We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome”
Review of 7 Islas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
7 Islas Hotel
Ranked #71 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We received a very warm welcome from the hotelmanager. Because my daughter received her degree of the masters study, she welcomed us with a bottle of champagne.... And for this special occasion my daughter got a special room: the suite.
Thank you very much Kyra, you made our stay unforgettable.
Next time we come to Madrid we will choose your hotel again.

Room Tip: Very clean and large rooms
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,339)
There are newer reviews for 7 Islas Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

304 - 310 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

We like this hotel very much, we stayed for all 7 days. Location good, just off busy Gran Via, quiet & peaceful, but close to everything. Two minutes walk to McDonald fast food & metro station.
Service is excellent, all staff very friendly. Room very spacious & clean. With all you need, safe, TV, good network, free WiFi, fridge, If room can provide coffee maker, that'll be even better.
Price reasonable & very well worth as 4-star, we'll highly recommend to our friends.
We booked this hotel before leaving Canada, by booking.com
We'll rate it 9.5 out of 10.

Room Tip: All rooms are good & spacious. The one we have is a corner room, might be bigger. I could no...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pingpong6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Located within walking distance of many attractions and main shopping area. Large spacious room, modern decor, simple, and clean. Bathroom was very nice. Quiet with all the downtown action. Breakfast buffet was good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This was our 2nd visit to this hotel & the only one we have ever returned to.
All areas are clean & the rooms are comfortable. The location is excellent being very close to Gran Via & the Metro. Staff are friendly & helpful. We will definitely stay here in future.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Calle de Valverde can suffer from noise until the bars close.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank foxcub59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

In the central of the city , close to Gran Via and Calle Fuencaral Isla Hotel is near the "movida".
There are plenty of restaurant and bar to eat paella and "pincois de tortilla"!!
The room are good , no very large, but clean and modern. The breakfast have many choise of fresh food.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ottorino F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Its the 3rd time we stayed at this hotel and we have had a very comfortable stay each time. Its in a good location, just off the busy gran via. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. As fequent travellers to Madrid we will surely return.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sieteislas, Director General at 7 Islas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear "Emma P",

Wou!! What a brilliant review! Thank you very much! Please send me a little e-mail (msalcesrosa@hotelsieteislas.com) on your next visit to say "hi"...

We are so looking forward to welcoming you back to your "home away from home".

Warm Regards,


Monica Salces

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Very clean and modern with very large rooms, beds and bathrooms!! Close to Plaza Mayor, the market and the metro station. Nice local restaurants and bars within walking distance, too. Very good breakfast with variety and many choices of fresh food. Staff was helpful and the hotel was secure and safe.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DONNA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sieteislas, Director General at 7 Islas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear “Donna H”,

Your wonderful review means a lot to us. The excellent rating is the highest praise we could ask for.

Good wishes,

Monica Salces

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Malasana
Petit Palace Triball
Petit Palace Triball
#57 of 438 in Madrid
798 reviews
Chueca
H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel
Chueca
Lusso Infantas
Lusso Infantas
#93 of 438 in Madrid
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Praktik Metropol
Praktik Metropol
#86 of 438 in Madrid
1,338 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Plaza del Carmen
Chueca
B&B Hotel Madrid Fuencarral 52
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Islas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Islas Hotel

Address: Calle Valverde 14, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Madrid
#54 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#91 Family Hotel in Madrid
#102 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £85 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 7 Islas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Star Hotel in central Madrid, near Gran Via street, one of the most vital streets in the city. A modern hotel, offering comfort, service and location to be one of the most comfortable hotels in Madrid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your 7 Islas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siete Islas Madrid
Siete Islas Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing