We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Regina
Nearby Hotels
ILUNION Atrium(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ayre Gran Hotel Colon(Madrid)
US$160
US$130
Ayre Hoteles
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ILUNION Suites Madrid(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$257
US$116
Melia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$94
Official website
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Occidental Castellana Norte(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Madrid Calle Alcala(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$153
NH Hotels
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,625)
Filter reviews
3,625 results
Traveller rating
1,606
1,473
363
111
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,606
1,473
363
111
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspuerta del solsevilla metro stationgreat locationplaza mayorwithin walking distancesuperior roomcentral locationtapasmodern roomsroyal palacebooked this hotelbuffet breakfastmajor attractionssingle roomstreet noisewalked everywherethe heart of the city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
638 - 643 of 3,625 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here for one night and could not have asked for a better location. The hotel could not locate our booking through Hotelclub but soon had us checked in to an available room. Unfortunately the room was on a lower level facing the street where there was street noise and construction so I would recommend requesting a higher floor.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Donmal76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReginaMadrid, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Customer,
We are glad that the location of the hotel was to your liking.
We are working to improve and ensure that our customers have a pleasant stay.
We hope welcome you again in your next visit to Madrid.
Best regards
Carlos López
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

got there early evening , dumped bags and headed out. Great central location next to metro,staff friendly enough when approached, the porter was very helpful with helping with our luggage. Great breakfast in the morning,Hotel kept our cases all day for us while we were touring the city. Headed off to Porto the following day, then to the douro valley for 10 days , Afterwards heading home via 2 day stay in Lisbon

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Francis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReginaMadrid, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear client,
First of all thank you for your feedback; your opinion is very important .
It,s nice to know that you were so pleased with the steaff and location of our hotel.
Hopefully you,ll chose again our property in your next visit.
Thank you for your time
Sincerely
Carlos López
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel Regina was our return hotel to Madrid after 41 yrs and it provided an ideal location in central Madrid, close to Puerto del sol, walking distance to Prado and other parks, many excellent restaurants and shopping in the area. The hotel front desk was very helpful and buffet breakfast options were excellent and cost effective. The rooms were clean with good beds and furniture. Would recommend that you check the rooms however as some of them have bathrooms with no doors. Overall a very good experience and great location

Room Tip: good rooms but check before accepting room to make sure bathroom has a door for privacy
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReginaMadrid, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear client,
Thank you very much for your comments about the location, cleanliness,
breakfast and mainly about the attentions and kindness of our staff
during your stay.
It,s very important for us to know our client´s opinion, and of course
we take note of your recommendations.
We hope to see you again in your next visit to Madrid.
Sincerely
Carlos López
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night in the Hotel Regina in Madrid at the end of our 10 day Spain trip. This was by far the most comfortable of all the hotels we stayed in. The air conditioner worked well (not the case in most of the hotels) and the bedding was very comfortable! A welcome surprise at the end of our trip! The location was perfect, right next to a metro stop, near plaza del sol and walking distance from all of the museums and lots of great restaurants and cafes. Unfortunately, I was unable to have breakfast in the hotel as it did not start until 7:30 and I had to catch an airport shuttle at that time. I wish they would have opened breakfast a little early to those waiting on shuttles (there were 10 of us waiting on the shuttle and we could see the buffet was out but they would not let us in) but other than that, it was a nice, clean, comfortable hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank apes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReginaMadrid, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear client,
it,s always nice to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us,
due to the cleanliness and location of the hotel.
we thank you very much for your feedback.
Cordially yours
Carlos López
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Location, Location, Location . . . . . . . . it is the only reason I booked this hotel and the reason I would go back to it.

Being in the Heart of Madrid with access to the Metro outside the front door is fantastic. Walk to the Palacio Real de Madrid, Mercado San Miguel, Plaza Mayor and of course Puerta del Sol and enjoy the other surrounding areas from this hotel.

The room was large, comfortable although a little strange there was no windows, apart from the door out to the Terrace that allowed for limited natural sunlight.

The hotel have installed these very silly safes where instead of using a pin number, you swipe your credit card. It honestly took me 30 swipes to try and open / close the safe each time and just became a real pain.

Also the lifts are tiny and can get 4 people per trip in them, so beware when checking out and allow plenty of time!

I found the service a little lacking in the hotel. I had ordered champagne and fruit for each room on arrival and had to ask for it 90 minutes later on our way out to explore. When we got back, we found warm fruit, warm champagne and a bucket filled with water (melted ice) which they had delivered as soon as we left the room. The service in the bar was slow and the food not up to par.

Would I stay again, yes but only for the location.

Room Tip: Double Attic Rooms with Terrace is nice although no view from the Terrace whatsoever.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank josepha67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReginaMadrid, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear client
We are glad that the location of the hotel was to your liking.
We are working to improve and ensure that our customers have a pleasant stay and excellent service, of course we take note of your feedback to improve.
We hope welcome you again in your next visit to Madrid
Sincerely
Carlos López
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews