We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”
Review of Artrip Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Artrip Hotel
Ranked #5 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
134 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We only stayed one night, but the hotel was excellent.

The rainforest shower is fantastic. The rooms are decorated in a modern, minimalist style.

It was great value for money.

The owner really cares about the place - he came up and talked to us to find out what we thought of our stay.

The only negative is that the area just north of the metro station is not the greatest. You are best travelling to and from the hotel by metro unless you are confident in grimier parts of a city. One guy tried to sell me drugs and then when I ignored him he started saying that I was meant to reply. The metro is really close to the hotel so it shouldn't be a problem.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sceptre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for write such a good comment about the confortable-modern rooms, value for money and our excellent Team. We rally think your feedback it is important to improve every day.

We are very happy to know that our work has gained a good stay with us.

We hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    972
    263
    37
    2
    0
See reviews for
246
660
64
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Just returned from 5 nights stay with my family. The hotel is very clean , the room was big enough for the 4 of us. The staff is very nice, free wifi and very good coffee 24/7. 2 min walk from metro, one metro stop from center of Madrid.

Recommend this hotel!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank erans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you to choose Artrip Hotel for your stay in Madrid and thank you to send this good review. I am very happy to hear you liked the location, but most of all I am especially pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff. I always feel this is the most important and lasting memory of a hotel.

Your compliments of our coffee and wifi are very much appreciated too.

It will be a pleasure to host you again in future.

With best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We spent four nights at the Artrip and everything was fantastic from check in to check out. We had the pleasure of meeting Cari and James who both were friendly and helpful, especially after my husband lost his wallet. The room was modern and simple-- the rain shower, a delight. The beakfast was inexpensive and filling. The coffee, that is offered round the clock is superb. Walking distance to The Prado and other museums and very close to the Lavapies metro stop.
A thank you to the owner Miguel for this great experience.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Jean,
Thank you so much for this wonderful review.
And thanks for choosing our hotel to visit Madrid. We feel now very happy knowing that you have had a lovely stay with us.

We do hope some day to see you again here when you visit Madrid.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, South Wales. U.K.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We were intrigued by all the reviews of Artrip Hotel mentioning the fantastic shower and we were't disappointed. It was pretty good. But what was even better was the personal attention we received from owner, Miguel, on arrival. Our room wasn't quite ready. He sat down with us over a coffee and the map and outlined what we needed to see in Madrid. He also recommended a perfect restaurant for lunch ( even if he did own it).Our room was stylish and spacious. The hotel is well located for walking to all the big sites. We would have no hesitation in returning on our next visit to Madrid.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank durkin15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your time to review the Artrip Hotel.
Thanks for your comments about our comfortable rooms (shower included), and the friendliness of our Staff, we will transfer their positive comments to all our Team and we love knowing that you´d visit the Hotel again when you return to Madrid.

Hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Great welcome from the staff....very easy check in...immaculate room with fantastic shower....booked artrip after reading revues on tripadvisor and weren't disappointed ....would return again when back in Madrid....a big thank you to all at artrip hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wilson1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Wilson,
And a big thank you to you too for choosing our hotel to stay in Madrid.
Thanks a lot for writing such a good review on Tripadvisor. The big win for us is that your stay has been good and you´ll back again some day. We´d love to see you again in our hotel.


Thanks so much and best regards,


Miguel Ángel Porras García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The room was big and spacious , staff very helpful as this was our first time to Madrid .
The shower was wonderful ( although we had just spent 2 weeks in Morocco so any shower with water pressure would seem great)
Easy access to every thing. Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiwiphil1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing our Artrip Hotel to stay in Madrid and for this lovely review talking about our good showers on Tripadvisor.
We feel very happy when our guests are comfortable at the hotel. We´d like to see you again in our small and familiar Artrip.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We receive a very warm welcome from Caridad. As we were too early, she offered to have our luggage deposited so we could walk around till the room was ready.
I have to say that we find this to be a very clean hotel, and looked forward to having a shower because the bathroom is modern with good water pressure.
Going out for linch and dinner, we got excellent ideas from Jaime, who patiently explained directions and specialties of these restaurants.

I would love to go back and highly recommend them!

Room Tip: Even if the breakfast is simple, it is sufficient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bahigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your time to devote some words to our Hotel as this is a gift to us.
Thanks again for your comments about our excellent value and our friendly-warm welcome, but the big win is that you want to come back to us whenever you are in Madrid.

Hope to see you soon at Artrip Hotel.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 438 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Retiro
Only YOU Hotel Atocha
Only YOU Hotel Atocha
#8 of 438 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chamberi
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 438 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artrip Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artrip Hotel

Property: Artrip Hotel
Address: Valencia, 11, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Lavapies
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Artrip Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Artrip Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing