We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Zarzuela Park
Ranked #232 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Very nice hotel, clean and cosy, friendly staff. If you choose it it's a good option. They have a lovely pool outside. You need a car to reach to the hotel, but if your GPS is updated you won't have any problem. Will always come back and recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
There are newer reviews for Eurostars Zarzuela Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 37 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

Excellent hotel!
Our room was almost a suite with a separate sitting area, good wifi, free parking, friendly staff, and pool.
Breakfast at 7 euros was good value.
You need a car to stay here.
The only problem that we had was that my GPS couldn't find the hotel (but my cell phone could). This was a common problem for us in Spain.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel for just over 2 months. Our sons are 15 and 12 years old and they shared a single room next to ours.

This hotel is situated in a very exclusive neighborhood just 15 minutes outside of Madrid. There is a bus stop just outside the hotel and this bus takes you through Aravaca and eventually to the Cercanias train station. From there getting to Madrid is a 15 minute train ride. This is a great place to stay if you rent a car as there is ample parking as well and the cost of the room is reasonable when compared to the hotels closer to the city.

The rooms are cosy and well appointed. The design and styling were a bit dated but the service staff did a consistently good job at keeping the rooms clean. Inter room noise can be a nuisance depending on the guest next door however we found our neighbors to be relatively quiet except for the one weekend where a religious group from India stayed on our floor. They managed to do a wake up call at 0600 for every room on the floor by knocking on each door.

Overall the hotel is in good condition with a large outdoor swimming pool and a wide open grassy area for sunbathing in the summer. There is sufficient parking for guest vehicles and two paddle courts that can be reserved free of charge. Breakfast is part of the room rate and is served in the main eating area which includes and outdoor patio. The Staff are great at seating guests for breakfast and keeping the buffet stocked. The only way to improve the breakfast is to add a bit of variety to the menu. The reception staff are pleasant and have a good command of English. On Sundays the staffing is at its lowest so it can take a bit longer to get a response but when you do get it, it is within expectation.


We enjoyed our stay here thoroughly and would recommend Eurostars Zarzuela to our closest friends and family.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the pool. The echoes from the carpark can be a nuisance if your room faces the...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SupaDupaTrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

if you are looking for a cheap hotel outside of Madrid, then at approx 40 Euros per night this is quite a good option, especially in the summer as it has a lovely pool which was hardly used when I was there and was lovely and peaceful.
The hotel is however in the middle of nowhere so if you don't have a car (as I hadn't) you are kind of stuck there. BIG problem if you want something to eat on a Sunday night at the hotel. There is NO food available in the hotel. The only option if you want to stay in the hotel is pizza from a local delivery service which was almost inedible. Again, if you have a car, not a problem, you can head to a local resturant. I ate in the restaurant the Monday night and wish I hadn't. I had fettucine with prawns and asparagus. It was tasteless & overcooked.
I found the room extremely clean, if not a little basic, and the staff extremely helpful and polite.
In summary, if you are looking for a hotel in this area or a cheaper alternative to city centre accomodation then I would recommend this place. Just don't eat there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rafstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I stayed for 9 weeks and found the hotel very comfortable, its location is great as it is quiet and yet within easy reach of the city. The staff were all very friendly and helpful with a good level of English speaking colleagues. The food is lovely and the friendly service just adds to the relaxing atmosphere. Only down side is the restaurant is closed on a Sunday evening but there are good tapas bars close by near Aravaca. The rooms are cleaned daily and functional. If you have a car then there is free parking at the hotel. The Bus stop is directly outside the hotel and only takes 10mins to get to the centre of Moncloa and the metro line 3 another 10mins to Sol. Overall, a great, quiet, clean and friendly place to stay. Would I stay again? Yes.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the garden, you then get views of the mountains and the snow peaks in th...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

We arrived feeling rather stressed as the hotel was quite difficult to find. As we approached reception we were greeted by a rather miserable young girl who checked us in and we went up to our room.
The room we had originally been given absolutely stank of smoke! The whole hotel is meant to be non smoking so we were a little bemused. I rang reception and explained that I didn't want to stay in the room because of the smell and was told we would have to come back down to reception to change room. This rather inconveniently was from the top floor and we had a lot of luggage. We were then served by a different gentleman at reception who was even more miserable, except this time was rather sarcastic and rude! We asked how it was possible that the room smelt so strongly of smoke with it being a non smoking hotel- and he responded that the previous guest enjoyed a cigar and probably just smoked out of the window. He then handed us the key for a room two doors down from the first one we had been given and said, oh, should have told you to leave your bags upstairs. It was said in such a smug manner as he watched us struggle with all our bags!
The room itself was clean, well sized with a nice en suite. Nothing to write home about, but also nothing to complain about.
The breakfast was pretty much a shambles. We arrived at 8.30, and the breakfast didn't finish till 10.30- however there was hardly anything there. Most of the pastries had gone, no fruit, no meats- and the coffee machine had broken. The two members of staff were running round like headless chickens and it wasn't until we had been there for about 20 minutes that things were restocked.
The hotels location is it's redeeming feature. Very simple to get into Madrid centre and took about 25 mins, bus and tube. The bus stop is literally outside the hotel door, so it couldn't be easier.
For us this was a hotel for convenience sake, if it wasn't for the fact we had a car and wanted free parking- I doubt we would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ld19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Great value for money - I stay here as my home whenever in Madrid - lovely staff, good breakfast and comfortable rooms....not to mention plenty of parking and a swimming pool in the summer. Very happy every time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Hotel Mercader
#303 of 438 in Madrid
233 reviews
Hotel Mirador de Chamartin
#208 of 438 in Madrid
431 reviews
Hotel Eurostars Monte Real
#225 of 438 in Madrid
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Exe Madrid Norte
#259 of 438 in Madrid
600 reviews
San Blas
Holiday Inn Madrid - Calle Alcala
Chamberi
Hotel Exe Moncloa
Hotel Exe Moncloa
#185 of 438 in Madrid
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Zarzuela Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Zarzuela Park

Address: Calle Dario Aparicio 32, 28023 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #232 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: £52 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurostars Zarzuela Park 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Zarzuela Park hotel in Madrid, a hotel comprising three buildings in English style, placed around a large garden with a swimming pool and paddle-tennis courts, where you can enjoy the silence and tranquility of the large expanses of green that surround us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eurostars Zarzuela Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Zarzuela Park Madrid
Eurostars Zarzuela Park Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing