We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bargain”
Review of Hotel Regina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Regina
Ranked #116 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Alpine, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Bargain”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Wonderful place to stay for both business or vacation. The location could not be better, located right in the center of downtown Madrid, with tour buses,taxi cabs and the underground station right out the front door and with the train station just minutes away. The rooms were large,clean ,with comfortable beds and modern decor We booked our room ahead online and had no problems with our reservations and all the staff spoke English and made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nita z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReginaMadrid, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear client,
We thank you very much for the description of your experience in our
hotel. Your feedback about location, cleanliness, room and treatment is the
best incentive, not only for the management, but also for the hotel staff:
our most important purpose is making of your stay an unforgettable
experience.
Let´s hope to welcome you again,kind regards
Carlos López
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,513
    1,398
    343
    105
    64
See reviews for
603
1,596
237
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The hotel was booked for us by a regular business client. The central aspect of the Regina allows for easy access to Madrid by foot, but take a two day city bus tour, accessed nearby, offers affordable and convenient transport around the capital. Comfort and spaciousness together with modernity describes the rooms that also feature a stylish bathroom. The set meal, which has varied choices, in the restaurant is excellent value yet features high qulality dishes of a traditional Spanish flavour. The staff were very accommodating and had an a good sense of humour.
Overall a great stay and one we will repeat on a future occasion.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReginaMadrid, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear client,
Thank you very much for your comments about the location, room,
restaurant and mainly about the attentions and kindness of our staff
during your stay.
It,s very important for us to know our client´s opinion, and of course
we thank very much for choosing us.
Hopefully you´ll visit us again.
Cordially yours
Carlos López
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Very nice hotel, just in the center of Madrid, perfactly located. Underground station in front of the hotel.

Excellent value for money.

Nice room with large bathroom, quiet/
Helpful staff, nice breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the new rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OritSagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReginaMadrid, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear client,
It,s always nice to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us,
due to the service as well as the amenities and location of the hotel.
We thank you very much for your feedback and we hope welcome you
again in your next visit to Madrid.
Cordially yours,
Carlos López
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The Hotel Regina is stylish, affordable and very comfortable for a vacation stay. An ideal location to venture out from. The rooms are clean and were a great refuge to take my siesta's. The staff are professional, helpful and friendly. Ricardo (the concierge) was a savior. I felt like he was a friend directing me around the wonderful city of Madrid. The cafe / bar was a great start in the morning for a light breakfast and cappuccino. Very pleasing! I will stay here again on my next visit to Madrid.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluezoom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReginaMadrid, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear client,
First of all thank you for your feedback; your opinion is very important .
It,s nice to know that you were so pleased with the cleanliness, location
sataff and facilities of our hotel.
Hopefully you,ll chose again our property in your next visit.
Thank you for choosing us, warm regards.
Carlos López
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Returned to this hotel in December 2013 and January 2014 and was not disappointed. Rooms were clean, staff on duty were great, good cafeteria and restaurant and best of all good price. Will return again.

Room Tip: Top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TYA180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReginaMadrid, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear client,
Your opinion is very important for the hotel, and we, re delighted to know
that your stay with us was satisfactory and memorable.
According with your advisable comments we hope you´ll visit us again.
Thank you for your time , cordially yours
Carlos López
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsdale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this hotel! Centrally located to the main attractions made this a wonderful location to start off our days. We liked it so much, we stayed here twice during our travels around Spain. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Ricardo was a great concierge to help us plan our stay and travel plans. We very much enjoyed the yummy breakfast. It had a huge selection of freshly prepared and delicious choices. We are a family of four that shared one room. It worked out very well. The Wifi is a little slow, but that was our only complaint. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SFELDRUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReginaMadrid, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear client,
First of all thank you for your feedback; your opinion is very important .
It,s nice to know that you were so pleased with the breakfast, staff and
location of our hotel. Soory for the inconveniences about the wi-fi.
We hope to see you again when you return to Madrid
Thank you for choosing us, warm regards
Carlos López
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Nice location, decent prices. The decoration in modern and comfortable rooms. Wifi is included but speed is below average. Our room had an issue with the ventilation system that was extremely hot. Suggest to ask for rooms with street view. The best is the location, just 5 minutes from Puerta del sol and Sevilla Metro is 10 meters from the door.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank elmemo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReginaMadrid, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear client,
First of all thank you for your feedback; your opinion is very important .
It,s nice to know that you were so pleased with the interior design
and location of our hotel.
Hopefully you,ll chose again our property in your next visit.
Thank you for your time, warm regards
Carlos López
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#38 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,411 reviews
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#59 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,654 reviews
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#19 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Liabeny
Hotel Liabeny
#48 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,885 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#16 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina

Property: Hotel Regina
Address: 19 Alcala Street, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#63 Family Hotel in Madrid
#93 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Regina has a superb location in the heart of Madrid, next to the famous Puerta del Sol and in front of the Sevilla metro station. It has a rich buffet breakfast, and free Wi-Fi access. The hotel offers a variety of modern and stylish rooms with air conditioning, pay TV and satellite TV, large work desk and private bathroom with free toiletries. The Restaurant Amayra serves Mediterranean cuisine prepared with seasonal, local ingredients. The restaurant also has a wine cellar featuring over 60 international wines. Hotel Regina is ideally located for visiting Madrid's most popular sights. The Prado and Thyssen museums are a short walk away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regina Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing