We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos Goya 75
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bauza(Madrid)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vincci Soma(Madrid)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Catalonia Goya(Madrid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TOTEM Madrid(Madrid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
5
7
14
17
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
7
14
17
36
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2006

I have to agree with the most recent review. This place was a complete dive. The reception people were cold at best and the room was boiling hot!! The furniture was old, the carpet was filthy and the "kitchen" (I use the term loosely) was dirty. Sheets were clean upon arrival but never changed although the towels were replaced daily. The room was dark and grungy and looked out into a court yard that resembled a prison's yard for prisoner's in segregation. Never again!!!! Do not stay here if you can help it. The location is okay (if not a little shady) but it in no way made up for the other downfalls. I would give this place a zero rating if it was available. I am aware that you get what you pay for but this was taking it to the extreme!!!

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank friendoifgibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2006

If I could give this zero dots, I would. I find it hard to believe anyone could review this place in a positive light, and therefore come to the conclusion that the apartments here must vary greatly! The place was a total dive in the worst sense. And it's clear the recpeption could care less. They hardly smile at you coming and going. I'm not sure how things work, if each apartment is let by separate owners and that's the reason for the lack of concern overall, or what, but our place was unbelievably disgusting! The whole apartment was just filthy! The first time we took our shoes off our feet were sticking to the nasty car dealership type "carpet." So sick. And just after a few minutes sockless in the place, our feet were black! So we had a shoes-on policy for the rest of our stay. The baseboards, the kitchenette, the glassware (didn't dare use anything in the kitchenette), the cupboards--it was all pretty grimey. The sheets and towels were at least clean, but that was it. The bathroom was barely acceptable. In addition to the sheer dirtiness of the place it was quite noisy. The walls/floors/celiings are SO thin. And the street noise is pretty bad too (but I suppose that's par for the course anywhere in Madrid)--to say the least we did not sleep well here. On top of all of this the heat was stuck on high and it was hot as hades in there at night. The reception said there was nothing they could do about it--the concern in their face was tear-jerking. The heating unit was also leaking, and the reception only seemed conerned about our not letting that get out of hand--give me a break! Plus there were these random pits under certain places in the "carpet" where your foot would sink into--that is not right! It's no wonder they require full payment upon checking in BEFORE you see the apartment. Do not stay here under any circumstance!!! Despite our crummy stay, Madrid was lovely!

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank roeshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2005

Apartamentos Goya 75 definitively was an excellent choice (I found it through this web page).

The location in the Goya street is outstanding, it is a very fashionable, safe and quite district very close to "El Corte Ingles" where you can find anything you might need during your stay and also to a metro station.

The transportation is very easy, you can walk through very nice avenues and easily get to Parque El Retiro, Plaza Colon just to mention some Madrid landmarks, or take the metro which is very efficient.

We chose a 1-bedroom apartment with one extra bed. The apartment was quite spacious, very clean and quite. The only thing I can say against this apart-hotel is that some furniture pieces needs to be replaced and despite it had a complete kitchen (laundry machine included), it didn't have a microwave.

We did enjoy our stay in this apart-hotel and I strongly recommend it, the price was also very reasonable

Ín Madrid, take the Madrid vision buses (2-floor and red) it is a great way to see Madrid main spots. They have 3 routes and you can switch between

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank playa727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews