We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto Hotel
Ranked #196 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Negombo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

I stayed innthis hotel for two weeks covering end february and early march whlst attending a training programme SENASA. Perfet ppace as the institue was just a five minutes walk. Besides there airport shuttle service is amazing. This five jinutes walk will also take you to the metro that connects you to the whole of madrid from alameda de osuna. That's a nice metro service. I used to trval everyday to grand via and took a city trip an visit to santiego barnebu too. The hotel runs with the very minimum staff. The cook didn't speak english. I wantd get some spanish speciality PAELLA and couldn't speak with the cook. And remember you get the typical english breakfast with the same spread everyday.The multifunctional staff was really helpful too. They act from receptionist, roomservice and take time work as bartender ad the waiter at he same time. But amazing thing is yet its nicely managed. One thing really bugged me was the tv channels 90% are spanish and the wifi is extremely and horrendously slow. Recommend to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the oppsite side of the entrance is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rehandeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria G, Departamento de ventas online at Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you to let Tripadvisor users and us know about your experience in our Hotel Petit Palace Aeropuerto Madrid.

We regret, however, that certain details were not entirely to your liking. With this in mind we would like to inform you that we take note of each comment and every guest´s observations, always with the aim of improving.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    243
    156
    71
    49
See reviews for
201
185
65
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Hi tech hotel has great pick up service and delivers you on time for connection flights, lovely spaciouse rooms en suite jet showers wifi deep bed friendly multi lingual staff.very nice dinning room and just 4 minute walk from local tapas bars and variouse restaurants,hi tec is a must if you have a stop over in Madrid without leaving are port grounds it's +1 for me

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brownes26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria G, Manager at Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
To our esteemed guest,
It was such a pleasure reading your comment. Without doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

The room was pretty good,but we didn't have seats to a later shuttle so we had to give up our breakfast included and take an early shuttle and stay at the airport 6 hours,they should have more than one shuttle when thy are very busy like that.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
København, Danmark
Level Contributor
172 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

this hotel is located 5 minutes from airport, and therefore conveniant but only for travellers. the surrounding area is boring, 10 minutes walk to metro station.
hotels is typical 3 star, OK , clean, boring restaurant and breakfast. nice service but still - only want to stay here because of airport

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnielsen1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria G, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Dear Guest:

We appreciate the for taking the time to write the comment, we appreciate knowing that your stay at the High Tech Madrid Aeropuerto Hotel has met their expectations, although specific details were not to his liking. Thank you for your confidence in us. We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

I stayed here from 02FEB13 for 14 nights - I was on training across the road at Senassa. I was on the top floor and was VERY happy with everything about this hotel. The service was excellent and I could not fault anything. The Spanish by their very nature can come across quite rude and arrogant - outside the hotel yes, but not inside the hotel - they did their level best to make my stay away from home (South Africa) and enjoyable one. Each room in the hotel has its own laptop - I had my own and found the Wi-Fi VERY good, dependable and the signal strength always excellent. Lovely breakfasts; great hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor and away from the elevators - VERY quiet - I am a light sleeper and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidJayneFrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria G, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments about your stay in our hotel.
I am glad to read that you were happy with our rooms and services.
Hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kabul
Level Contributor
103 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

We wanted to stay close to the Madrid Airport in order to catch a early flight the next day. I didn't want to spend the money on the airport Hilton, since we were only going to be in the room for about 10 hours. I checked with Hotels.com, and found the Petite Palace at the airport. Since I had stayed at one of their properties about a year ago in Bilbao, and was satisified I made a reservation thru Hotels.com for their Madrid airport location.

This hotel is very, very hard to locate, stuck in the middle of a residential area filled with 5-8 story apartment buildings. Most of the streets are one-way and its just very difficult to locate. I ended up hiring a taxi and following it, and even he got lost.

When I arrived, I realized that it was actually the Hi-Tech Hotel, and the Petite Palace operators were in the process of taking it over.

The hotel is average to below average, a staff who could care less, rooms that are not really that clean and just not a nice, welcoming atmosphere. They have a coin operated (one euro) luggage scale in the lobby. My room, on the 3rd floor reeked of cigarette smoke, and even though it was a no smoking floor, there was an ashtray in the lobby near the elevators.

The airport shuttle was free, functional and punctional. The hotel is close to the airport, not more than a 5 minute drive. The elevator worked and was large enough for two adults with suitcases. The shower was decent, with two sprays and endless hot water. The place was quiet in the evening, so we got a good sleep. Two coffees in the morning (small expresso's), were 9 euros, the most I'd paid on the trip. I was glad to have found the place, and glad to leave it.


.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria G, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Dear Guest:

We appreciate the for taking the time to write the comment, we appreciate knowing that your stay at the High Tech Madrid Aeropuerto Hotel has met their expectations, although specific details were not to his liking. Thank you for your confidence in us.
Remind you we have other hotels with the same good location in Barcelona, Valencia, Málaga, Sevilla, Salamanca, Bilbao, Getxo, and as you know here in Madrid.

We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Senator Barajas Hotel
Senator Barajas Hotel
#403 of 445 in Madrid
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Clement Barajas Hotel
Clement Barajas Hotel
#134 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
NH Madrid Barajas Airport
NH Madrid Barajas Airport
#256 of 445 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Hotel Tach Madrid Airport
Hotel Tach Madrid Airport
#142 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Melia Barajas
#145 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto Hotel

Property: Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto Hotel
Address: Calle Galeon 25, 28042 Madrid, Spain (Formerly High Tech Madrid Aeropuerto Hotel)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto is 5 minutes from Madrid-Barajas airport. It offers a free shuttle service with limited hours. Hotel amenities include a swimming pool and a seasonal outdoor terrace, gym and sauna access. Rooms include a laptop and free Wi-Fi is available in all areas. Rooms at the Madrid Aeropuerto have elegant modern decor and hardwood floors. They all include 26-inch LCD satellite TV, air conditioning/ heating, minibar and a free laptop safe. All bathrooms are fully equipped and include hydro-massage shower and toiletries kit. Guests can have a buffet breakfast and there is a coffee machine with varied pastries throughout the day, for an extra cost. The cafeteria and room service are available during limited hours. The hotel has covered parking for guests with special rates for longer stays, 3 meeting rooms with Internet access and two free Internet access points for clients. IFEMA Trade Fair Centre and Palacio de Congresos are just 5 km from the Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto. Alameda de Osuna Metro station is just 300 metres away, and connects you to Madrid city centre in around 20 minutes. Real Madrid's training grounds at Valdedebas are 5.8 Km away. The shuttle service to the airport runs every day from 06.00 To 11.00 And from 20.30 To 23.00. Guests must call the hotel upon arrival at the airport. The parking costs 7.50€ Per day TAX Incl. Reservation is needed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing