We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with great location, right on Gran Via. Clean and nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel
Ranked #181 of 437 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed 17 November 2012 via mobile

The Hotel is located right on Gran Via, wich is downtown Madrid. Close to all the shops and restaurant. And the Hotel is very nice and clean. Great rooms and fresh bathrooms with hairdryers and we had bathtub. I would totally recommend this Hotel! Not expensive yet really good!! Don't miss the Xanadu-mall when you are visiting Madrid, great mall with lots of shops.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MT87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.

We are very proud of the location of the hotel. As you said we are in the very centre of Madrid within a walking distance to most of the touristic points of the city.

We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments.

Mónica Gómez
Gerente Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

211 - 217 of 1,252 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed In late October. The hotel is on Gran via excellent service, it is close to most sights and there are a lot of shops next to it. Very busy street always full of people and restaurants. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miro28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.

We are very pleased to hear that you liked so much the service provided by our staff, and our facilities.

We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments.

Mónica Gómez
Gerente Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012 via mobile

Went for room only with a view to eating out for breakfast and trying different places. Room was good size, large bathroom, can't fault it for the price compared to say the same price in Paris. Staff were friendly and helpful. It was nice to have the coffee bar in reception to have a drink and relax between activities. Gran via is a good place to stay.

Thank Ado1976
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.

We are very pleased to hear that you liked so much the service provided by our staff, and our facilities.

We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments.

Mónica Gómez
Gerente Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 November 2012

From the airport (T1) get the metro (about 8min walk from arrivals), number 8 pink line (5euro per person) to stop NUEVOS ministerios. Then get the number 10 blue line to Plaza de Espana.
Walk out of metro to gran via road.
Just at the top of the stairs we got a really good rate for euros from a bureau (it has a light blue sign)

The hotel was along the street as you pass Starbucks, on the opposite side.
Checked in with lovely helpful staff, multilingual
Our room was lovely, we had nice view , close to the lift and water and coke was free in minibar, our beds were comfortable with the ability to "sit up" with a remote control.
Breakfast was very nice, opened at 7am, with eggs-bacon-sasauge cooked to order.
The spa looked was busy, but I didn't get time to have a look around.

The location had very nice restaurant along the same street, if your after traditional tapas and beer or TGI's then it's all here, the theater next to the hotel was popular with shows,
We ate in a seafood restaurant about 300 yards left to the hotel as you walk out,
It was called sirena verde, we had paella for 2, half bottle of rosé for 38 euro,
They had good selection of seafood here,

Gran via has a good mix of shopping and restaurants, it was my first time in madrid, and 1night was sufficient for me, we did not do any tours, but iv heard evening tapa tours are good?

Room Tip: We stayed in room 608
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taurus_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.

We are very pleased to hear that you liked so much the service provided by our staff, and our facilities.

We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments.

Mónica Gómez
Gerente Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Perfect location, clean hotel, lovely and helpful staff, really good breakfast. The spa is too gloomy and dark, have to pay the in house guest for using it!? I requested a quiet room on a higher floor 2 months in advance, ended up staying on the 1st floor as the hotel was fully booked on the day of our arrival. I was told that we could have moved to another room on a higher floor on the next day, but it just would have been a hassle.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soupcon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.

We are more than happy to see that the service provided by our staff has pleased you so much as we work very hard to achieve it.
I regret to tell you that we were fully booked during your stay; that’s why we couldn´t offered you another room on a higher floor. We are sorry about that.

We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments.

Mónica Gómez
Gerente Senator Gran Via 70 Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

I have stayed in the hotel during cphi Madrid 2012 and I am happy in general with the hotel condition. What I am to propose to the hotel's guests is to be careful of their money and valuables both in the room and while walking around hotel.
You would find out why did I rate the hotel that poor.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shahab-Midas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.

We are glad to hear that you liked so much our establishment; we are very proud of our location and of the service provided for our staff.

We are very sorry to hear that you were stolen nearby the hotel, It is a pity.

We regret not covering your expectations and we will be delighted if you offer us the opportunity to return to have you back in any of our establishments.

Best regards,

Mónica Gómez
Gerente Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Firstly, be careful not to get confused with its' sister hotel 'Senator Gran Via 21', we did!. Our first time in Madrid and we took the subway from the airport; coming up from the subway we arrived at SGV 21! However we were soon pointed in the right direction. We only stayed overnight and so didn't get to use all of its' facilities. We were very happy with our stay though, particularly as the next morning we were due to join a tour - and our travel agency was just down the road from the hotel! We couldn't have picked a more appropriate hotel for our needs. We had never been to Madrid before and could easily have chosen something way across town.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Amyntas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.

We are very proud of the location of the hotel. As you said we are in the very centre of Madrid within a walking distance to most of the touristic points of the city.

We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed so much our hotel during your stay.

We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments.

Mónica Gómez
Gerente Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Room Mate Mario
Room Mate Mario
#40 of 437 in Madrid
1,902 reviews
Ayre Gran Hotel Colon
#154 of 437 in Madrid
1,799 reviews
Malasana
Tryp Madrid Plaza Espana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ILUNION Pio XII
#144 of 437 in Madrid
715 reviews
Chamberi
Hotel Exe Moncloa
Hotel Exe Moncloa
#193 of 437 in Madrid
666 reviews
ILUNION Suites Madrid
#96 of 437 in Madrid
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel

Address: Calle Gran Via 70, 28015 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Madrid
#128 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £74 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senator Espana Hotel Madrid
Senator Espana Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing