We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #102 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“far...”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is far from Madrid Center and from everything, beds are not comfortable and there are no frigo bar in the rooms.

Nice staff and huge hotel, it has the proper infrastructure to hold big events or if you need to stay close to the airport. Somwtimes it can be very noisy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel A, Online Marketing Manager at Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear client, the hotel is not in the center of Madrid but in front of it there is a public bus stop where you can take a bus that will take you to Madrid within 20 minutes. We are sorry you did not like our beds and regarding the bar there are only two bottles of water (which are free) but that is made on purpose, but our room service is open until 2 in the morning and you can ask anything you want and we will happily bring it to you. We are happy to hear you liked our staff since it is a very important point for us and for our clients as well. Looking forward to seeing you back soon. Kindest regards ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    552
    723
    351
    109
    61
See reviews for
221
363
130
837
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Rooms are very average with cheap Lino flooring. No ironing board and iron in room. Would not wish to return. Unfriendly front desk staff. Luckily only had to stay a short time. Location is on side of very busy road.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel A, Online Marketing Manager at Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear client, we are sorry your experience was not as good as of others, we do not use carpet on the floor since that is a bit dirtier than our current floor which is wooden flooring. There's no ironing board or iron in the room, sorry if that bothered you. If you could tell us what exactly happened with our front desk staff we could try to find out why and see if we can find a solution. Thank you for your comment and we hope next time you stay with us your experience gets better. Kind regards ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Work trip for a conference on site. Just terrible, where do I start?
1. Safe wouldn't work, asked for someone to fix the battery 4 times in 24hrs, only came when I asked to speak to the manager. No apology.
2. Curtain falling off in room
3. No iron available for 15 hours, despite multiple repeat requests
4. Lino on the floor in the bedroom, yes Lino!
5. Dance party going on in the hotel every night, did no-one work out that people attending a work meeting might want to sleep.
6.One of my colleagues had a door that didn't lock, she had to barricade the room for her first night.
7. On a busy road, miles from anywhere, so couldn't even go outside safely
8. Gym equipment out of order
Only saving grace, a couple of the porters who were friendly. The rest of the staff didn't care and it showed in their responses. When I mentioned the hotel to a couple of friends on Facebook, they laughed and recounted similar experiences.
Just say No......

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JstcaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel A, Online Marketing Manager at Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear client, we are so sorry your experience made you feel so bad. We will try to answer to all your points. 1. Regarding the safe every time someone notifies it's not working security goes to check whether it's closed or due to the batteries, then if it's the latter maintenance goes for the batteries to replace them. Sorry if all this took a while, we think there might have been some communication issue with this. 2. If you told us your room number (taking into account there are 869 rooms in the hotel) we could have a look and replace them. 3 We do not usually provide any iron and sometimes the few we hae for the clients are busy so since you came in a busy time where there were some events going on it should have taken a while for the irons to be available. 4. We replaced the carpet for our wooden flooring which we think it's cleaner than the former. 5. We placed all our clients not related to the dance congress in a different block, we are sorry if you could hear that even from there. 6. Next time please let us know and we try to change your room for a different one. 7. You can go outside and even opposite the hotel take the public bus to Madrid, sorry you did not notice this. 8. If you could tell us what exactly was out of order we will report it to the maintenance department and fix it as soon as posible. Thank you for your comments because that makes us improve our products and services. We are sorry your experience with us was not as great as of others and hope next time you have a much better experience. Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here for a conference for a few days and which were extremely trying. For one the hotel is so huge that it takes a while to get around. And it is need of refurbishment. Felt really old. The room was large but didn't have coffee making facilities, no shower cap- even the most basic things were missing. They had sensors in the hallways leading to the room- so you had to walk into a pitch black hallway for the lights get switched on. Very spooky and strange, when every time you walked out of the room the hallway across would be shrouded in complete darkness. Surely there must be better ways to go green. The breakfast was good on day 1 but as each day passed by, there were less items on the menu. Although the breakfast hall (note that I say hall and not restaurant, because it has a huge seating capacity) was huge, it was always full and in the morning you had to queue to get a seat. There is no room service here, so if you need a late night snack the vending machines in the lobby have chocolates and chips. Just a strange hotel which didn't feel like a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mogana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel A, Online Marketing Manager at Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear client, thank you for sharing your experience, we are a big hotel as you said because we have a convention center focused on organizing international conferences and conventions -which are big-. We agree we need some refurbishment, that is why we are changing the whole hotel - rooms, meeting rooms reception, lobby bar, lounge bar, etc. - so we hope next time you come you can see the refurbishment work done ;) we are sorry our light system was not was you might expect. We are sorry if you had some issues with the breakfast, regarding the room service we do have such a thing from 8 in the morning until 2 in the morning, we are sorry you did not notice. Thank you again for your words and we hope you had a good time. Kindest regards ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

if you need to get some exercise while traveling, this is a great place to do it... it had a 17 meter pool that was empty all three days we were there... long enough to do to laps...there is a gym with several (working) treadmills, stationary bikes, resistance machines, etc., as well as a racquet ball court... shuttle from airport is free... far from downtown Madrid, but if you are on a budget the bus right outside takes you to the metro which goes everywhere, about 8 euros round trip and about half an hour. There is a cafe about 4 blocks away (breakfast in hotel is good but expensive) follow the sign at the far right corner of the hotel property.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docdonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel A, Online Marketing Manager at Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear client, thanks for your comments, we are happy to see you used our swimming pool and gym as well as our free shuttle to the airport. Hope you enjoyed the city of Madrid and had a good time. Looking forward to having you back soon. Kindest regards ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very close to the airport.
Just 5 minutes with the taxi and 10 minutes by the hotel shuttle bus service.
Very big and nice hotel to stay maximum a couple of nights.
Very comfortable and well also the gym and the swimming pool.
Nice restaurant and the bar internally.
Just one thing to improve it's related to the frigo bar in the room... It was empty and to be 4 star hotel j don't think it's very good condition.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Antonio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel A, Online Marketing Manager at Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear client, thank you for posting your review and sharing with us. We are happy you enjoyed the experience. Regarding the mini-bar there are always two bottles of water which are free for the clients. It is something we do on purpose due to the requests of the events manager who work with us, nevertheless we have the room service and we can get you anything you want ;) Thank you again for your words and we look forward to having you back soon. Kindest regards ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here to attend a training course for work recently. The hotel itself is a completely adequate conference style hotel for holding functions/conferences/training courses etc. Staff were polite and spoke good English. Rooms were reasonably comfortable and clean. Location wise it is not good for anything other than being 5-10mins from Madrid Airport. To get in to the centre of Madrid is a 25-30 Euro taxi each way, or a long convoluted bus and metro ride.

My main gripe was the hotel's airport shuttle service. I used it twice to get from the airport back to the hotel during my stay. It is advertised as being every 30ins. I pre-warned the hotel each time I needed to use it. However, it never once stuck to the timetable, and on both occasions I waited over 45 mins for the shuttle! When we needed to get back to the airport on the final day we just paid for a taxi. Having such a poor airport shuttle service kind of negates the point of this hotel being conveniently located near the airport doesn't it!?

Basically, if you are here on business, fine, just use a taxi instead of the shuttle!

Don't stay here if you are a tourist who wants to see Madrid. Get somewhere nearer the centre.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ramkirhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel A, Online Marketing Manager at Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear client, first of all we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad you liked our conference and convention facilities as well as the rooms and our staff - specially this one - . Regarding our shuttle service we are sorry it did not depart on time, there are sometimes some issues we cannot control - traffic specially - and therefore there might be some delays, it's not commnon but it may occur. We usually suggest our clients to be an hour before so that no issues affect on your plans. Thank you for your words. Kindest regards ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#74 of 435 in Madrid
2,931 reviews
Melia Barajas
#162 of 435 in Madrid
1,311 reviews
Maydrit Hotel
#80 of 435 in Madrid
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Nuevo Boston
#287 of 435 in Madrid
1,466 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center
Address: Avenida Aragon 400, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > San Blas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#73 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#112 Family Hotel in Madrid
#132 Business Hotel in Madrid
#144 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 869
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center, located really close to the Adolfo Suarez Madrid - Barajas Airport and Ifema Fair, you will find the perfect balance between Business and Travel experience. A place with large and different spaces to celebrate events and conferences thanks to the 56 pillar-free and the more than 15.000sq as well as the Auditorium for up to 2000 people. Everything accompanied by an innovation and style necessaries to enjoy the unforgettable experience of travel. Besides the hotel has been renovated all the 869 rooms as well as the food & beverage areas with the Champion's Bar, Greatroom, Atrium Bar and a la carte restaurant called Kalma. The new largest Marriott Hotel in Europe is a place where you will celebrate successfully any kind of event thanks to the magic and inspiration that all spaces transmit, accessible for all kind of exhibition materials, included vehicles as well as parking service with 1000 parking places and the free Wifi connection, shuttle, fitness center and indoor/outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auditorium Hotel Madrid
Madrid Auditorium Hotel
Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing