We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AC Hotel Los Vascos
Ranked #259 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2010

Excellent hotel, I always book it when I go to Madrid. Free non alcohol minibat, very modern, fantastic breakfast and no very crowded. Mainly for business people or couple.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CGC1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    85
    35
    4
    1
See reviews for
22
50
12
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2010

The hotel is pretty close to the metro station. We could not get the directions at first (google maps aren't that accurate), but this hotel is pretty easy to find. Come out of the Guzman El Bueno station (towards Los Vascos) and look for the closest traffic signal. At the cross roads, you can find a Jamon corner and flower shop. Take the right turn into the street, and walk for approx 300meters. Hotel will be at your left hand side. Now, the hotel did not look very impressive at the first look. However, the check in was done in less than 5minutes, and the room key was handed immediately. Very effective indeed. Internet is free in the lobby, and in the room (i could browse thro my laptop but not iphone). Room was clean, bathroom was neat and clean. Free minibar, and very comfortable room. Breakfast is basic but then sufficient. There is just one lady working there, and she was friendly. I would recommend sitting outside for breakfast. It was very peaceful there. One point though, the exit of Los Vascos street at Guzman El Bueno station closes at 940pm. Which means, you have to come out of another exit and find you way to the hotel (which is hardly another 300 meter walk). It was a bit tough on us coz we arrived at almost 1am from plaza Sol (which was still active at that time), and the street near Los Vascos was literally empty with very few people around. A gentleman was kind enough to help us find the way to Los Vascos street, even though he was totally drunk. The sorrounding area shuts down by 10pm, which makes one feel unsafe. But all in all, we loved staying at this hotel and would definitely recommend staying there.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank majmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecuador
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2010

Perfect, Boutique, elegant. I didnt expect that the hotel was so elegant and cheap. Free Internet, Freed sodas, free cofee. Perfect location. Very close to the subway station.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frm87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2010

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The hotel was modern and clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful (and spoke English). The beds and pillows were AWESOME! We all wished we could bring them home!! Very comfortable. We were in the college area of Madrid because we were there for our daughter's graduation so the location was perfect for us. We easily used the metro and taxis to get around to all areas of the city.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minneapolis
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2010

loved the minibar that was gratis. Would hav preferred more consistent complementary breakfast. Sometimes there was coffee and patries, sometimes not.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janegeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2010

This hotel was excellent, free minibar in the room! Quiet location - not central but only 2 minutes from a metro station so easy access to the centre. Only 20 minutes from the airport as well.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2010

Great value. Though the hotel appears to be a bit out of the way (it wasn't even on most maps), it is just a quick trip on the Metro or a cheap taxi ride to all Madrid has to offer.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pablohow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
0.3 mi away
Jardin Metropolitano
Jardin Metropolitano
#50 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
2.2 mi away
AC Hotel Avenida de America
1.3 mi away
AC Hotel Cuzco
AC Hotel Cuzco
#168 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
4C Bravo Murillo
4C Bravo Murillo
#221 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.7 mi away
Espahotel Plaza Basilica
Espahotel Plaza Basilica
#298 of 445 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
1.3 mi away
AC Hotel Aitana
AC Hotel Aitana
#159 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Los Vascos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Los Vascos

Property: AC Hotel Los Vascos
Address: Calle Vascos 27, 28040 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #259 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — AC Hotel Los Vascos 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Los Vascos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing