We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Santillan
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Room Service
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$405
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$348
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
234
176
29
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
176
29
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationvending machinefloor overlookingwalking distanceroom was clean and comfortablethe heart of the citysmall hotelstayed here for nightselevatormetrostreetairporteuro
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We went to madrid in november 2013 my husband and i. The location of Santillan Hotel is great, located in the madrid's center, Grand Via and surrounded by restaurants and bars. Rooms are clean and ok.
Just one negative thing: the staff don't speak English but that wasn't a big deal.
Enjoy!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Maha_elb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Hostel located in center of Madrid well within walking distance of major attractions. If you rather take the subway, there are two stations close by. We did not need a rental car since we were able to travel to and from the airport via the subway system.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I was sleeping in the hostel for 3 nights close to Madrid Marathon. Good location and room was ok for a runner. The only thing which I disliked was a smell of cigarettes that owners were smoking, as my room was next to them.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LukaszR82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

good experience, good rooms, great location. Would go again. Not much more to say you can walk to most of the tourist destination as well as good shopping in the area. Lot of restaurants and cafes and bars. Go wild ;)

Room Tip: Nice people, great location. I would pick a room with a view of Gran via, but then again sound from the street do not bother me much when sleeping and I like the view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank IvarHermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend for a week in March. Our own quaint room and bathroom cleaned as requested was perfect for our needs. This is not a hostel for young people looking to meet other travelers (no common area) but rather more of a budgeted small hotel room. Perfect for enjoying Madrid (great location!) and feeling like you can really settle in and be comfortable while on vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank swimmergirl8787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews