We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent”
Review of Hotel Mediodia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mediodia
Ranked #199 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We booked a room at this hotel for only one night before meeting up with friends in Madrid. The room was smallish but we didn’t need anything bigger. I liked the Spanish style patio which had a view of the train station across the road and a few café’s/restaurants down below. Although the room faced onto the road and restaurants we did not find that the room was uncomfortably noisy at night when the patio door was closed. The bathroom was large, clean and appeared to be renovated recently. Not sure why the showerhead was installed in the middle of the tub instead of at the end which made for an awkward shower. The room suited our needs but, apart from the lovely iron patio, it lacked charm. A continental breakfast was included in our price – nothing special to say about this. The staff was friendly when we checked out and they happily kept our bags in a locked room before we were able to check into our next place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ImeldaPandora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (933)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mediodia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 210 of 933 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

chose this hotel bec. of location, the metro is just outside the hotel to quickly access madrid, and it is right infront of atocha station since we went to barcelona and seviile, and it was just convenient to go back and forth madrid and barcelona.. the hotel was simple and clean. with fridge and aircon..the only think i dont like was the view, our windows was close shut and it was just overlooking another room. i would to have the view of sofia museum..but will stay there again and the many restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharah51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We got an incredible rate for a large room with four beds, so I really can't complain too much. However, if you do book here just be aware of what you will be getting. The hotel looks lovely from the outside, and is in a great location near the Atocha Station. However, the air conditioning in our room really couldn't keep up with Madrid in July, the television never worked, the wifi wouldn't work in our room and was spotty anywhere but in the lobby, and the beds and (very small, flat) pillows made for uncomfortable sleep. On the plus side, the hotel felt safe and it was fairly quiet as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NYCJulieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We enjoying staying at this hotel with a really great view from our balcony. Our room and bathroom were very clean, which is really important to us. The beds probably could have been a little more comfortable, but all in all, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carrie-n-Kevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed here two nights in June 2013. The hotel is in a great location, walkable to train station, Prado, and Puerto del Sol. Rooms are basic but clean and reasonably large. I appreciated the safe in the room. Breakfast was simple, but the breakfast room was delightful. The only complaint was the wifi was very inconsistent both in the lobby and guest rooms. Our entire group had challenges getting online. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyBusinessTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

it is the best combination of price, location, and people, the staff was very helpful (very friendly and good looking ;) one of the guys called to the airport to dubble check everything for us)
The building looks really good, but the lobby and the main entrance is very elegant and we thought we were in a wrong place, the rooms were huge, bathrooms very clean. i was disappointed by a breakfast(4 days same food, a croissant) but can complain, it was great

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dorotka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Spent a night here as a lone traveller. After spending the previous night in a 4* i was a bit worried about going to a 2* but could not be more wrong. Even the view from outside a lovely old building i thought i was going to the wrong place and when you walk in the lobby its amazingly beautiful. The room was large and the double bed was really comfy. Large doors/windows opened up to outside. I had a side room where i could glimpse the square but i think if i had a front room it may have been noisey due to main road. There was a large group if about 30 school children and i was worried they would be really noisey but i didnt hear them. Really recommend especially if using train station as right opposite, plus round the corner from the hop on hop off tour.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Paseo del Prado
SLEEP'N Atocha
SLEEP'N Atocha
#68 of 438 in Madrid
547 reviews
Huertas
Urban Sea Atocha 113
Urban Sea Atocha 113
#195 of 438 in Madrid
350 reviews
Retiro
NH Madrid Atocha
NH Madrid Atocha
#131 of 438 in Madrid
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paseo del Prado
Hotel Paseo del Arte
Hotel Paseo del Arte
#126 of 438 in Madrid
1,965 reviews
Paseo del Prado
NH Madrid Nacional
NH Madrid Nacional
#76 of 438 in Madrid
541 reviews
AC Hotel Carlton Madrid
#158 of 438 in Madrid
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediodia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediodia

Address: Plaza Emperador Carlos V 8, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Paseo del Prado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#142 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £61 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mediodia 2*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Mirai, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mediodia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediodia Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing