We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommend this hotel. Clean, comfortable rooms.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 7 Islas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
7 Islas Hotel
Ranked #99 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Recommend this hotel. Clean, comfortable rooms.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Spent 4 nights at hotel Siete Islas last week. I found it to be very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was great every morning. I recommend this hotel. If you're not use to city noises bring earplugs.

Room Tip: Choose a room as far up as possible to avoid street noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    585
    136
    29
    15
See reviews for
166
583
72
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

This hotel is in a fantastic location, right off Gran Via and walking distance to all major attractions in Madrid. Also convenient for the metro as it was only a short walk. The rooms were nice and big and the maid was brilliant, can't fault the room in any way.

I would have rated this hotel 5 stars had it not been for the issues to follow. The noise was a big problem for us. There was building work going on in the hotel which we were not aware of prior to arrival. The receptionist said we wouldn't hear this in the rooms however we did, and it woke us up on the saturday morning. I had already complained about this on the Friday and the male receptionist assured me the builders wouldn't be there before 11, but they arrived at 9 on the saturday. The female receptionist on the saturday was apologetic and offered to move rooms however she assured us the builders would not be there on the sunday so we decided to stay put as we'd already been woken up.

The other issue is one the hotel cannot do much about - we happened to stay over friday and saturday nights and there are several bars in the street. These stayed open until around 5/6am and people were in the street being loud - I know the hotel cannot control this so if you are staying here ask for a room up high or around the back of the hotel as I did not sleep on the friday and saturday. There was also no tea making facilities in the room - in the absence of the bar (which is being renovated) they had a kettle in reception for tea and coffee, but were only providing small thin plastic cups. Not ideal for boiling water.

All in all I can't fault the room or the location but if I was staying here again I would refuse to stay in the front rooms as I need more than 3 hours sleep a night! Can't fault the price I paid for location and room facilities, the only issue is the complete lack of sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room around the back or up high to avoid very loud street noise at the weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank emmab72002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We had great experience staying there. The hotel is conveniently located. The room was clean, comfortable, and well maintained. The staff was very helpful. We will highly recommend this hotel to our friends when they visit Madrid. Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Weidan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent a great weekend in Madrid and found the hotel a great base for exploring the city
All the staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were as described and comfortable
Well worth the money we did not have breakfast so can't comment on the food but there are so many places nearby we didn't feel we needed to use the Restuarant

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveHunter33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mheer
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

We received a very warm welcome from the hotelmanager. Because my daughter received her degree of the masters study, she welcomed us with a bottle of champagne.... And for this special occasion my daughter got a special room: the suite.
Thank you very much Kyra, you made our stay unforgettable.
Next time we come to Madrid we will choose your hotel again.

Room Tip: Very clean and large rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

We like this hotel very much, we stayed for all 7 days. Location good, just off busy Gran Via, quiet & peaceful, but close to everything. Two minutes walk to McDonald fast food & metro station.
Service is excellent, all staff very friendly. Room very spacious & clean. With all you need, safe, TV, good network, free WiFi, fridge, If room can provide coffee maker, that'll be even better.
Price reasonable & very well worth as 4-star, we'll highly recommend to our friends.
We booked this hotel before leaving Canada, by booking.com
We'll rate it 9.5 out of 10.

Room Tip: All rooms are good & spacious. The one we have is a corner room, might be bigger. I could no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pingpong6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Located within walking distance of many attractions and main shopping area. Large spacious room, modern decor, simple, and clean. Bathroom was very nice. Quiet with all the downtown action. Breakfast buffet was good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Lusso Infantas
Lusso Infantas
#80 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Centro
Praktik Metropol
Praktik Metropol
#90 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
Chueca
B&B Hotel Madrid Fuencarral 52
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel
Centro
Petit Palace Tres Cruces Centro
Malasana
Petit Palace Triball
Petit Palace Triball
#69 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Islas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Islas Hotel

Property: 7 Islas Hotel
Address: Calle Valverde 14, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Madrid
#72 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#91 Family Hotel in Madrid
#102 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — 7 Islas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Star Hotel in central Madrid, near Gran Via street, one of the most vital streets in the city. A modern hotel, offering comfort, service and location to be one of the most comfortable hotels in Madrid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays and Hotelopia so you can book your 7 Islas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siete Islas Madrid
Siete Islas Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing