We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via
Ranked #56 of 391 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Lovely apartment, very clean and comfortable and walking distance to shops and the metro. We were met by Maria who was very friendly and efficient and told us all we needed to know to enjoy Madrid in excellent English. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadridSmartRentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your score on Tripadvisor and thank you also for your words. These words there are so important for us because we can grow up with comments like you post.

Thank you for your trust in us and we hope to see you the next time when you visit Madrid. Best regards for all our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    141
    35
    20
    28
See reviews for
175
102
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were met on premises by the lovely Maria. She answered all the questions we were about to ask, before we had to ask, which was reassuring in itself. She spoke excellent English, which was certainly a plus, as we spoke no Spanish.
The location was very good as it allowed us to explore the city easily on foot.
The rooms were large (except the bathroom which was very cramped) & well appointed.
Having cooking facilities & refrigeration is always an advantage, particularly as we stayed for a few days.
Apart from the bathroom, the only other negative was the absence of wine glasses & a corkscrew but I am sure that that would have been promptly rectified if we had asked. (The missing broom & dustpan were very quickly replaced when we brought the matter to Marie's attention.)
The office staff were also friendly & helpful.
Security for the building & our room was very good.
Overall, we were very happy with our choice of accommodation in Madrid.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadridSmartRentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice comments about our apartments, both for its location and facilities.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Just what we want is that you feel at home.

Hope to see you soon, and do not hesitate to ask our staff whatever need. Comments like yours make us better.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Excellent location, very close to great shopping, very nice apartment , clean and with nice beds, very friendly staff. We arrived early in the morning before the check in (at 15.00) and staff let us drop our bags at their office. Then they harry up with check-in at 12.30, call us and they walked with us over to the apartment .
Thank you very much, Ana!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadridSmartRentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear guests,

We are very pleased that they liked the location of nuestos apartment, which is in the center of Madrid and effectively reaches all sites very easily.

We personally take care of getting your positive words to all staff. They are always very helpful in everything our customers need during your stay.

Hope to see you soon. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great location with many restaurants & the tourist attractions nearby, the apartment has been equipped with all comforts that you need & the reception of the Madrid Smartrental team was a warm & welcome one.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadridSmartRentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear customers.

It's great that our customers enjoy their stay in Madrid and want regreasr SmartRentals after their experiences. For us it is a pleasure to have you back when you want because you are great customers.

Thanks for your comments with your words every day we get to grow as a company. Thanks also to your score because it helps us improve and maintain our quality

Most important for this young company are our customers and we know that we care for them and keep them satisfied with our work.

We hope you want to come back to visit when traveling to Madrid next time. our apartments are ready for you to enjoy your holidays. If you wish to return will receive a discount from former clients that will enhance your stay.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We were disappointed with the apartment, small and expensive but location was ok. Photos can be deceiving.
The lounge was very hard and uncomfortable, bed ok.
There was a full range of facilities even if the bathroom was vey small.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orange_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadridSmartRentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Customer.

we are so sorry if your experience was not as you expected. We try to make a comfortable and functional apartments to the clients feel at home. Unfortunately on this occasion we have not succeeded. if when you returned to Madrid you would like stay in our apartment we could help you find one with more space.

Of course we are in our office for you all the days in the year so if you need information for any booking we can make your book with a discount for old customer.

We hope to get our excuse and we meet again in another of your visits to the city. We will be happy to enhance your stay. We are a very young company and we do not always get what we propose.

My sincerest apologies and I hope to see you soon.

Best regards from all our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

great location, very close to great shopping and cafes! Its in between 2 great metro stops- tribunal and callao. roomy, clean apartment with nice beds. On a quiet street, get an apartment in the back - perfect for putting kids to bed at night. We arrived early in the morning before the check in and the helpful english speaking staff let us drop our bags at their office. Then later at check-in they walked us over to the apartment and guided us through everything.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadridSmartRentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear customers.

It's great that our customers enjoy their stay in Madrid SmartRentals.

Thanks for your comments with your words every day we get to grow as a company. Thanks also to your score because it helps us improve and maintain our quality

Most important for this young company are our customers and we know that we care for them and keep them satisfied with our work. Our staff knows how to talk to the customer to make the communication is clear.

We hope you want to come back to visit when traveling to Madrid next time. our apartments are ready for you to enjoy your holidays. If you wish to return will receive a discount from former clients that will enhance your stay.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Apt 4C, 25 Madeira. Nicholas met us & went through the arrangements. We had a number of dealings with SmartRentals during our stay (just getting some general assistance). As far as customer service goes we give them 7 out of 5. Very convenient location, once you learn your way around town (see HINTS below). All requirements are in the apartment.
Negatives: 1. The apt doors are noisy if your neighbours shut them vigorously. 2. The street is definitely noisy - not traffic so much but mainly late night revellers passing thru - quietens by about 1am or so during the week - close the shutters & windows. 3. The shower is the tightest I have ever seen. If you drop the soap, you'll quickly learn to be a contortionist :-)
Highly recomended for value & location (the apartment, that is, not the shower). Would like have given a 5 but it's a good 4.

HINTS: 1. Most important is to learn position of Plaza Santa Maria Soledad Torres Acosta. Calle Medeira starts only 50m from the Plaza. 2. Learn where Gran Via is - the main street - it is only 50m from Plaza S.M..... 3. Learn where Plaza Mayor is. These 3 should get you started.
FOOD: SmartRentals may tell you about the restaurants "down the hill & first turn right" - we think there is a really great bunch of restaurants & bars in the plaza & couple of streets going "up hill to the end of Madeira - turn left to the Plaza de Juan Pujol, or right towards the end of that street".

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wazik-the-brave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadridSmartRentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear customers.

Thanks for your comments with your words every day we get to grow as a company. Thanks also to your score because it helps us improve and maintain our quality

Most important for this young company are our customers and we know that we care for them and keep them satisfied with our work. Our staff knows how to talk to the customer to make the communication is clear.

We hope you want to come back to visit when traveling to Madrid next time. our apartments are ready for you to enjoy your holidays.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Madrid SmartRentals Chueca
Huertas
Madrid SmartRentals Atocha
Chamberi
Slow Suites Luchana
Slow Suites Luchana
#8 of 391 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malasana
Madrid SmartRentals Fuencarral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via

Property: Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via
Address: Calle Madera 25, 28004 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Madrid4Rentals Tribunal)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 391 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Madrid SmartRentals Gran Vía, is located in the downtown of Madrid. It is located 10 minute walk from the Puerta del Sol and Plaza of Spain and Gran Via. Right in the middle of the fashionable and trendy areas: Malasana, Tribunal and Chueca. Modern apartments with air conditioning and free Wi-Fi internet connection. All apartments have living room with big TV, sofa beds, private bathroom with hairdryer and shower and fully equipped kitchen with washer / dryer and fridge. Around the property there are many shops, bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing