We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location with a bit of character”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Petit Palace Chueca
Ranked #150 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good location with a bit of character”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

It was clean and comfortable and for the most part nicely decorated but the photos on their site give it a feel of modernity that it doesn't achieve in real life. Still, its got a bit of character, and is within walking distance for shops etc during the day and close to the action at night. A little noisy on the street at night but nothing that caused a problem. Breakfast @ 7 euros was good value and quality. The free wifi was useless. Facade currently being renovated and under netting; don't expect a view from the room balcony. I'd stay again if I got a decent bargain (stayed here with a BA flight and hotel deal).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Gerente at Petit Palace Chueca, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for your very complimentary review of High Tech Hotels. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed our rooms and services.
I look forward to meeting you upon your return.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    323
    146
    55
    20
See reviews for
179
247
62
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Currently staying at this hotel. So far not impressed at all. The photos on the web site are a bit deceptive regarding size and the room smells badly of cigarette smoke. On the plus side, it nicely linkages and the beds are comfortable. Hopefully the smell will go away or may have to consider moving

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Njohngr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Located almost on Gran Via this hotel is an old building renovated to modern needs. Rooms are clean but very thin walls, you hear every whisper of the neighbor and all snoring at night. Anyhow the staff is friendly and assists for sightseeing as well as airport shuttle service and so on. Nice breakfast (included) in the mornings. Better get to the cafe earlier or you won't find a place later though. Starts at 7 AM. Excellent location!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petitpalaceducal, Revenue Management at Petit Palace Chueca, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear guest,

We are pleased to know that we meet your expectations and that you were especially satisfied with our location, facilities and breakfast service. We will pass along your congratulations to the entire hotel staff.

We do apologize for the inconveniences caused by the noise. We work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.

kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stayed here Friday 20th September for 3 nights with my husband, sister & brother in law for his 60th celebration. The hotel is perfect for a city break. It is situated in the heart of Old Historic Madrid. You are in walking distance of the numerous, good quality bars, restaurants & shops. The hotel is small but compact. The rooms are contemporary & comfortable, but they were let down with the lack of hot drink making facilities and sleeping in twin beds pushed together. The breakfast was lovely with a good selections of all types of food which were hot & fresh.

We visited the Royal Palace, which we found very interesting. The entrance fee was 11 euros, we queued for about 20 minutes to get the tickets we spent about 1.5 hours looking around it.

We went on the City tour bus, which was informative and interesting. The cost was 21 euros per person, there are 2 tours included, one took you around the Old Madrid, it lasted for about 80 minutes. The other tour took you further out, as far as the Bernabeu Football Stadium, this tour lasted about 60 minutes. You can buy the tickets on the bus or at various shops around the city centre. A bus for the Old Madrid tour turned up every 10 minutes, the other one about every 15 minutes.

If you are into football then a tour of the Bernabeu Stadium is a must. Entrance fee is 19 euros per person & we were there for a good 2 hours. The stadium is fabulous, we toured the whole stadium, including the changing rooms, shower rooms & the dug out area for the managers etc. The trophies on display seemed to go on forever there were so many! You have the option of having you photo taking with their latest Champions League Cup & with a hologram of you favourite player which worked very well. The cost of these were 17 & 11 euros for small or large.
We had the added bonus of watching the match on Sunday evening, the tickets were priced between 25 - 250 euros. We paid for 40 euro tickets, we were up in the 'Gods' but it was not too far away to watch the game properly and admire Ronaldo score 2 goals. It was just a shame that Gareth Bale picked up an injury in the warm up so he didn't play his debut game.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petitpalaceducal, Revenue Management at Petit Palace Chueca, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear client:

Thank you very much for you comment about our Hotel Petit Palace Ducal

We will bear in mind your comment about the hot drinks and we will do our best to improve in this issue. Your comment helps us to improve every day.

We would love to see you again soon at any of our hotels.

Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

The location of this hotel is great but the walls are paper thin. So if you plan on going out in chueca it's great, but if you want to sleep don't stay here. The front desk staff are nothing to brag about either.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petitpalaceducal, Revenue Management at Petit Palace Chueca, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Client:

We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comment about your experience in our hotel. It helps us to improve.

We do apologize for the inconveniences caused by
the noise, you have to understand that the hotel is situated in the city center and is always crowed.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The hotel is few meters from Gran Via metro station. Walking distance to all favorite attraction in Madrid. Few minutes walk to Puerto de Sol. We liked a lot very firm bad, perhaps someone will that be a problem, but we like it. Very good breakfast and stuff. All in all we will recommend to all ours friend. Not expensive, average rate for doubled room with breakfast was 50 EUR.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Majelst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petitpalaceducal, Revenue Management at Petit Palace Chueca, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to know that we met your expectations. Without doubt, our guest’s satisfaction is our objective.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Malasana
Petit Palace Triball
Petit Palace Triball
#69 of 435 in Madrid
745 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Tres Cruces
Petit Palace Tres Cruces
#81 of 435 in Madrid
922 reviews
Chueca
H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Petit Palace Cliper Gran Via
Centro
Petit Palace Opera
Petit Palace Opera
#139 of 435 in Madrid
906 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Alcala
Petit Palace Alcala
#104 of 435 in Madrid
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Chueca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Chueca

Property: Petit Palace Chueca
Address: Calle Hortaleza 3 | Esquina C/ Gran Via 26 Chueca, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chueca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Petit Palace Chueca 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3* Hotel Petit Palace Ducal enjoys a wonderful location in Chueca, the heart of Historic Madrid. Guests of Hotel Petite Palace Ducal will find excellent shopping opportunities, fine dining experiences, theatres, cinemas, art galleries, museums and tourist attractions including Prado Museum, Plaza de Cibeles and the Thyssen Museum all within easy reach either on foot, by tram, bus or metro. Offering great value for money, services, facilities, amenities with contemporary comfortable high tech guestrooms the 3* Hotel Petite Palace Ducal makes the ideal choice of hotel for your next stay in Madrid. For a good deal and a memorable visit book the lovely 3* Hotel Petit Palace Ducal today.The 3* Hotel Petit Palace Ducal features contemporary guestrooms fully equipped with everything required for a wonderful stay in Madrid with bathroom featuring hydromassage shower, PC, exercise bike, valet press, complimentary internet WIFI free, air conditioning, heating, seating, writing desk/dressing table, in room safe, satellite tv, direct dial telephone. Extra bedding, linen, towels, infant cots and ironing facilities are available on request. All guestrooms enjoy views of surrounding areas.24hr reception, currency exchange services, housekeeping, maid services, safety deposit box (reception), newspapers, smoking rooms, air conditioning, heating, disabled access/facilities, family rooms, tourist information services, conference/meeting rooms with media technology, parking nearby, complimentary business centre services in public areas, complimentary WIFI internet access, business services including wake up call, postal, fax, copying and printing, group bookings welcome. Some services will incur local charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Petit Palace Chueca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Ducal Madrid
Hotel Petit Palace Ducal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing