We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What to do, what to do in this hotel? Just, go out for sightseeing”
Review of Abba Madrid Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Abba Madrid Hotel
Ranked #160 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed 5 August 2014

For the 4 start category hotel is even better then expected. Room is clean and big. Internet OK - I can even make teleconference calls. I have only 2 issues with this hotel (when staying for longer business trip): 1. staff is rather not talking English, 2. There is nothing I can do in hotel at free time - no gym, no swimming pool, no PS3 (I have to remember to take one with me when coming again to this hotel ;)

Room Tip: Ask for room with window at street side. In other case you will get very boring sight of neighboring...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OloRatuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelenNegrillo, Sales Representative at Abba Madrid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for share your experience with us, about your stay. We have recently developed some improvement works in our services and facilities. In July we began to offer our guest Internet Wifi PREMIUM connection, instead of the basic one. We know, Internet is one of the most important services for our guest, and we decided, improve it. Besides, related with the alternatives of free time you mention, we have built a Gym inside the hotel to be enjoyed for all our guest. It was opened last 1st September.

We hope we have the chance of see you soon and you have the opportunity to enjoy this new facilities.

Thank you very much

Best regards

Belén Negrillo - Sales Representative - Abba Madrid Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel is up to a 4 star standard. The location is not too far from the airport yet still close to the city center. Rooms are clean with enough space.
The breakfast is better then average in that category,

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Juergen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelenNegrillo, Sales Representative at Abba Madrid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and it fulfilled your expectatives about confront and location. We hope see you again in a short future and we keep at your disposal for anything we could help you.

Thank you very much

Best regards

Belén Negrillo - Sales Representative - Hotel Abba Madrid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Recently stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and it is a brilliant find. Located on the "grey" circle line within reach of any part of the city after a short walk to the metro stop, this is a well appointed hotel with professional staff. The rooms are "roomy" with ample bathroom space, can be a little noisy on the street side with the window open but aircon works well and its nothing that a pair of earplugs won't fix if you like to sleep with the aircon OFF. A good, but adequate breakfast is served and the bar/lounge area is restful and staffed very professionally. On our last day, we extended our stay til 6pm for a late flight with no issues. It is only a 15 to 20 min ride to the airport. All in all, a great place to stay

Room Tip: Had room 313 but if you wish can ask for a room on the NON street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sigsearle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelenNegrillo, Sales Representative at Abba Madrid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments! We are very happy to know, you enjoyed your stay in Madrid and you were satisfied with our services. We hope see you again in a short future and we keep at your disposal for anything we can help you.

Thank you very much

Best Regards

Belén Negrillo - Sales Representative - Hotel Abba Madrid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful and everyone is helpful. It's not right in the middle of everything, which is nice, but it's right down the street from a metro stop. It's a little pricy but you get what you pay for. A great place to stay at the beginning and end of your vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deathhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelenNegrillo, Responsable de Ventas at Abba Madrid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for take your time to share your comments. It is a pleasure for us known, you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and your visit to Madrid.

We hope see you soon.

Thank you very much

Best regards

Belén Negrillo - Sales Representative - Hotel Abba Madrid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

When we first arrived at the hotel,we noticed a bad smell in the foyer,which was there all the time.
It wasn't anywhere else in the hotel.
The room was lovely with a huge bathroom,and a great power shower.
There was an incident during our stay concerning the breakfast.
I had muesli,which was in a glass container,and put some in a bowl.
After a couple of mouthfuls,I bit into some broken glass.
I spat it out immediately,and fortunately I didn't swallow it or cut my mouth.
I called the waitress over and she questioned me over what happened,and at this point I showed her the glass fragments.
She apologised,but didn't seem particularly bothered.
It was a shock,and needless to say,I didn't have any more cereal during my stay.
It was a nice hotel,but would recommend with reservations.

Room Tip: High floor,otherwise there's a lot of traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnson017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelenNegrillo, Responsable de Ventas at Abba Madrid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014
Google Translation

Estimada cliente,

En primer lugar agradecerle que haya compartido con nosotros sus comentarios y experiencia. Nos alegramos de que el hotel cumpliese con sus expectativas.

Esperamos poder contar con usted en futuras ocasiones.

Tendremos en cuenta el pequeño problema descrito durante el desayuno, para poner medios y garantizar al 100% que no se vuelva a repetir.

Quedamos a su disposición.

Muchas gracias

Un cordial saludo

Belén Negrillo - Responsable de Ventas - Hotel Abba Madrid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights and can tell this 4* hotel is a benchmark. well located. Quiet, comfortable, functional, reasonable wifi, clean, responsive staff, good breakfast buffet, not very distant from airport - no complaints. Ideal for business travellers

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Maxim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abba H, Gerente at Abba Madrid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Maxim S,

We would like to thank you, on the one hand for choosing us during your visit to Madrid and on the other hand, for posting such a wonderful remark regarding your experience with us.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed with the situation, the services of the hotel and thank you as well for recognizing our team´s labor.

We hope we can welcome you again in your next visit to Madrid.

Best regards

Belén Negrillo - Sales Representative - Hotel Abba Madrid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We arrived early in the morning from Barajas Airport. There is a 20 minutes bus from all airport terminals that cost less than 5 euros.

It's not located in the heart of Madrid, but is two blocks away from the bus terminal (and metro station) to other parts of Spain. We stayed only one day and departed to Burgos in the morning so it was an excellent choice for us.

The neighbourhood seems safe and there are places to grab things to eat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinMoving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Barrio de Salamanca
NH Madrid Principe de Vergara
Sercotel Hotel Togumar
#254 of 438 in Madrid
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio de Salamanca
NH Madrid Balboa
NH Madrid Balboa
#178 of 438 in Madrid
809 reviews
ILUNION Suites Madrid
#93 of 438 in Madrid
993 reviews
Silken Puerta America
#109 of 438 in Madrid
2,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abba Madrid Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abba Madrid Hotel

Address: Avenida America 32, 28028 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#113 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#125 Business Hotel in Madrid
#140 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £65 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abba Madrid Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Abba Madrid Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abba Hotel Madrid
Madrid Abba Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing