentive, not only for the management, but also for the hotel staff:
our most important purpose is making of your stay an unforgettable
experience.
According with your advisable comments we hope you´ll visit us again.
Thank you for your time , cordially yours.
Carlos López.
Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#49 of 437 in Madrid
2,711 reviews
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#63 of 437 in Madrid
1,741 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#16 of 437 in Madrid
1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Petit Palace Alcala
Petit Palace Alcala
#106 of 437 in Madrid
777 reviews
Centro
Praktik Metropol
Praktik Metropol
#89 of 437 in Madrid
1,343 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
#43 of 437 in Madrid
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina

Address: 19 Alcala Street, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#63 Family Hotel in Madrid
#93 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £84 - £326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Regina has a superb location in the heart of Madrid, next to the famous Puerta del Sol and in front of the Sevilla metro station. It has a rich buffet breakfast, and free Wi-Fi access. The hotel offers a variety of modern and stylish rooms with air conditioning, pay TV and satellite TV, large work desk and private bathroom with free toiletries. The Restaurant Amayra serves Mediterranean cuisine prepared with seasonal, local ingredients. The restaurant also has a wine cellar featuring over 60 international wines. Hotel Regina is ideally located for visiting Madrid's most popular sights. The Prado and Thyssen museums are a short walk away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regina Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing