We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellence”
Review of Artrip Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Artrip Hotel
Ranked #6 of 441 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This hotel really is amazing. Not only is everything in perfect working and clean order, the staff are out of this world. They couldn't do more for us without being too in your face.
I felt so comfortable just like home from home. The location is amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Enya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Enya,
Thank you so much for this amazing review on Tripadvisor.
The words: "..confortable just like home from home" are simply the best, an incredible motivation for us, to continue in the same line to the future.

Best regards and really hope to see you again,

Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

669 - 675 of 1,382 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Really friendly,helpful and approachable staff.
Room spacious and clean. Beds comfortable.
Location excellent for all major sights,fabulous restaurants of the Latin quarter and centre.
Delicious and varied breakfast for just €5.
Fantastic value for money all round.
Would 100% recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lauren0602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Lauren,
Thanks for your time to devote some words to our Hotel as this is a gift to us.
Thanks for your comments about our location, comfortable beds, good value breakfast and our Team, but the big win is that you have recommended the Artrip to stay.

Thanks a lot again and hope to see you soon at Artrip Hotel.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This is a lovely hotel. The staff are informed, plesant and very friendly. It is very well located for the main Museums, the price is very good and the standard of cleanliness excellent.
All the Artrip staff we encountered were great at recommending local places to visit or eat. As we only had two days, we did not see everything thet Madrid has to offer, so we are planning a return visit.
The hotel is ten minutes walk from Atocha Station, the Reina Sofia and of course the Rastra Street market. Fifteen minutes in the opposite direction will take you to Plaza de Santa Ana, for great food at the Vina P and Jazz at Cafe Central. Shopping in the Sol district is five minutes further on.
A great visit

Room Tip: This is a botique hotel, designed to a hery high standard. We loved the attic rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Pol O,
We appreciate your time to review the Artrip Hotel. And very happy hearing you the good time in Madrid you ´ve got.

Thanks for your comments about our privileged Location, friendliness of our Staff and cleanliness. We will transfer their positive comments to all our Team and we love knowing that visit the Hotel again when you return to Madrid.

Hope to see you again.

Best regards from Artrip team and Viña P Restaurant staff too (my family),

Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The best hotel we've ever stayed in by far. Clean, relaxed, comfortable and beautiful. The best thing about it is the lovely staff who were so helpful and just genuinely nice. The location for us was perfect, not on a main road but still very close to all the main sights. The less-touristy area of the hotel's location made our experience of Madrid feel more authentic.

No future hotel we stay in can match up to this one - the bar is very high!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Extra_strong_25p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your time to review the Artrip Hotel.
Thanks so much for your wonderful comments about our clean-quiet hotel, our privileged location and the friendliness of our staff, we will transfer their positive comments to all our Team.
I totally agree with your comment about the local neighborhood in a non touristic area but friendly and safe.

Hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The hotel is situated in a side street, in a local neighbourhood, a short walk from the train station and the Prado museum. Rooms are clean and well kept and the staff are very friendly. Breakfast is self service and plentiful. There are plenty of local place to eat nearby. I had an attic room, which was very nice with views over the rooftops , but even in January was warm. A good value hotel worth its price.

Room Tip: Careful about attic rooms being too hot in summertime.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your positive comments about our Artrip Hotel.
Thanks a lot for highlighting our central Location just minutes from best Museums in Madrid and the main Railway Station Atocha (only 12´walk till the hotel). We liked your words about the clean comfortable rooms and our continental breakfast.

So glad you had a good stay and would like to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Overall, this was a great stay. The room was clean and a good size for the price, the bed was comfortable and the wifi worked well. The breakfast was OK (toast, pastries, fruit, cheese, ham, cereal), but having access to free cafe con leche all day was a great bonus.

The best part was the staff, who were to a person, extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful. On arrival, James was at the desk, and provided me a map of Madrid and reviewed the major spots of interest and how to get there.

I look forward to staying here again, if I return to Madrid.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARAK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your time to devote some words to our Hotel, as this is a gift to us.
Thanks so much for your comments about our location, rooms, free wifi, continental breakfast and our Team, but the big win is that you want to come back to us whenever you are in Madrid.

Thanks again and hope to see you soon at Artrip Hotel.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The hotel is well kept. The location is perfect, we walked to all the Madrid highlights from the hotel. Breakfast is more than adequate and the English speaking staff both friendly and helpful. Pricing is good.

Room Tip: We had an attic room, a bit cheaper and more than adequate. Very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your good and positive comments about our Artrip Hotel.
Thanks for highlighting our strategic location in Madrid Town Center, clean rooms and continental breakfast.

So glad you had a good stay with a good customer service. Hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 441 in Madrid
565 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#15 of 441 in Madrid
1,755 reviews
Chamberi
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 441 in Madrid
1,174 reviews
Centro
B&B Hotel Puerta del Sol
B&B Hotel Puerta del Sol
#12 of 441 in Madrid
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artrip Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artrip Hotel

Address: Valencia, 11, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Lavapies
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 441 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: £65 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Artrip Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Artrip Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing