We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eurostars Suites Mirasierra
Ranked #120 of 443 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Firstly, the positives:

The rooms are very spacious, well presented and comfortable.
The airport transfers are very efficient.
The pool and facilities excellent (particularly the spa)
Massage I had was amazing.

Negatives:
Don't charge 19E a day for wifi. Come on. Most higher end hotels have wifi as a gesture for no charge.
Service around the pool area is friendly but you have to search out waiters, and chase them / remind them of the orders. This is not the fault of the pool bar waiters (they are very nice) but management needs another 2 working at the pool: 2 behind the bar and 1 going around guests asking them if they need anything/keeping a watchful for eye for those trying to order/ get their attention. Going to a bar, waiting...waiting...when on holiday is just not acceptable.

Breakfast great.

Very good front desk staff!

Room Tip: 809 and 814 very spacious and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMO308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Madrid, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Eurostars Suites Mirasierra, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear AMO308

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Guest’s opinions are certainly one of our best tools in order to improve.

In our endeavor to satisfy all our Guest’s expectations, we would like to inform you that we have taken good note about your remarks.

We are happy to read that you enjoy our spacious and bright rooms, the outdoorpool and that our Absara Spa has met your expectations. Its 1,300 sqm of pure tranquility makes it one of the finest spas in Madrid.

Concerning the WIFI connection, please, allow me to inform you that all our room fees include WIFI access with the exception of those for the Deluxe Suites and our Hotel offers free WIFI access to all our guests in the common areas. Furthermore, the Link@Sheraton, situated in our lobby, offers a secure area to work including several PC workstations and free printing service with PrintMe.

Once again, thank you so much for having chosen our Hotel and we look forward to receiving you back soon.

Yours sincerely
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (904)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 904 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

I took my partner to sheraton madrid mirasierra hotel & spa on 1/7/2014 for a suprise birthday treat for 4 days. We were definately not disappointed.

When you arrive at the airport, at the exit turn right and walk for a few mins right until the end where you will see the Silver Mercedes with Sheraton written on the side.

The hotel is situated in a nice quiet residential area away from the busy city centre (which is only 30mins away on metro) the closest staion being 3/4mins from the hotel.

The rooms are very big and very well equipped also so clean and well maintained. The bed was huge and sooooo comfortable I have never slept so well.

On arrival to the hotel as per my request, the hotel had a luxury foam bath and a bottle of wine with chocolates and flowers waiting for us. This made my partners birthda treat even more special.

I will definately be visiting this hotel again and will recommend it to friends and family.

Ps the Real Madrid tour is great and you must visit the retiro park.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sital D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Madrid, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Eurostars Suites Mirasierra, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Sital D

Thank you for choosing our Hotel for this special occasion stay. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed it. We would also like to thank you for your kind words and the time spent in writing your comments in www.tripadvisor.com

We are especially pleased to learn that you will recommend our Hotel and that you enjoyed our spacious and bright rooms as well as our spectacular Sweet Sleeper Beds designed to provide a placid rest.

Concerning our location, we are situated in the quiet residential area of Mirasierra in the north of Madrid City; the Hotel is well communicated with the centre of Madrid. We are close to a subway station and there is a bus stop on the doorstep directly connected to Gran Via, the cultural heart of the city, a stone’s throw from Cibeles, Paseo del Prado and the Retiro Park.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon

Best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Really good terrace for outdoor dining - the bedrooms are very comfortable with superb bathrooms. The hotel is in a residential area which according to the taxi driver is where most of the Real Madrid footballers live - pretty upmarket!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hammerschmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Madrid, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Eurostars Suites Mirasierra, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Hammerschmidt

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to share your comments with us through www.tripadvisor.com

As you mentioned, our Hotel is in a quiet area but it is perfectly connected to the centre of Madrid. We are close to the subway station and there is a bus stop on our doorstep which leads directly to Gran Via, the heart of the city’s cultural activity.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My spouse and I stayed at the Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra on two occasions earlier this month and we have only the highest of praise. I want to start off by saying that the only thing keeping me from giving this hotel 5 stars is the location, which is a bit away from the center of town. The service and the quality of everything at this hotel is everything you would expect from a Starwood property -- Excellent. Fortunately, the hotel is within walking distance of both the metro and the cercanias commuter trains, so the location is not an issue. (And if you are looking for a quiet location without a lot of tourist noise, then this will be a great hotel for you.) Breakfast was great --- a good assortment of everything you could want. The front desk staff are fantastic and multilingual. There is a free shuttle to and from the airport. We are SPG members and were able to get an upgraded room on both stays. All in all I would say, this hotel is a great value and provided a lovely home away from home while in Madrid.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank arigla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Madrid, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Eurostars Suites Mirasierra, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Arigla,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa and we would like to thank you for the time spent in writting your comments in www.tripadvisor.com

About our location, as you mentioned, we are situated in the quiet residential area of Mirasierra in the north of Madrid City. Plaza Castilla and the Financial District are about 5 minutes driving from our Hotel and the famous Puerta Del Sol, the city centre is about 20 minutes by metro.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and that we met your expectations.

Thank you for trusting us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa.

Yours sincerely,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The Sheraton Madrid is a very well run property.
The rooms are terrific the housekeeping and service TOP NOTCH.The cleanliness of this property is superb.The Indoor spa and fitness room are some of the best facilities of any hotel in Madrid.

This property provides a high level of professional service,and they really go out to make sure a guest leaves with a good feeling.Only issue that needs to be improved is that the free aiprort shuttle needs to be provided 24 hours a day

Room Tip: club rooms are well furnished
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Madrid, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Eurostars Suites Mirasierra, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Ronnie S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our facilities and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We will share your generous words with our team who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.

We are glad to know that our spacious and bright suites have fully met your expectations. As you mentioned our rooms have a minimum of 60 sqm and include a separate bedroom, living area, marble bathroom with an independent dressing space and a fully equipped work space.

We are also pleased to learn that our Absara Spa has met your expectations. Its 1,300 sqm of pure tranquility makes it one of the finest spas in Madrid.

Once again, thank you so much for having chosen our Hotel and we look forward to receiving you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Our first trip to Spain and the staff was so helpful, they gave us great advice and directions to everywhere we wanted to go. No problems at this hotel at all, would definitely recommend it to friends. Bus right across the street and Metro a short walk, takes you into the city in about 45 minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaime C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Madrid, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Eurostars Suites Mirasierra, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Jaime C,
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to share your recent experience in www.tripadvisor.com.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found both our service and facilities exceptional. We are especially glad to know that you would recommend us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon and we must thank you, once again, for the trust you have placed in us and the time you have taken to complete and send in your feedback.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Came for a twould night/three day work meeting and the hotel was an excellent venue for such an event. Rooms are huge and were a really nice surprise compared to other large chain hotels. And really comfortable too with a seating and kitchen area. The kettle and tea selection was much apprecited. Lobby area was nice and had free Wifi which is good as hotel Wifi fees are ridiculous even if your company is paying! Didn't use the facilities as had no time. Breakfast was good and loved the fact you could donate loyalty points for not having your room cleaned (sheets/towels). Seems to be well located for the city centre/airport but sadly no time to explore.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hannah75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Madrid, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Eurostars Suites Mirasierra, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Hannah75,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your business stay. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed it. We would also like to thank you for your kind words and the time spent in writing your comments in www.tripadvisor.com

We are glad to know that our spacious and bright suites have fully met your expectations. As you mentioned our rooms have a minimum of 60 sqm and include a separate bedroom, living area, marble bathroom with an independent dressing space and a fully equipped work space.

Thanking you for trusting us, we hope we will have the opportunity of receiving you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Eurostars Madrid Tower
#130 of 443 in Madrid
2,281 reviews
Chamberí
InterContinental Madrid
InterContinental Madrid
#39 of 443 in Madrid
1,947 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#89 of 443 in Madrid
3,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Puerta America
#118 of 443 in Madrid
2,823 reviews
Chamberí
Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Suites Mirasierra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Suites Mirasierra

Address: Calle Alfredo Marquerie 43, 28034 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Madrid
#47 Business Hotel in Madrid
#85 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#86 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £87 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Suites Mirasierra 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Suites Mirasierra 5* fully-equipped facilities include an outstanding restaurant service, offering an exquisite and varied gastronomic selection in both its restaurant and the Lobby Bar. The hotel also offers a fantastic swimming pool with terrace and bar, ideal for enjoying during the warmer days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Eurostars, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eurostars Suites Mirasierra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirasierra Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing