We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel
Ranked #182 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed for four nights in June at the gran via, was a very nice clean hotel, comfortable beds, two free soft drinks and two free water in mini fridge daily, jacuzzi and sauna in the basement at a discounted rate, good location for all sightseeing, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Know you that our goal is make your stay completely satisfactory and that's why we work and try to improve every day.
Once again thank you and we are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments.

Javier Álvarez Nadal
Gerente Senator Gran Via 70 Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 166 of 1,269 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

We booked 3 rooms for our 4 night stay. The rooms were good size and bathroom also a good size, air con good. The reception staff were terrific as were the house staff. Located close to all the major attractions, easily to get around from either by foot or metro. There is a great small local market at the rear of the hotel which has anything you might want (Food & Drinks)

Room Tip: I think all rooms would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RobNoosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear Guest,
It is a pleasure to know that your stay at our hotel was as nice as he says. Your comment makes us proud of the work done daily, with the sole objective of meeting the needs of our guests. We remain at your entire disposal and hope to return to visit at any other time, meanwhile we will continue working on getting that all our guests enjoy their passage through this Hotel

Javier Álvarez Nadal
Gerente Senator Gran Via 70 Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I would like to recommend this hotel after staying there for 6 nights this is a very good hotel by far. helpful staff very large rooms very clean very good buffet breakfast . the location was very good as it was near the metro and buses the area has a lot to offer sites to visit and also car rental offices near by.

Room Tip: ask for a room in a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yrothem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.

We are very proud of the location of the hotel. As you said we are in the very centre of Madrid within a walking distance to most of the touristic points of the city. We are more than happy to see that you liked the service provided by our staff.
We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments.

Javier Álvarez Nadal
Gerente Senator Gran Via 70 Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This hotel was amazing! perfect location right in the center of the city, me and my boyfriend were able to walk everywhere so we didn't have to waste money on any cab rides. The hotel itself was very nice and spacious with a large bathroom and a perfect view over looking the main road, with a massive bed perfect for people who need lots of space. no complaints except skip out on the room service its not worth it. Must go to the spa pool, very fun and sometimes they have sale prices! i would certainly come back here again!

Room Tip: pay more to be in the city center rather then on the out skirts because you'll end up spending m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank rmt6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guests,
It is a pleasure for us to know that your stay at our hotel was as nice as he says. Your comment makes us proud of the work done daily, with the sole purpose of meeting the needs of our guests.
We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments

Javier Álvarez Nadal
Gerente Senator Gran Via 70 Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed six nights here in July. The location is really great if you want easy access to all the tourist spots and metro stop minutes away from your door. It's a dated four star so expect no luxurious touches, rooms have everything you need but have no wow factor. All the staff were friendly, helpful and spoke very good English. The rooftop jacuzzi is a really cool spot at the end of a long day sight seeing. For the right price this Hotel is a great value choice. Air con works well which is a blessing in July in Madrid. (£240 for six nights with no breakfast included)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lobodoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide. We're glad to know that our customers have been completely satisfied with their stay with us. Staff will convey your kind words. This kind of comments they get a good working environment and motivation where the major beneficiaries are our customers. Hope to see you soon again in our network!

Javier Álvarez Nadal
Gerente Senator Gran Via 70 Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Average hotel, bed was a bit uncomfortable and rooms are very basic. However, good features are; free wifi, free mini bar with pepsi and waters, free safe in room, good location, helpful staff, right near metro station and lots of restaurants all around hotel. The rooms were very basic, but they were clean and tidy. Big, clean bathroom, only real issue we had was the bed being uncomfortable but for 2 nights that was fine, wouldn't want to have slept on it for longer than two nights. Didn't use spa facilities so cant comment on that and also didn't eat in the hotel restaurant so also couldn't comment on that either. we had to check out by 12 but we were being picked up til 3:30, so the hotel looked after our suitcases for us. Hotel is very dated but considering we paid about £97 for two nights it was good value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LizzWilly01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.
We are really sorry to hear that the bed you had during your stay didn´t like you.
We hope that you can give us another opportunity in the future as our maximum aim is that our guests feel like at home during their stay here and that they think about us for their following visits to Madrid. We are sorry to hear that we haven´t achieved it this time.

Javier Álvarez Nadal
Gerente Senator Gran Via 70 Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel has everything a traveler could ask for.
Great location-less than five minutes walk to metro. If you fancy walking, all attractions are about twenty minutes away. Less than five minutes walk to Plaza de Espana. Lots of restaurants around.
Fantastic breakfast-do try the fresh squeezed orange juice, ten times better than the Tropicana.
Ice machine on each floor, free bottle water and pop every day, kettle for hot tea and coffee inside room.
Very quiet room. Central air condition with no noise at all. Good shower pressure.
I would highly recommend this hotel and would go back should I visit Madrid again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hzhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.

We are very proud of the location of the hotel. As you said we are in the very centre of Madrid within a walking distance to most of the touristic points of the city. We are more than happy to see that you liked the service provided by our staff.
We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments.

Javier Álvarez Nadal
Gerente Senator Gran Via 70 Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Ayre Gran Hotel Colon
#152 of 438 in Madrid
1,839 reviews
Malasana
Tryp Madrid Plaza Espana Hotel
Centro
Room Mate Mario
Room Mate Mario
#43 of 438 in Madrid
1,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ILUNION Pio XII
#151 of 438 in Madrid
737 reviews
ILUNION Suites Madrid
#93 of 438 in Madrid
996 reviews
NH Madrid Ventas
#62 of 438 in Madrid
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel

Address: Calle Gran Via 70, 28015 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Madrid
#130 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £72 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senator Espana Hotel Madrid
Senator Espana Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing