We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Petit Palace Chueca
Nearby Hotels
US$418
US$365
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Agumar(Madrid)
US$192
US$172
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
US$101
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Madrid Ribera del Manzanares(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$212
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Axor Feria Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Principe Pio Hotel(Madrid)
US$223
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$265
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Don Luis(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Ibis Madrid Aeropuerto Barajas(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$95
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (927)
Filter reviews
927 results
Traveller rating
279
390
173
60
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
390
173
60
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgran via metrogreat locationchueca areanice breakfastfew metershotel is perfectpriced hotelshort breakhotel breakfastthin wallsfamily roomcold meatsbusy streetglass doorrestaurants and shopseasy accesssmall balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 927 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2010

I have stayed a few times. It just gets worse. The last time, Feb 2010, was THE WORSE. Shower did not not work properly, the fittings are loose, the room was dirty, and the internet, which for business for me was essential, did not work. When you ask for this to be fixed, they did nothing. And they charged me more !!! The location is fine, but for the same amount you can stay in a hostel, and actually get the same or better standard. For half the price.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elcliente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2010

The hotel is very centrally located right in the begining of Horteleza off the Gran via. It is a pretty basic hotel with no frills attached. The room was not that big but managed not to bump into each other. There were a lot of missing things from the minibar so I notified the reception as i did not want to be charged for them. The Wifi in the room was quiet slow and not that efficient. The bathroom was good with a very good shower. With regards to having breakfast which was quiet plentiful & good one had to go out of the hotel as there was no inside access which we found strange as it was in the same building...

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VallettaYozhik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2009

2nd part of our trip to spain
Oct 13 - 17
Room 402

This hotel is all about the LOCATION. Its 1 block from Gran Via Metro station.
And its central to ALL things you can do in Madrid.

ROOM: It was for sure a 3 star hotel with a modern twist. It was comfy but nothing fancy. It is small (as all rooms in europe are) and beds were hard (as all in Europe are)
We had flat screen TV and mini bar. Warning for anyone who is a light sleeper..u can hear EVERYTHING in the halls. it didnt bother us at all. We were so dead from walking all day...that we fell asleep right away!!! LOL

STAFF: they are as majority in Europe are....dry, and no customer service. but i already know this from my travels to Europe...so it doesnt upset me because i expect nothing. But they were just OK.

LOCATION: This is what you stay here for. Its on La Gran Via. This is a super busy street with so many shops and places to eat. At night it has hookers and a very alive night life. Full of all kinds of people (open your mind). Its also 2 blocks south from Chueca. This is an area with all sorts of bars. Straight, gay, punk, ect. Remember that they eat at 10PM, bars open around Midnight, and clubs at around 2AM till 6AM. Chueca is a fun nightlife area. There is a McDonalds across the street. if you walk that it leads you to Puerta Del Sol. Thats another major shopping area. About another 6 blocks eat you will run to El Parque Del Retiro. This is a beautiful park with alot of walking. You can grab a bite at one of the cafes inside the park. See the Glass House or see the only statue in the world dedicated to the Fallen Angel, Devil.

We did one day tour to Toledo, El Escorial and The Vally of the Fallen. All 3 in one day. We purchased the tour for 90Euros from the On and Off dbl decker bus we used during the day. And it includes lunch also. It was a great deal and i recomend it. 11 hours total tour. But worth it.

This hotel has all your basic needs with a little modern twist. Also free wifi, and even have 2 computers for you to use for free!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miamimickey72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2009

I stumbled across this place while wandering around Madrid one day. Stayed in another place nearby but had to get out due to noise and lack of a/c. PP Ducal pretty much saved my life.

Only here for a night but really enjoy it. The big double room also has a balcony with great views across the skyline of central Madrid.

Staff were really great too,helpful and spoke perfect English.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sneeo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2009

We stayed here for 4 nights. We were given room 201 which was at the back of the hotel so we were not disturbed by noise from the road The room was adequate, the towels and bed linen were changed every day and the staff at reception were always helpful and friendly. The hotel location was excellent for everything and we would stay here again. Madrid is a beautiful city well worth a visit. The open top bus tour was good value for money and lasted for over an hour. We also recommend a visit to Parque del Retiro it will take your breath away.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philliboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews