We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurostars Suites Mirasierra
Ranked #118 of 440 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Booked this hotel whilst on business nearby. Rooms are fantastic and spacious and staff friendly. The free airport shuttle bus was excellent. Was surprised that I had to pay for internet in the room, but this appears normal for most hotels in Europe. Swimming pool area was very nice and comfortable. The only negative for me was lack of choice in the restaurant for both breakfast and evening dinner. For a hotel of this standard and brand I expected better but was let down.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shafqat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Madrid, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Eurostars Suites Mirasierra, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Shafqat C,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your business stay. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed it. We would also like to thank you for your kind words regarding our staff.

We are especially pleased to learn that you enjoyed our refreshing swimming pool as well as the nice area surrounding the Hotel.

Thanking you for the time spent leaving us your comments; we hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa.

Yours sincerely,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 891 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights in September for a business trip and had a great overall experience. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel if the location is convenient for your stay, however if you are visiting Madrid as a tourist, I would suggest finding something closer to the city centre.

The hotel is a bit of an oasis in a residential area. I took the shuttle service from the airport -- pleasant and convenient. The lobby is quite spacious with lots of little spaces to sit, and strong, free wi-fi. Seeing Gareth Bale hanging out there on his way to football practice was a bonus! (He was staying at the hotel in the early days of his transfer to Madrid.) The outdoor areas are quite beautiful, with nice spots to lounge.

My room (#310) was very spacious, with two large windows overlooking the pool. The bed was comfortable (a double made from two twins pushed together) though the pillows were rather soft for my liking. There was a sizeable sitting area with a sofa, a small dining table that could fit four people, and a desk (though strangely, did not come equipped with any lamps or lighting). The small kitchen area had a sink, fridge, microwave, kettle and tea/coffee. Complimentary bottles of bottled water were provided daily. Air conditioning worked well and was quiet. The TV had lots of channels, including many English-speaking ones.

The bathroom was truly the star of the room! One huge room with the bathtub, separate shower toilet, bidet and heated towel rack; adjoining another room with double-sinks and the generous closet area. Toiletries were good -- soap, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and shoe mitt. A nice feature was that the electrical socket in the bathroom could accommodate North American plugs (215-130V).

My only minor complaints -- confusing light switches which created a comical situation every day as I tried to madly figure out which switch turned on which one of the many lights! Also, in-room wi-fi was expensive (19 Euro/day) and the log-on didn't work properly. I eventually ended up using the wi-fi code provided for the meetings I was attending, or camped out in the lobby using the free connection.

As I mentioned, the location isn't close to the main tourist sites. There are, however, a fair number of options to get into town. It's about a 10 minutes walk to Herrera Oria subway station (line 9), which is one transfer to the line for Old Madrid -- in total, about a 30 min/14 stop trip, so not super convenient. There is also a public bus that stops directly out front of the hotel.

Hotel staff were pleasant and responsive -- the first day I noticed that the shower drain was plugged, and they had a maintenance worker up to fix it within 30 mins, followed by housekeeping who did a thorough cleaning of the shower. Upon returning home to Canada, I was quite distraught to learn that I had left a gold necklace behind. A couple of quick calls confirmed that they had found it, set it aside, and it was promptly couriered back to me in Toronto!

Overall, a very pleasant stay in a quiet neighbourhood. Likely my next time to Madrid will be as a tourist, so I won't likely visit again, but if the area suits your needs, then I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Madrid, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Eurostars Suites Mirasierra, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Moops

We highly appreciate your nice review shared in www.tripadvisor.com. We will share your generous words with our team who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our spacious and bright rooms as well as our spectacular Sweet Sleeper Beds designed to provide a placid rest

As you mentioned, our Hotel is well communicated with the airport thanks to our shuttle service. Additionally it is perfectly connected to the centre of Madrid. We are close to a Shopping Center, to the subway station and there is a bus stop on our doorstep which leads directly to Gran Via, the heart of the city’s cultural activity. Our location is a strength whether for business or for pleasure.

As regards the internet connection, I would like to take the opportunity to inform you that all our rooms have it included except the Deluxe Suite. However, our Hotel offers a free wifi connection in public areas.

Once again, thank you so much for having chosen our Hotel and we look forward to receiving you back soon.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We decided to try this place again as we didn't try to pool area last time and it looked good. The hotel is half a mile from the home of my wife's brother who we were visiting so we decided, against our better judgment. to stay for 3 days.

We lasted a few hours.

We have a two year old son.

After a few snacks at the pool we decided to prepare for dinner.

We got stuck in the lift.

We then had no power - 6 power cuts over the space of a couple of hours.

The water system is powered by electricity - so no water either.

When the water came back on intermittently the plug was broken so we couldn't bathe our little one.

The maintenance manager was so busy with the electricity issue that he couldn't find time to fix the plug.

We went to reception a few times - walked down the stairs for fear of more cuts which were happening all the time - and they were kind enough to send a bottle of cava and a few small cakes. However, the power was a grave concern.

The head of maintenance was lovely. He was professional and I am sure it wasn't his fault. However, he said it's "all ok now" twice and after that he said it may take two hours.

We told him we were frightened of being stuck in a large dark hotel overnight with our son and he agreed.

My wife asked if he would leave if he were us - "Could be" was his response. He was honest and that's the best policy.

We left at 10.30 as it was nearly dark.

We paid £845 for 3 nights and they took money for our lunch and refused a refund as it was prepaid and said it was our problem and we must take it up with Hotels.com.

The manager of this place strikes again - money money money

By the way as a safety measure, when there is a power cut the atrium is supposed to shut down with electrically operated curtains - only 30% worked. It's not safe either.

DO NOT STAY HERE

This manager does not understand that when you let a customer down you should apologise and do your best to resolve matters

We took our two year old and paid for a taxi to another hotel ...... they didn't arrange this for us ...... it would cost them money and what does reputation and customer service and safety matter when you have the Sheraton name behind you?????

Whatever your name is Mr Manager you should be ashamed of yourself

Nice property - nice staff (except the abrupt lady on reception) bad management

Please do not send another pre-typed response like last time. I expect a proper response

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nutbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Madrid, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Eurostars Suites Mirasierra, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear nutbank,

We would like to apologize for not having met your expectations.

We appreciate you allowed us to discuss the issues offline, and hope to be able to welcoming you again in Madrid soon.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely holiday at this hotel and really enjoyed ourselves here. The positives are the size of the rooms, all staff are very helpful and we had lovely weather for our stay. The negatives are that everything in the hotel is expensive. We went to the pool bar and order chips ( French fries ) and they were 8 euros even though the same meal was 5 euros the day before. I asked and the waiter just shrugged and said now there 8 euros. There is a shopping mall 15 mins away with lots of nice restaurants that we went to most evenings.
The pool at the hotel is good you aren't allowed to do anything but swim we had a little ball and there was no on else in the pool but still got told we weren't allowed. Also a little girl had a little plastic watering can and was playing on the steps happily but got told she wasn't allowed to do that. I thought this was rather silly and it doesn't state anywhere on the pool rules sign that you can't have toys in pool.
I was also looking forward to using the gym but that's at an extra cost also.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Madrid, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Eurostars Suites Mirasierra, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear lisa K

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our facilities and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We will share your generous words with our team who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.

In our endeavor to satisfy all our Guest’s expectations, we would like to inform you that we have taken good note of your comments.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Yours sincerely

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel because it was pet-friendly and seemed easily accessible to and from the airport. The shuttle came to pick me up at the airport after getting there by bus, and I also got dropped off at the airport before my flight the next day. The hotel is really nice, and the staff was very friendly. The room was really nice, modern, and spacious. Had an amazing bath in the huge tub! I also had a meal in the restaurant downstairs and it was delicious! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maheekens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Madrid, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Eurostars Suites Mirasierra, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Meheekens,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa and we would like to thank you for the time spent in writting your comments in www.tripadvisor.com

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be helpful. As you mentioned our spacious rooms are designed to provide the perfect rest. All of them have a minimum of 60 sqm and include a separate bedroom, living area, marble bathroom with an independent dressing space and a fully equipped work space.

Regarding our pet policy, let me clarify that the only animals allowed are guided dogs that accompanying blind people.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Best regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel in our last night in madrid. And I regret we didn't move there earlier so that we could stay longer.
The rooms were huge (stayed on the 7th floor) and designed beautifully.
The lounge had a great selection and was very quiet.
The pool and outside area were fantastic. There were quite a few people but overall was peaceful and quiet-perfect holiday.
Only wished there were more things to do and see nearby the hotel. However the tube is nearby and is less than 30minutes to the centre.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank FoodLover21480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Madrid, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Eurostars Suites Mirasierra, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear FoofLover 21480,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to share your comments with us through www.tripadvisor.com

As you mentioned, our rooms are very spacious and perfectly equipped. We would like to highlight that our Hotel allows a peaceful and comfortable stay both for business and for leisure. We are especially pleased to learn that you enjoyed our refreshing swimming pool as well as the nice area surrounding the Hotel.

As you mentioned, our Hotel is in a quiet area but it is perfectly connected to the centre of Madrid. We are close to the subway station and there is a bus stop on our doorstep which leads directly to Gran Via, the heart of the city’s cultural activity.

Once again, thank you so much for having chosen our Hotel and we look forward to receiving you back soon.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just stayed one night before an early flight so cannot comment on getting into the city from here. Huge room easy check in. Good bar food and some shops nearby. Transfer back to the airport very easy.
Good if you need somewhere near the airport

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank AnnieL79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Madrid, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Eurostars Suites Mirasierra, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear AnnieL79,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa and we would like to thank you for the time spent in writting your comments in www.tripadvisor.com

Thanking you for trusting us, we hope we will have the opportunity of receiving you again soon.

Kindest regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Eurostars Madrid Tower
#126 of 440 in Madrid
2,210 reviews
Chamberi
InterContinental Madrid
InterContinental Madrid
#36 of 440 in Madrid
1,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chamberi
Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay
Silken Puerta America
#114 of 440 in Madrid
2,773 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#81 of 440 in Madrid
3,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Suites Mirasierra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Suites Mirasierra

Address: Calle Alfredo Marquerie 43, 28034 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Madrid
#47 Business Hotel in Madrid
#85 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#85 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £75 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Suites Mirasierra 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Suites Mirasierra 5* fully-equipped facilities include an outstanding restaurant service, offering an exquisite and varied gastronomic selection in both its restaurant and the Lobby Bar. The hotel also offers a fantastic swimming pool with terrace and bar, ideal for enjoying during the warmer days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Eurostars, Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Eurostars Suites Mirasierra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirasierra Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing