We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value hotel!”
Review of Vincci Centrum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vincci Centrum
Ranked #89 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best value hotel!”
Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

Very nice, cozy and clean rooms. Best location.
The only thing is... I wish you could get WiFi in the room. Complementary wifi only available in the lobby.
The price we paid is so worth staying here also! If you're debating whether you should stay here... YES!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexeybexey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sending your impressions. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that our location and our rooms were to your liking. Surely, our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We would only like to mention that we have a free Wifi connection in communal areas and also free cable connection in the rooms. However, we will take good note of your suggestion in order to continue improving this service and adapting ourselves as best as possible to the tastes and preferences of our guests. Ultimately we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    386
    128
    64
    31
See reviews for
137
387
62
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

My husband and I agree. This hotel was wonderful. Great location. Fabulous staff. Would not stay anywhere else in Madrid! We spent 7 nights. Don't know which was better- the room or the staff. Can't say that about may places we have stayed.

Room Tip: Inside room. 5 th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

I gave this 3 stars because I place great importance on wifi Internet at a hotel. In 2013, modern hotels must have high speed wifi available in its rooms. The wifi only worked in the lobbying and the speed was terribly slow and prevented users from uploading any files to a cloud nor posts with photos to social networking sites.

The hotel is in probably the best location in Madrid. Cannot beat it.
The rooms were traditionally European size which was suitable. The beds were two twins put together and extremely firm. Bathrooms were large and had all the amenities. The cleaning service was very good.

Breakfast had a wide variety and provided more than a traditional continental breakfast.

I would return if they add wifi access to the rooms.

Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sending your opinions and feedback. We are pleased to know that our location, breakfasts, cleaning and beds, among other aspects, were all to your liking. Our guest´s satisfaction is without a doubt our reason to be and what motivates us day after day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that our internet connection was not to your liking and we would like to inform you that we will bear close in mind your opinion in order to continue improving and adapting ourselves as best as possible to the tastes and preferences of our guests. We are sorry as well if, in spite of our ongoing maintenance and revision work, during your stay there was a particular problem that caused the problems with the internet that you describe. In any case we would like to clarify that we have free Wifi service available in the common areas and free cable connection in the rooms.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

School holidays. Time for a culture break away with Granddaughter. This is a business hotel, chosen because it's so central. I have a Stick so walking is limited. First time in Madrid. Main museums in the morning and enjoyed the rest of the city after a feast of paintings and sculpture. The Red Tourist Buses a bonus. We had done our homework and used taxis which are abundant and cheap.

Given that we knew this hotel has no pool, gym or internet it didn't disappoint. Our room was adequate with a beautiful bathroom. Granddaughter enjoyed the longest shower ever after a tiring flight. Our beds were comfortable, the room thoroughly cleaned. The safe was not working well and this was only resolved by giving our passports etc into the care of the office. I asked for a high quiet room and that is exactly what we had, almost at the top of the building.

What made the stay so enjoyable was the ever helpful Head Waiter, Raoul. He realised we were on holiday, but didn't wish to eat out late, as is the Spanish custom. Both Granddaughter and The Stick fitted much into each day, including lunch, but needed bed before midnight. He organised a simple meal each evening in the lobby/lounge. Thank you Raoul, you are a star!

The breakfasts were the best I've had in Europe. Apart from the huge selection of pates/cold meats and cheeses to anything hot (Full English) plus a large selection of cakes, breads, fruit - even a glass of champagne if required, it was a picture in itself. All laid out perfectly with attentive staff hovering to help

Madrid is a beautiful vibrant city which we hugely enjoyed. 'Where next?' I asked Granddaughter. 'More of Madrid' she replied..........

Room Tip: Ask for high quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arrosage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

The hotel had a great location and it is should be enough to evaluete it as a good place where stay during an holiday in Madrid. Not the same if you are there for business, and tourisitc attractions are not your firts need.
However the hotel, in terms of rooms is not good.
In the entire buildign there is a lack of natural light, moreover the hall or others common areas are mainly with dark colors, and it is not helpful.
Rooms are small, I changed a couple and in all 3 cases they were without natarual light, and in 2 cases without fresh air. It meas that the room was a hoover at any time, especially during the night, without any opprtunity to refresh the enviroment.
Breakfast is fine.
Gnerally is not a place for people that could have problems in small, narrow rooms, with poor natural light and fresh air.

Room Tip: Rooms on the internal side are without natural light and fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pioggia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying with us and for sending your feedback. We are pleased to know that our location and our breakfast were to your liking but regret that we did not meet all of your expectations and that you were not pleased with our rooms. We will bear close in mind your opinions in order to improve and adapt as best as possible to the tastes and preferences of our guests.
However, we would like to mention regarding our rooms that with the goal of adapting ourselves completely to the tastes and needs of our guests, we have available three different types of rooms (double, superior and junior suite), with both interior and exterior locations (depending on the room), and that all of them meet the sizes demanded by Madrid´s regional government for four star hotels. However, those guests who are not happy with the room they have been assigned can notify us and always in so far as it is possible we will proceed to offer a change of room trying at all times to make sure their stay is pleasant and enjoyable. We are sorry if in your case, in spite of the changes made, the rooms were not to your liking.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

perfect place to stay while visiting Madrid.Close to the Sevilla metro station so easy to travel from the airport.Within walking distance of the Prado Museum and Reina Sofia.Really close to Puerta del Sol.Plenty of restaurants and bars near by.Sight seeing bus stop close at the Banco Espana.Rooms comfortable and Staff friendly.Breakfast was good,with plenty to choose from.Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richardg31_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los angeles
Level Contributor
236 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

I spent only one night at the Vincci Centrum right off the Calle Alcala because I arrived a day earlier in Madrid then planned and had already booked my other two nights in advanced elsewhere....I wanted to review this great boutique hotel because I had read about it on tripadvisor and I really enjoyed it. The rooms were very modern and chic, clean and the bathrooms were fantastic...They had all types of amenities in the bathroom including a body sponge for the shower which was a really unique touch. I loved the colors, and the decoration and the entire vibe of this cool stylish place...I had just returned from being in another country and this was a very fun place style wise and very quiet...I really appreciate the central location.. The staff were very nice including the really sweet lady working in the restaurant....her name escapes me now but she was a very nice lady who spent time talking to me and helping me to select a perfect dinner for my first night there... I arrived the night of February 23, 2013 and deprted the next day...I would not have had any problems staying there my whole time in Madrid but as I mentioned prepaid elsewhere...I cannot find any fault in the hotel and would recommend it to anyone looking for a convenient business or leisure hotel ...Very convenient to all the museums and the Puerta Del Sol and the Plaza Mayor and the Gran Via....bed was comfortable, heating was good as it was below freezing temps outside...staff was professional and helpful

Room Tip: seems like all the rooms are in the same general area and i imagine all the rooms are good as it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susannaa2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Vincci Soho
Vincci Soho
#110 of 436 in Madrid
1,516 reviews
Chueca
Vincci The Mint
Vincci The Mint
#18 of 436 in Madrid
512 reviews
Centro
Vincci Capitol Hotel
Vincci Capitol Hotel
#164 of 436 in Madrid
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paseo del Prado
NH Collection Madrid Suecia
Centro
Petit Palace Alcala
Petit Palace Alcala
#105 of 436 in Madrid
714 reviews
Chueca
H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Centrum

Property: Vincci Centrum
Address: Calle Cedaceros 4, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Paseo del Prado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#66 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#113 Business Hotel in Madrid
#117 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#147 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designer hotel, warm and welcoming, strategically located in the centre of Madrid, just a few minutes from the Puerta del Sol and the Art Triangle formed by the main museums. The hotel has 87 rooms,of which 2 are Junior Suites with a small sitting- room with a balcony, 5 superior and 5 with a balcony. All of them are equipped with the lastest thecnologies. It is also offered Coffee Shop, daily press, laundry service, pillow menu, and a full room service menu.It offers a varied buffet breakfast, with all kinds of savoury and sweet products, a dietetic corner and a baby's corner. In addition, the bar-cafeteria offers a snack menu and room service. The best option for the business and leisure traveller ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vincci Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Centrum Hotel Madrid
Vincci Hotel Centrum
Vincci Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing