We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vincci Centrum
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$346
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Preciados(Madrid)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,149)
Filter reviews
1,149 results
Traveller rating
477
428
143
69
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
428
143
69
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsevilla metro stationtwo sinkspuerta del solwithin walking distancecentral locationcomfortable staystylish hotelair conditioningshort walkby footmini barprado museumhotel is perfectrooms are smallcity breakdouble bed
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 1,149 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We stayed here for a night when ou flight was cancelled due to snow in London. The location of the hotel is fantastic - right in the city centre so easy for restaurants, bars etc. Also easy to get to the airport by metro/ cercanias via Sol. The room was good with a rain shower in the bathroom and a good bed. Downsides - wifi only in the lobby and there was a very strange smell in the reception, possibly of the drains. Also, the view from my window was of the fire escape. Ok for one night but not for a long stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma_m_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and for sending your feedback and opinions regarding your stay. We are pleased to know that our location and our beds were to your liking. Surely, our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in our chain.
We regret, though, that we did not completely meet your expectations and that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay. In this regard we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions, and feedback, always with the aim of improving.
We would also like to apologize for the odor during your stay and inform you that we are currently working to solve this problem, doing the work necessary to eliminate it and in doing so guarantee our guest´s comfort.
We apologize again for any inconveniences this caused.
With respect to our internet connection, we would like to inform you that we have free Wifi available in all of the hotel´s common areas, pay-per-use Wifi in the rooms and free cable connection throughout the hotel.
Regarding our rooms, we would like you to know that, with the aim of adapting ourselves completely to the tastes and needs of our guests, we have available three different types of rooms (double, superior and junior suite) with the possibility of having an interior or exterior location (depending on the room). Those guests who, as in your case, prefer a room with exterior views, can request one and always in so far as it is possible and the occupancy allows, we will offer a change of room, trying at all times to make their stay comfortable and enjoyable.
Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

2nd stay here, a great price and good friendly staff.

Rooms not huge but have everything needed in them. Lobby area also laid back but with nice vibes and atmosphere. Wifi included which gets an extra mark every time for me. Will almost certainly book here again, great price too.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Cocoda-Cambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

This hotel is a stone's throw away from some of Madrid's main tourist attractions - Prado museum to your right, Puerto del Sol to your left (well...within 5 minutes walk). For a fast 2/3 day city break, you can't really ask for much more. If you're planning on spending any time other than sleeping and showering in the Vincci Centrum....look elsewhere. For the essentials - great shower, a reasonably comfortable bed, a very clean and modern decor - Vincci Centrum doesn't disappoint. But the service and atmosphere just doesn't impress. The lighting in the rooms is especially dark and so, despite modern design and furnishings, it actually feels quite dingy after not so long. The chap on the front desk couldn't have made us feel less welcome if he tried. He wasn't rude, just had less charisma and charm than in my little finger and I don't remember him even saying hello or welcome with even a half hearted effort. It's amazing how the staff behind the desk can change your impression and experience. It made the atmosphere a little...flat...and I think that same sense of the word 'flat' could describe our whole experience of the hotel entirely. But here's the thing, it didn't really matter. Going back to the beginning, for a short city break to be a success location is the most important and in some cases the only thing that matters. Beyond that, if your beds clean, shower hot and it looks a little bit fancy, who can really complain?

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMR19902012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your opinions and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know that our location, decoration, cleaning service, beds and showers were all to your liking. Surly, our guest’s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we in Vincci Hotels work for every day.
We are sorry, however, we did not entirely meet your expectations and that specific details of your stay were not to your liking. We will bear close in mind your ideas: without a doubt they will help us to continue to improve the service we offer our guests.
We regret, as well, if you felt that your treatment by our reception staff was not completely adequate. All of our staff are known for providing impeccable service and for always taking care of guest’s requests, will the aim of giving them a perfect stay and we apologize if you felt that in your case it was not entirely like this.
Regarding our rooms, we would like you to know that with the goal of adapting ourselves completely to the tastes and needs of our guests we have available three different types of rooms (double, superior, and junior suite) with the possibility of having either an exterior or interior room (depending on the room). Those guests who, as in your case, prefer a room with more light, can request an exterior room and always in so far as it is possible we will off a change of room trying at all times to make sure their stay is pleasant and enjoyable.
Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

A bit disappointed. This is the first time I have wanted to write a negative view.
I have stayed in a few Vincci hotels before and always found them to be very good. This hotel is "boutique" style (I think). I suspect this means it is meant to be trendy. It just means they stick in a too small bathroom and put two flash sinks in it. Both sinks are blessed with plugs that don't stop water escaping and with flash desginer spouts that means it is quite hard to actually wash your face (assuming water hasn't drained away). And... then they put the televison in such a place that you can only watch it from the bed. And then they have beds that move across the floor when you sit up in bed with your back on the wall because they have castors but no brakes!
Breakfast was OK but nothing special apart from really good freshly squeezed orange juice.
Reception staff are a mixed bunch. Some are particularly helpful but one lady was particularly unhelpful and even refused to book us a cab to go the airport on the grounds that "there are lots of taxis going down the road, we don't book taxis for people". Not what I call good service. Well that's it - spleen vented on this one. Again, I am sorry to find myself writing bad reviews but I think that is what Trip Advisor is meant to represent - views both good and bad. Don't not book the hotel on the basis of this review but bear it in mind. If it causes the Vincci group to think about things then it is worthwhile.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for sending your opinions regarding your experience in our hotel. We deeply regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations and would like to inform you that, with the aim of improving, we always take good note of all observations, complaints, suggestions and comments sent to us by guests.
Regarding the reservation of taxis, we would like to clarify that our establishment manages all guest´s requests in this regard. So we are sorry if there was some misunderstanding between you and our reception staff in this regard and apologize if you considered that the attention given on the part of our employees was not adequate.
We would in addition also like to inform you that all of our rooms and facilities are rigorously reviewed, so we apologize if during your stay there was a particular problem with the process that caused the inconveniences you describe with your sink, and will take additional measures so it does not happen again. In any case, those guests who detect a problem with anything can mention it at reception and our staff will immediately try to take care of any possible damage, trying at all times to make the guest´s stay as pleasant and enjoyable as possible.
We are also sorry that our breakfast buffet was not entirely to your liking. Our breakfast´s variety is one of our hallmarks and so we would only like to clarify that it consists of prepared fruit, pies, juices, jams, cold meats, breads, pastries, cereals, bacon, eggs, omelets and yogurts, among many other products.
Lastly, we would like to clarify that all of our beds have wheels with breaks to avoid unwanted movements. We are sorry that you were not adequately informed of this system and for any inconveniences it caused.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

The hotel is very modern and hip in its style and design. It is not well lit for reading in common areas or the bedrooms, though. We requested and paid for one queen bed. We got two twins rollled next to each other. The beds did not have locking rollers adn moved around each time someone rolled over in bed. There was no attempt to join the 2 and the gap between them was a huge annoyance. Plus, the beds were not comfortable, nor were the cute pillows. Overall a bad place to sleep but great for touring around. Staff was helpful and friendly. The location is perfect, within 10-15 minutes of everything. Atocha station is 15 minute walk, Prada Museum maybe 10, Placa del Sol about 5 minutes and Placa de Meyor about 10 minutes away.

Room Tip: For great bar go to Taberna la Conche and for great cheap meals try VIPS.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gl0bal_guru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your comments and feedback regarding our establishment. We are pleased to know that our location, design and staff were all to your liking. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest reward and what we work for every day in our chain.
We regret, however, that you were not completely satisfied with our beds and pillows. In this regard we would like to clarify that our establishment does not permit the reservation of any type of bed and receiving King Size pillows is always subject to availability. However, those guests who have a preference in this regard can mention it when they make their booking, as you did, and if availability permits, we will fulfill your request. We are sorry that in your case it was not possible and apologize for any inconveniences this caused.
Regarding our pillows, we would like to note that our superior rooms and junior suites have available a pillow menu in order to completely adapt ourselves to the tastes of our different guests. Guests staying in these rooms who prefer a pillow different from the one they have can request it at reception.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews