We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Silken Torre Garden
Ranked #111 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Mgarr, Malta
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quiet and good location”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Very easy to find, we didn't use the hotel parking as there were lots of empty parking spaces near the hotel. We were on the 9th floor, the room was very spacious and clean, it also had a big bathroom with shower, a desk and the view from the 2 windows were awesome. Wifi was really good, no trouble at all. Its a very quiet neighbourhood with a metro very close and a huge shopping centre which opens 24 hrs, 7 days a week. Breakfast was really good with a good variety . Staff was nice, the receptionist could speak good english and very helpful. Recommend this hotel to everyone.
I would have preferred if we had a double bed instead of 2 singles placed closed, but its not a big issue.

Room Tip: The highest floor, the better for a really good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marisa-Robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    284
    84
    20
    6
See reviews for
158
282
21
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rovaniemi, Finland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed on the hotel for two separate occasions within a week. Had booked beforehand with no return. First was staying one night one fourth floor. Really nice and big room, clean, really nice bed, bathroom with a bathtub and so on... But wifi wasnt working... got 1/4 bars only in toilet. If the wifi would have worked and all rooms were same would give this 4/5 easily.

However I also stayed on the hotel three more nights few days later and got room in the first floor. Wifi was now working everywhere but the room started to show some serious wear. Bathroom floor had big cracks, carpet on the floor was pumpy and the walls seemed to be made of paper! I could hear the spanish couple room next door talk, women cry, snore as if they were next to me... Also the cleaners made such a noise from 9 onwards that it was impossible to sleep longer.

Also about the wifi... Forget any streaming service or checking your email with it... Some emails like outlook and webmail are blocked. They want you to pay if you want to access em... Or walk to nearby mall and use their wifi like I did ;)

The staff at the reception was extremely helpful and spoke good English. Rare thing in Spain. There is minor cafeteria also downstairs but they dont offer much. However as mentioned there is huge carrefour mall like 300-400m from the hotel. Also few small bars and restaurants in the area but it is mainly residential are quite far from the center. Metroline 2 that goes right to SOL square (center of madrid) leaves 200m away from front door and takes you to center in 20mins. Taxi to and from airport was around 30euros. With metro it is much less but you have to change lines twice. The distance isnt bad if you go to center and then come back in the evening just to sleep. But keep in mind that you must return to hotel before the metros stop running or it will get expensive with taxi.

Pros
- Cheap
- Next to mall
- Nice bed and BIG ROOMS, tv, lots of space to luggage
- Bathtub

Cons
- Far away from action
- Wifi not working with emails
- Walls were paper in lower floors
- Quality of the rooms changes depending on a floor.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors seem to be quieter but you might have problems with WiFi. On lower rooms Wifi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juha-Matti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milazzo, Italy
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The hotel was located outside of the city center but dont worry, a metro was just few meters away and a shopping mall with restos and supermarket. My husband was not aware about the parking fee or he was not able to check it first before booking that it's not free but luckily we got a post right across the hotel for free. The rooms was really spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and staff were friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sea_Nymph77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Visiting Madrid is always a pleasure; the city has an incredible soul and feeling that rubs on to those who wander its streets. I’m always happy to pack my bags and go for a couple of days; however it can be a real problem if you’re traveling by car. All public parking is very expensive and hotel parking as well. It is a real challenge to find a sensible price hotel with parking included.
It goes without saying that we are always up for a good challenge when the reward is a nice trip, and Silken Torre Garden was the answer to the problem at hand.
It is not the most central hotel we’ve ever stayed in Madrid, nor the nicest looking one, but let’s dig a little deeper and we will give you all the right reasons to put this one on the list.
Do not expect to find a luxurious hotel will a huge swimming pool or sauna; this is a simple hotel with all commodities necessary but not much more than that. From the outside it is not very pretty. The hotel is on a huge square tower looking old and dusty in a residential area. Although it stays outside the city center, the metro is a mere 100 meters away, and so is a shopping center completed with a supermarket and various restaurants.
The front desk people were always very friendly as well as the rest of the hotel employees. The bedrooms were very big and the ensuite bathroom was a little bigger than usual for a modest hotel such as Silken Torre Garden. Everything was very clean! The views from the window were amazing. The higher rooms overlook the city; take a look outside during the day to see the building silhouettes and by night to check the beautiful city lights.
We were lucky enough to find a very good offer online that included breakfast. Everything was very tasty and carefully placed and displayed. It is not a 5 Stars hotel breakfast but it includes a wide variety of fruit, cereal, milk, yogurt, bread, ham, cheese and even tortilla.
For me, the only problem were the faulty elevators and in the room the blinds that didn’t close properly. These points show that the hotel is in need of a bit of TLC, however we noticed that they were having some improvements done, hopefully they will mind these modifications that can affect the overall opinion of the guests.
Taking into account the rate per night at this hotel, the spacious rooms and nice food, I can guaranty it is a good option when travelling by car and/or on a budget.
Overall, we were very pleased with our stay in Silken Torre Garden Madrid, and will consider this hotel the next time we drive to Madrid!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ines_Joao_FC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadera, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

this Hotel (3 stars) have a new large rooms with a large closet.the bathroom is new and big too
The lobby hotel smells flowers,u don't want to leave the lobby :)
Reception stuff was really helpful and professional when we asked about hours of opening,the lines og the metro and et cetera.
Thers 4 lifts and usually one of them is waiting for u.

Room Tip: we were on 5th floor and it was quiet. Ask not to be close to the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel was clean, our room was spacious and the staff were friendly. While none of them spoke very good English, they tried to help us as best they could when it came to getting us where we wanted to go. The metro station was only about 200m away, but unfortunately that seemed to be the only way to get to shopping and restaurants, as there wasn't much to choose from within walking distance. It took about 20 minutes to reach the city center by metro. My biggest complaint about this hotel was that we paid €6/day extra for a breakfast that was not worth €3. Perhaps th e language barrier was part of the problem, but it seemed as though we paid extra for a mere continental breakfast. There was no menu, just a pastry case with a few options, including churros, croissants, and one morning, a ham and cheese biscuit. We found out on our last day that we could have also ordered toast, but the whole breakfast experience was so awkward and unclear that we would not have guessed there were more choices than the items the women behind the counter pointed to in the case.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah154976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This was a lovely hotel near a metro, not far from the city sites, but was very reasonably priced. Very clean and spacious. 3 of us staying with a separate area for 3rd bed. fridge available but would have loved tea/coffee making facilities. would definitely stay here again. Wifi didn't work for all things only basic unless you paid for it. stayed on the 8th floor with lovely views

Room Tip: choose a high floor with good views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
San Blas
Travelodge Madrid Alcala
Travelodge Madrid Alcala
#254 of 436 in Madrid
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malasana
Hostal Ballesta
Hostal Ballesta
#148 of 436 in Madrid
589 reviews
San Blas
Occidental Madrid Este
Occidental Madrid Este
#93 of 436 in Madrid
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silken Torre Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silken Torre Garden

Property: Silken Torre Garden
Address: Hermanos Garcia Noblejas 190 bis, 28037 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Madrid
#59 Family Hotel in Madrid
#83 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#128 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Silken Torre Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Silken Torre Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silken Torre Garden Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing