We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Aresol
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$448
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$379
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Preciados(Madrid)
US$183
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
28
47
10
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
47
10
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I stayed here for 5 days in November and I enjoyed it.
The hostal in CENTRAL (very, very close to Sol tube station) and CLEAN but basic and simple.
We had a room with private bath and the laundry changed every day.
No breakfast is served (actually, there's no provided room for the breakfast). But an automatic coffee machine is at guest's disposal.
It is a family-owned hostal. The staff isn't very attentive but descret.

The only inconveniences were bad smells that came from the Burger's king in the little courtyard and owner's children screams in the middle of the night

ANYWAY, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR NOT PRETENTIOUS TRAVELER.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alystori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

The hotel is situated centrally, very close to the Sol Subway Station of Madrid. The room was very clean and comfortable. The lady who stays on the premises was very helpful and available even at late night when we checked in. She even assisted me in booking transport for the Airport. It is situated on the pedestrian street and hence has very lively night life.All the attractions, restaurants, shops are a walking distance from this place. My children and I enjoyed our stay very much. The only downside is that they don't serve breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shenv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2009

This place is centrally located and the room was a good size and the bathroom too. It was also great that there was air-conditioning.

But the Receptionist/owner whoever she was, well, she was horrible. She had a bad attitude from the moment I arrived! She was so unfriendly I couldn't believe it! She just seemed annoyed to be dealing with people!

When I was awaken by her screaming baby and complained about the noise, she just got more annoyed and even more of an attitude! She explained that because it was about 8 am. that there was no problem. She had no sympathy for the guests and the disturbance the noise was causing.

I even have suspicions that when my booked taxi arrived to take me to the airport and phoned/rang the bell. She told them I was not a guest there! (This is what the taxi service told me!)

I will never stay there again and you shouldn't either unless you want to be treated like dirt! Stay away!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ihtak43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2008

As soon as we opened the front door, we stepped into an unfinished hall with bags of cement and sand and tools everywhere..The elevator didn't work so we had to walk to the 4th floor with our bags, in the dark because we couldn't find the light switches..First thing that was said to us was that if we made any noise they would call the police! There was no 2p room left so we got a 3p room, which we ended up paying for in the end! At 7am the idiots that run this dump standed yelling in front of our doors, having a fight. All day long their baby cried and wined, they live left of the reception and our room was to the right. We had the biggest problems getting away there because they tried to screw us with the bill. I've never EVER met such cranky jerks!! The hotel itself was nicely located and that's the only good thing about it. If you don't like people, don't run a hotel!! There are so many other hostels in this area, do yourself a favour and stay the hell away there!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HollandEhv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Japan
13
Reviewed 15 March 2004

city central location, costless, clean, lovely room decoration, nice staff, easy acsess, nice view :) ...etc...

if there is anything negative stuff about, i could say that the street, which is just in front of the hostal, is quite noisy (maybe because i stayed weekend though)

but im sure i'll stay this hostel agein when i visit madrid next time.
i love this hostal and i love madrid. thx

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews