We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleepless......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Infanta Mercedes
Ranked #280 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sleepless......”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Quite street but rooms poorly noise aisolated.
Central heating is turned off, you have to guess how to turn it on.....
Strong smell of black waters in the bathroom.
Apart from that...... value for money

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajgoldar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    108
    83
    16
    11
See reviews for
35
80
46
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

I was booked into this hotel for one night to be close the airport. It takes about 15 minutes or 30 euros in a taxi so it wasn't that close!
The room was tiny with a narrow single bed and a basic bathroom. The room was hot and even though I tried to turn the heating down it was not possible and the window would not stay open.
It's very easy to hear everything going on above, below and to the side of your room too.
The only plus point was the great breakfast although it states it opens at 7.30am, they told me to go away and come back later!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Where_I_wander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

If you want to hear what your neighbor is doing and also be told when can you feel warm or cold, this is your place!
Although the location is good, it doesn't compensate for the nights without sleep. The walls of the hotel are paper thin and the street noise can be heard clearly.
Now, the breakfast buffet is worth the price for the variety of fruit and pastries, but the sleepless nights or when you think that somebody is entering your room it is unbearable. Have sleeping pills handy when staying here!

Room Tip: Ear plugs or bottles of sleeping pills
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ximena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Madrid hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2011

This is a nice, clean hotel away from the busy centre of Madrid but everything is easily accessible by metro which is 10 mins walk away from the hotel (Tetuan metro).

If you don’t wished to be disturbed early in the morning, use the Do Not Disturb sign.

Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Internet available but was only €3 for the length of my stay which was 3 nights.

Didnt have the breakfast as i was out late and up late but there a few places opposite and around the hotel where you can eat...delicious, generous portions at reasonable prices.

All in all, very good value for money and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BM2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rathdrum, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

close to tube station
close to where I was to meet a group
very quiet room - absolutely no traffic noise
The thunderstorm was beyond the management's control!!!
all in all 10 out of 10

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcmr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

A drawback is its location (Tetuan) fairly far from the city center, but there is a subway station close-by. Rooms are rather small but modern, very clean and with all the necessary equipment..Very quiet (had a room facing the yard) as is the neighborhood. Beds are good. Free wifi works perfectly well in the rooms and the whole building. Unfortunately breakfast is quite average. Staff very pleasant but don't ask for a wake-up call, they will just forget...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nano96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

In a nutshell a very good hotel.
I found the room very clean, staff friendly and helpful with very good command of English.
The only complaint I had was about tobacco smell in the room when I requested non-smoking one beforehand. I had been offered a change the following morning (as I arrived around 1.30-2am I agreed to this).
It is a little far from the centre (around 15-20 mins on the underground), however considering it was a high 3 star/ low 4 star - great value for money.
I would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blekit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
0.2 mi away
Senator Castellana Hotel
Senator Castellana Hotel
#252 of 435 in Madrid
453 reviews
0.4 mi away
Erase un Hotel
Erase un Hotel
#320 of 435 in Madrid
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel G3 Galeon
Aparthotel G3 Galeon
#293 of 435 in Madrid
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
4C Bravo Murillo
4C Bravo Murillo
#228 of 435 in Madrid
208 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ibis Madrid C/ Valentin Beato
0.6 mi away
Espahotel Plaza Basilica
Espahotel Plaza Basilica
#298 of 435 in Madrid
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Infanta Mercedes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Infanta Mercedes

Property: Hotel Infanta Mercedes
Address: Calle Huesca 21 | Esquina Infanta Mercedes, 28020 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Infanta Mercedes 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable Hotel Located In The Heart Of Madrid. It is situated in the area of Paseo de la Castellana, financial, commercial and entertainment centre and few metres away from Plaza del Cuzco, Santiago Bernabeu Stadium,the Palace of Congresses and Expositions, Plaza Castilla and Business Centre Azca. The Hotel offers 61 Rooms. They are all provided with complete private bathroom, air-conditioning, minibar, safe-deposit box, Wi-Fi internet, hair dryer and TV ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Infanta Mercedes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing