We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, good location.”
Review of Vincci Centrum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vincci Centrum
Ranked #78 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Only good thing about this hotel is location. Centrally located within 15 minutes walking distance metros/rail stations/museums. We stayed in Vincci Centrum on a family vacation from 8th July till 11th July, we booked 2 rooms (family of 4). Rooms were standard rooms nothing to brag about, bathrooms were nice. But the decore of the rooms and bathrooms were VERY VERY dark and depressing. Construction next door was disturbing. Some staffs were well versed in English, but had little difficulty with other staffs, who did not speak English at all. Expect that 4* hotel should have Front Desk staffs who are well versed in English/Spanish. Wifi was a disappointment, it was available in the lobby (very slow) only. Rooms have WIRED connection, and on request the front desk staff does provide ethernet cable. Again expectation is, specially now a days, WIFI should be available in rooms as well. Overall, a decent hotel to stay centrally in Madrid, but keep your expectation to 3* level than 4*.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SNabi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and for sending us your opinions. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with the establishment´s location and the bathroom, though regret that we did not meet the rest of your expectations. In this regard we can inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions and feedback, always with the aim of improving.
Regarding the internet connection, we are sorry if during your stay it did not work properly and would like to inform you that we now have available free wifi connection in the rooms for guest's use.
Likewise, we would like to note that all of our staff are recognized for providing impeccable service and for always taking care of guest´s requests for information, so we apologize if in your case you felt that it was not entirely like this.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,043)
There are newer reviews for Vincci Centrum
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 210 of 1,043 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here between July 30th - August 3rd, 2013. I was pleased with the location and standard of the hotel. Situated by Sevilla metro station (just a 2 minute walk away), just a 10 minute walk to Sol, less than 10 minute walk to Gran Via metro and scarcely 15 minutes from the Museo del Prado; the Vinicci Madrid Centrum hotel is in an incredibly convenient location.

We stayed in room 411, which was small, but perfect for us– as a party of two. The queen sized bed was comfortable and the facilities were clean. The bathroom was generous in size, with a large shower over a bath, modernised basin, etc. We did not have a view, which was fairly disappointing, and unfortunately there was construction undergoing next to our room. This was slightly disruptive early in the morning until evening, however it is unavoidable (thus not an issue). The room had a mini-bar which was actually reasonably priced, compared with other hotels we've stayed at, and their room service food menu, though we did not take advantage of it, was also well-priced. During our stay is was boiling outside and therefore air condition was vastly importance. The rooms were well aired and the air-con was immediately cooling.

Staff at the hotel were lovely and very helpful (directing us and advising us on trips, visits, etc., that we could take). We speak very little Spanish and had to resort and rely on English, but there wasn't a language barrier between us and the staff as they were well-spoken.

There was a free wifi zone downstairs in the main lobby, which was a slight inconvenience (we expected wifi in the rooms) however it was free (which was great) and after all, we did not go to Madrid to surf the net. Connection to this service was easy on all devices and worked well.

Summary: I would advise this hotel to anyone looking to visit Madrid. It is perfectly located for the Museum-buff or tourist/historian– offering many locations, buildings and sites within walking distance. As two twenty-somethings this hotel was perfect, however I would wholly recommend for families and anyone interesting in staying fairly central in Madrid.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikesamuel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We will take your opinions into account, because it will doubtless help us improve our guests’ experiences in the future.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Located on a street off of a main thoroughfare, this boutique-style hotel is a sure bet in Madrid. Though quiet at night, you are not far from the bustling plazas and Prado/galleries/parks. Like many boutique-style renos in Europe, the decor is dark and lush ... a sharp contrast from the bright spaces outdoors. Bring your own bottle opener (if you can!) as most hotels like this will charge a corkage fee for any bottles you bring to your room. Bathrooms are well appointed and mattresses are firm. WiFi is limited to the lobby with wired access in the rooms (if applicable). Their breakfast buffet is exceptional and will fortify you for your day ahead. A walkable choice!

Room Tip: Selecting an inner room (not street facing) will ensure a quieter stay.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidorama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing us during your stay in Madrid and for sending us your opinions. We are happy to read that the hotel´s location, the bathroom, mattress and breakfast buffet were all to your liking. Our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for day after day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that we did not meet all of your expectations and we will take note of all of your feedback, always in order to improve.
Regarding the decoration, we regret that you did not like it. However, we would like to mention that thanks to opinions like yours were are proceeding to incorporate some new lights in order to give the hotel more brightness and luminosity.
With respect to the bottle opener we would only like to mention that if a guest requests room service without asking for any other product, the bottle opener has an additional cost, as is explained to guests when they request it.
Regarding the internet connection, we are pleased to inform you that recently we have installed free wifi in all of the rooms and communal areas of the establishment. We regret that during your stay this service had not been fully implemented.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I have stayed a couple of times in the Vincci Centrum and the hotel is really nice, the staff helpful and if you can get a room on the 8th floor with the little roof top terrace they are magnificient. Breakfast is good and all is clean - a clear recommendation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awaltens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I did not sleep my first night in this hotel thanks to construction noise ALL NIGHT long. I can't believe that the management states that there is no construction in the vicinity - the building next door is being demolished. Lobby also had the horrible smell as noted by other reviewers. My only positive comment is that when I complained about the noise I was moved to another room which was quiet... but honestly this hotel was a big disappointment.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilySwissD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying with us, though we deeply regret that you were not satisfied with our establishment. In this regard we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions and feedback, always in order to improve.
We are sorry as well that you were disturbed by exterior noises and apologize for any inconvenience in this sense. However, we would like to clarify that the possible noises that you heard did not in any way come for the construction next to our building, as this construction has been stopped for at least eight years because it did not have a license from the town hall.
Further, we would like to apologize for the smell during your stay and inform you that we are currently working to solve this problem. We apologize again for any inconveniences and are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

The Vincci Centrum is an excellent choice for staying in Bourbon Madrid. It is 3 or 4 blocks from Puerta del Sol, the Prado, the Thyssen and other central sights. The metro is a block away. There is no auto parking at the hotel, though, and in Madrid, parking comes at a premium. The staff is very friendly, helpful and multilingual. The food in the cafe is excellent. Bring a cable for Internet, as the wifi only works in the lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Location and staff were the best thing about this place. That said there are several, presumably better hotels with equally accommodating staff literally right around the corner. Location is right around corner from Seville metro stop on the Red 2 line. Staff there 24/7 and speak English to accommodate. After that it goes downhill in a hurry!

The beds are about as nice as cardboard over concrete with 1-ply toilet paper to cover up with. Hard as a rock. Sandpaper is softer. Towels are the same -- old, cheap, and scratchy. I've stayed at dirt-ball spring break motels with better beds and "linens" than this place.

The wifi only works in the lobby.

The TV was not viewable from the bed and the only place to sit was at a desk right next to the built-in housing so not able to watch from there either. Room was decorated nicely but you could see where corners were cut (exposed drywall on the ceiling for example).

We had a power outage.

I literally shocked myself pulling a plug out of the wall.

Our room (any ending in -10) had a nice view of an interior "courtyard" that was a 10x10 space that dropped to the ground. Has a roof so no fresh air. And the view is of the other interior/exterior walls and elevator shaft.

This place just lacks what I consider to be 4-star amenities. I would never stay here again. Seriously, its that bad. I'll probably end up paying 10x as much for my stay to my chiropractor to fix my back from the bed. Terrible.


Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank p_s_carpenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sending us your opinions. We are pleased that you liked the hotel´s location and the treatment you received from our staff, but regret that your stay with us was not as you would have hoped. In this regard, we would like to inform you that we take not of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions and feedback, always with the goal of improving.
We are sorry as well that the room you were assigned was not to your liking. With the goal of adapting completely to the tastes and needs of our guests, we have available three types of rooms (double, superior and junior suite) with interior and exterior (depending on the room) locations. Those guests who are not completely happy with the room they have been assigned can notify us and, always in so far as it is possible, we will offer a change of room, trying at all times to make their stay pleasant and enjoyable.
We would also like to mention that those guests who wish to have a bath product that they cannot find in their room can notify us and our staff will assist them.
Regarding our internet connection, we would like to mention that we have free wifi in the communal areas and also free cable connection in the rooms.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Vincci Soho
Vincci Soho
#104 of 438 in Madrid
1,583 reviews
Chueca
Vincci The Mint
Vincci The Mint
#17 of 438 in Madrid
601 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Alcala
Petit Palace Alcala
#105 of 438 in Madrid
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paseo del Prado
NH Collection Madrid Suecia
Centro
Vincci Capitol Hotel
Vincci Capitol Hotel
#177 of 438 in Madrid
1,521 reviews
Malasana
Hotel Vincci Via 66
Hotel Vincci Via 66
#115 of 438 in Madrid
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Centrum

Address: Calle Cedaceros 4, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Paseo del Prado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#60 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#113 Business Hotel in Madrid
#117 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#147 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £110 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designer hotel, warm and welcoming, strategically located in the centre of Madrid, just a few minutes from the Puerta del Sol and the Art Triangle formed by the main museums. The hotel has 87 rooms,of which 2 are Junior Suites with a small sitting- room with a balcony, 5 superior and 5 with a balcony. All of them are equipped with the lastest thecnologies. It is also offered Coffee Shop, daily press, laundry service, pillow menu, and a full room service menu.It offers a varied buffet breakfast, with all kinds of savoury and sweet products, a dietetic corner and a baby's corner. In addition, the bar-cafeteria offers a snack menu and room service. The best option for the business and leisure traveller ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Vincci Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Centrum Hotel Madrid
Vincci Hotel Centrum
Vincci Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing