We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous hotel”
Review of Artrip Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Artrip Hotel
Ranked #5 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
275 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed at the Artrip hotel for 2 nights after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor and struggling to find anything else for a decent price. We were not disappointed - this is a real find. It is fantastic value for money in central Madrid - we parked in the underground car park a few metres from the hotel and walked everywhere. The main tourist and shopping areas are within 15 minutes walk, Retiro park is just 10 minutes away for walking or jogging.
The hotel itself is super clean and tastefully decorated. We had a huge room with a balcony overlooking the street but with the windows closed you couldn't hear a thing - very peaceful 2 nights sleep for a city center hotel. The shower was huge with one of the rainshower type showers which was wonderful. It was really hot during our stay and the air con was a real godsend - very efficient.
Breakfast was continental style with plenty of coffee, juice etc.
Finally, a mention for the lovely staff - we met several of them over the 3 days and every one of them was super friendly and helpful. This is a simply fabulous hotel at a great price and we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AngelaTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Angela,
Thank you to choose Artrip Hotel for your stay in Madrid and thank you to send this beautiful comments. I am very happy to hear you liked the locations but most of all I am especially pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff It is glad to read they provided to you an efficiente service to help you. I always feel this is the most important and lasting memory of a hotel.

Your compliments of our decoration of the hotel, breakfast and comfortable showers and clean rooms are very much appreciated too.

It will be a pleasure to host you again in future, this is your home in Madrid.

With best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    970
    262
    37
    2
    0
See reviews for
246
658
64
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed 2 nights here when we were in Madrid. Big pluses for location, rooms and nice front desk (especially the guy whom I regretably could not remember his name). Major museums within walking distance and surrounding neighbourhood is fine and safe, even for walking at night, so dont worry. 20 min walk to Atocha train ststion as well which is really convenient!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 7529559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your great comments about our Artrip Hotel.
Thanks for highlighting our central Location just minutes from main Railway Station of Atocha, Reina Sofia, Tyssen and Prado museums, etc.. and about the comfort and clean of our rooms. Jaime is the name of the guy you talked in your comment. We´ll tell him anyway.

So glad you had a good stay and would like to see you again soon.

Best regards and thanks a lot again,

Miguel Ángel Porras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I recently stayed at Artrip in Madrid while on holidays and had an exceptional stay. The hotel has a gorgeous finish overall and the rooms are really lovely, with lots of space - everything every clean and modern. Location is fantastic - 1 minute walk to metro, close to Lavapies Square, restaurants, shops etc (Laundromat is directly opposite) in a great vibey little neighbourhood. Service was exceptional, everyone was incredibly friendly, nothing was a problem! My friend had lost his luggage and the staff went above and beyond trying to help. Really enjoyed my stay, will definitely be going back and definitely recommending to friends staying in Madrid.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ElWalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for write such a good comments about the location, value for money, our excellent Team, our modern rooms and service of the Hotel.

We are very happy to know that our work has gained a good stay with us.

We hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Miguel Á. Porras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

A very nice place to stay in Madrid - cordial staff, clean rooms, easy access to all tourist places...
Simple things in hotel like free tea/coffee service throughout the day, access to restaurant with personal food, ever smiling staff makes vacation more joyful.
Hotel is walking distance to super markets, self service laundry, good restaurants and most of all to tourist spots.
Worth it's tariff, rooms are clean and equipped with basic things like a mini refrigerator, water, soap, shampoo, gel etc.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Hardevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your positive comments about our Artrip Hotel. Thanks for highlighting our clean and comfortable rooms with a lot of facilities.

So glad you had a good stay and would like to see you again soon.

Best regards and many thanks,

Miguel Á. Porras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights in August 2013.
We were impressed by almost every aspect of the hotel.
The staff are charming and friendly.
The location is fantastic for walking around and for connecting with other transport.
The rooms are beautifully done - very plain but stylish and most importantly very clean.
This is a family owned and run business and they clearly care about what they are doing.
I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. It is lovely.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Moonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your time to devote some words to our Hotel as this is a gift to us.
And thanks again for your comments about our location, clean rooms, and our friendly Team, but the big win is that you want to recommend to anybody coming to Madrid.

Thanks again and hope to see you soon at Artrip Hotel.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed at Artrip for a 4 night break, from the moment we arrived Miguel and all of his staff could not of been more helpful. They provided great advice on the local area, the sights to see in Madrid and further afield, travel - Metro and RENFE trains, restaurants....Our room was very comfortable and more than large enough with a clever use of the available space, shower is wonderful and the air con and fan worked well, the whole hotel is well decorated in a “Boutique” style More than enough to eat at breakfast and the 24 hour coffee machine is a great bonus. Some have commented on the local area - but we had no problems and felt safe at all times, it is a multicultural area with a mix of ages. Great little local bar next to the hotel “La Castilla” - Overall a great hotel with a well deserved reputation - Would look to stay here again on returning to Madrid.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sunsnowandwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all thank you for this wonderful review. Thank you for your kind words and consideration. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time here and liked the hotel and location.
I will share your comments with the entire staff. They take great pride in their service efforts. It means so much to our team to hear a review like yours.

We are very glad to hear such a nice words about our rooms, breakfast and free coffee and Wifi.

It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again.

With kind regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

What a fantastic Hotel, really friendly staff, comfortable room and lovely really comfortable bed; we all commented on how well we slept. The WiFi is really good. Nice clean bathroom and plenty of amenities provided.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy that your stay was a positive experience and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very glad to hear such a nice words about the location, comfortable room, helpful Staff and free wifi.

Thanks again. Hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 438 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Retiro
Only YOU Hotel Atocha
Only YOU Hotel Atocha
#9 of 438 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chamberi
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 438 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artrip Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artrip Hotel

Property: Artrip Hotel
Address: Valencia, 11, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Lavapies
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Artrip Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Artrip Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing