We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Outstanding!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Artrip Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Artrip Hotel
Ranked #4 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Outstanding!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

This was my third time visiting Madrid, however my first time staying at Artrip Hotel. My husband and I were in Madrid celebrating our honeymoon. The staff and accommodations at Artrip hotel superseded all of our expectations. For a 2-star hotel, we got 4-star treatment. The hotel is boutique and stylish with a modern look. From the moment we checked in, the staff was so welcoming, warm and pleasant. It is definitely not "business as usual" at this hotel. Even when they seemed busy with many guests checking-in, we always received lots of personal attention and excellent service. We stayed in "Attic2", the room was spotless, the bed very comfortable and great shower. Also, if your a coffee drinker, they have a great coffee machine in the lobby for you to use as often as you please. This vacation being our honeymoon, the owner, Miguel, surprised us with a delicious bottle of Cava to celebrate. It was so thoughtful, and appreciated. The whole staff really made our stay there a memorable one. All of their recommendations regards sights to see, traveling around the city and dining were right on. The hotel is conveniently located by all sightseeing attractions in Madrid, we did not have to use the subway or buses at all while in Madrid we were able to walk to everything we wanted to see. Although it is located right by the Atoche station where you can get the Renfe, as well as many other stations, and there was a metro station (Lavapies) right down the block. Thank you to the entire Artrip staff for making our stay in Madrid so wonderful. We look forward to staying again next time we are in Madrid.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissy825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy that your stay was a very positive experience and that you enjoyed your Anniversary with us.
Thanks for your time to devote some words to our Hotel as this is a gift to us.
Thanks too, for your comments about our location, rooms and our Team, but the big win for us is that you want to come back to us whenever you are in Madrid.

Thanks again and hope to see you soon at Artrip Hotel with "more" family.

Best regards.

Miguel Ángel Porras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    958
    260
    37
    2
    0
See reviews for
245
648
64
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

This was my first trip to Madrid but I have been to Europe over 10 times. Usually the family rooms hold 3 people. I will also posts my pictures too. This was the biggest hotel room I have ever seen. This is a true Spanish hotel so pull out your translator! The breakfast is AMAZING too. It is a huge buffet with various English breakfast items and Europe type breakfast. The coffee machines look like what baristas use. I was a little scared to use it but pushed a button and yummy espresso came out. When you enter the room make sure you put your room key in this holder next to the door. I forgot about this and walked around in the dark for a few minutes. The only negative I saw was some abuse from prior guests they tried to glue (coffee table) and a missing ladder step from the bunk bed (not easy to replace as it is metal). We ordered room service and he came up to our room to get the order. Lovely man. 108 euros for this?! Awesome!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mommy-Traveler-1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all thank you for this wonderful review. Thank you for your kind words and consideration. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time here and liked the hotel and location.

We are very glad to hear such a nice words about the size of our rooms, and our outstanding coffee machine. Thanks so much because you appreciated the good and natural free coffee.

It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again.

With kind regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

The Artrip Hotel is located perfectly near the Atocha train station and practically in the middle of the action. It is very reasonable walking distance to the Museo del Prado, and not that far from Plaza Mayor. The staff outstanding. Service great. Breakfast very good too. Rooms very comfortable. Even the owner of the hotel greeted my family.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roy101_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for write good comments about the location in the district center of Madrid, our modern rooms and service of the Hotel.

We are very happy to know that our work has gained a good stay with us.

We hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

During a recent visit to Madrid, we a were fortunate to have chosen to to stay at the Artrip Hotel.
Pro: Clean, comfortable rooms with friendly staff.
Coffee machine and adequate breakfast.
Access to public transportation. We took the €5 shuttle from the airport and walked the few blocks to the hotel. We found Madrid to be a great city to discover on foot.
Cons: Can' t think of any.
One afternoon while having coffee and playing scrabble in the breakfast room, the owner Miguel, arrived with 2 pastries, saying you can't enjoy your coffee without a sweet...pretty cool to have that service in a big city.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Guest,
Your compliments of the Artrip Hotel are greatly appreciated. We work diligently to offer the best service and a great stay for each guest. It is nice to know when this succeeded. Your compliments of our location, good value, staff, comfortable rooms, adequate breakfast and the useful coffee machine are very much appreciated.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, for your recommendations and for taking time to write a wonderful review.

We look forward to your return.

Miguel Ángel Porras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Artrip Hotel is excellent value - it is still relatively new, staff are extremely friendly, and the rooms are a comfortable size and clean. It is walking distance from the main railway station in Madrid, and the local metro station is around 100 metres away. The metro system in Madrid is excellent, so eventhough there were not many particularly good places to eat nearby - other than the neighbouring restaurant which we would recommend - catching the metro to other parts of Madrid to eat in the evening was not a problem at all.

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony onto the street - whilst the outlook was great, we had to close the bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margot349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your good and positive comments about our Artrip Hotel.
Thanks for highlighting our strategic location in Madrid Town Center, clean rooms and about he good value of this small and familiar boutique hotel.

So glad you had a good stay and would like to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Miguel Á. Porras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

This is a nice little hotel and a very family friendly place. The room was nice, and it was quiet. The staff is probably one of the nicest in the world. They serve breakfast which is very good. Also, the rooms are a little small, but still perfectly adequate. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zykon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you to choose Artrip Hotel for your stay in Madrid and thank you to send this beautiful comments. I am very happy to hear you liked the rooms and the breakfast. but most of all I am especially pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff It is glad to read they provided to you an efficiente service to help you. I always feel this is the most important and lasting memory of a hotel.

It will be a pleasure to host you again in future.

With best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Coastla California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

Found this hotel on this site and it is a great hotel. We took the airport shuttle ($5) to the Atoche train station and walked the few blocks over to Valencia street. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. All speaking English fluently. The room is modern and very clean. Also, there are 3 of us traveling and it can sometimes be difficult to find a hotel that can accommodate us without charging a bunch of money. Artrip has rooms with a very comfortable fold out couch. All made up for us when we arrived. Also, their breakfast is amazing. A cappuccino machine, fresh juices, baked goods, cereal, cold cuts, etc. A nice way to start the day and a definite savings.

A great hotel for the price... Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joeysurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all thank you for this wonderful review. Thank you for your kind words and consideration. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time here and liked the hotel and location.
I will share your comments with the entire staff. They take great pride in their service efforts. It means so much to our team to hear a review like yours.
We are very glad to hear such a nice words about the good relation price-quality and our breakfast.

It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again.

With kind regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 445 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Retiro
Only YOU Hotel Atocha
Only YOU Hotel Atocha
#7 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chamberi
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 445 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artrip Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artrip Hotel

Property: Artrip Hotel
Address: Valencia, 11, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Lavapies
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Artrip Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Artrip Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing