We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Localization, price and everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Infanta Mercedes
Ranked #274 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Localization, price and everything”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This hotel is in a very good area, near the metro station and bus station. Just two stations from Chamartin, where you can take train to almost everywhere in Spain. The hotel is located in a quite silent residential place. You don´t have to stay in the so crowded downtown Madrid. Cuzco is a great place en Madrid.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlosBioRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    106
    81
    15
    11
See reviews for
35
79
44
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Excellent value. Warm room, comfortable firm beds. Lovely housekeeper gave us extra pillows and towels. Breakfast plentiful and yummy. No one spoke English except front desk but did not matter. All very helpful.
Cafe and bars across road. Also mini supermarket. All you need.
We have travelled all over the world and stayed in all sorts of places from very expensive to hostels. Would return without hesitation.

Room Tip: Excellent value. Don't hesitate to book if you are looking for a good hotel at a very Reasonabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

The single was incredibly small, presenting some difficulties with finding a spot to stow my suitcase, and I had some issues with the ventilation, but the breakfast was good and I thought the hotel was overall okay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I was surprised by some of the reviews as I found this hotel offered excellent value for money. Yes, the single rooms are not large, but for one person I found the room more than adequate. Before I discovered Infanta Mercedes I was in a hotel with a much larger room, but breakfast there was 18 euros, wifi was slow and the price was a third as much again. While Tetuan is not a posh area, it is a regular neighbourhood and I never felt unsafe. It's also only 10 mins walk to the metro. Everything was clean, there was a bath/shower with plenty of hot water. I like that they have soap dispensers rather than little toiletries - much more eco-friendly. I enjoyed free wifi 24 hrs a day which was very fast & reliable. The buffet breakfast is included in the price and the selection was wonderful. Fresh fruit, cereal, hot food, cold food, pastries, all nicely presented. A great way to start one's day. Reception staff always very helpful and courteous. Loved the bowl of sweets on the reception desk. There is a lift in the lobby.

My only concern was that I could hear other guests through the walls/ceiling, but that didn't overly detract from what I found to be the best value for money in the area. Each guest will weigh up what is important to him/her - for me as a seasoned traveller, I would definitely return here when in Madrid again. Sometimes it's the little things that make a difference and for me Hotel Infanta Mercedes served all my needs and more. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I was booked into this hotel for a couple of days cause we wanted a city brake. It is located in a quite area of the city with a small square. Is situated close to a number of top sights in Madrid, including the Paseo de la Castellana, the Bernabeu football stadium, Congress Center and Plaza Castilla Square. Well-sized room with extremely comfortable beds, good bathroom with hairdryer, free wifi and good breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Booked this hotel as I had some surplus Sol points and we wanted a city break.
Hotel is in Tetuan and is not in a tourist area. However you do get a feel of how madrileños live. We sat in the big square one evening letting our daughter play with other local children and talked to some of the locals. The area felt safe but use common sense as in any city. Room was basic but clean and quiet. Breakfast was ok.
Hotel is 10 mins walk from underground. Madrid is a great city, fantastic art galleries. Barcelona pips it on looks and atmosphere though

Room Tip: Top floor is quieter. There is a locals bar next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EscritorManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Quite street but rooms poorly noise aisolated.
Central heating is turned off, you have to guess how to turn it on.....
Strong smell of black waters in the bathroom.
Apart from that...... value for money

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajgoldar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Madrid hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
0.2 mi away
Senator Castellana Hotel
Senator Castellana Hotel
#261 of 435 in Madrid
447 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel G3 Galeon
Aparthotel G3 Galeon
#289 of 435 in Madrid
208 reviews
0.4 mi away
Erase un Hotel
Erase un Hotel
#325 of 435 in Madrid
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
4C Bravo Murillo
4C Bravo Murillo
#210 of 435 in Madrid
202 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ibis Madrid C/ Valentin Beato
0.6 mi away
Espahotel Plaza Basilica
Espahotel Plaza Basilica
#299 of 435 in Madrid
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Infanta Mercedes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Infanta Mercedes

Property: Hotel Infanta Mercedes
Address: Calle Huesca 21 | Esquina Infanta Mercedes, 28020 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Infanta Mercedes 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable Hotel Located In The Heart Of Madrid. It is situated in the area of Paseo de la Castellana, financial, commercial and entertainment centre and few metres away from Plaza del Cuzco, Santiago Bernabeu Stadium,the Palace of Congresses and Expositions, Plaza Castilla and Business Centre Azca. The Hotel offers 61 Rooms. They are all provided with complete private bathroom, air-conditioning, minibar, safe-deposit box, Wi-Fi internet, hair dryer and TV ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Infanta Mercedes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing