We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great little hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Artrip Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Artrip Hotel
Ranked #5 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Whangarei
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great little hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Excellent little hotel. We were upgraded to a suite. This was excellent - good size for a couple, lovely bed, great shower. Marvelous minimalist decor. Good and quiet air conditioning

Very helpful and friendly staff.

Great location -close to train station and metro. Easy walk to restaurants and shopping centers in central area. Nice neighborhood -felt very safe.

Room Tip: Suite excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Win B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Win B,
We appreciate so much your good and positive comments about our Artrip Hotel.

Thanks for highlighting our strategic location in Madrid Town Center, comfortable beds and good showers of this small and familiar boutique hotel.

So glad you had a good stay and would like to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    947
    254
    36
    2
    0
See reviews for
240
641
63
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Here for our first trip to Madrid and we couldn't have asked for a better spot to stay. Very central location only a few metres from the Lavapies metro station. Staff delightful; room spotless and well equipped; free coffee, water and wireless - hurrah!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GHDownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear GHDownie,
Thanks for your time to devote some words to our Hotel as this is a gift to us.

Thanks so much for your comments about our best location, rooms, coffee, wifi and our Team, but the big win is that you want to come back to us whenever you are in Madrid.

Thanks again and hope to see you soon at Artrip Hotel.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

There are many things to love about this hotel, but there are some things to hate. First the love - the staff is incredibly helpful, the hotel decor is unique and appealing, the room (we were upgraded to a suite) was spacious and the beds were comfortable. Now the hate - not the best location - we had a bit of hike to the popular areas (Plaza Mayor), not close to busy restaurants, and surrounded by closed shopfronts. The bathroom situation - other reviewers have commented on the "privacy issue" and it is a big one - with frosted glass and walls that don't form complete seals with each other, you can see and hear everything that is happening. Plus, in an effort to make the place feel modern and spa-like, they have used wooden slats in the shower, but this is a big error. The shower area reeks of mold. They should consider replacing the wood with tiles.
I think this would be a good choice for people whose main interest is the museums, but I would never choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank smmtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Firstable thank you so much for your review on Tripadvisor and for your nice words about our service. Always we can improve from your feedback.
This is what I like of Tripadvisor, all the guests can write their personal and different opinions about the stay in a hotel.
I´m not agree in some things you´ve wrote, but I can understand that your taste is to other kind of hotels, perhaps Artrip is a little bit modern and risky to you.

In the first two years from open I ´ve slept many times in my hotel, and I ´ve never seen reeks of mold at the area showers.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

This hotel is small, more like a boutique hotel, but big on service and friendliness. The rooms are ample sized, bright, with in room tea daily and a nice, small balcony that overlooked the street. The bathrooms were nice and modern with a great rain head shower. There is coffee available 24/7 and the breakfast is perfect to start the day. As stated in previous reviews, the staff is wonderful, friendly, helpful and really make the hotel first rate. The hotel is close to most of the major sites, being within 20 minute walking distance to most of the museums and shopping. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laura t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Laura,
Your compliments of the Artrip Hotel are greatly appreciated. We work diligently to offer the best service and a great stay for each guest. It is nice to know when this succeeded. Your compliments of our friendly service, location and good coffee are very much appreciated.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, for your recommendations and for taking time to write a wonderful review.

We look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Just visited Madrid, The Artrip hotel is a special place!! The rooms were vey spacious, We stayed in room number 201 with a nice balcony overlooking the street. This hotel is Close to everything, Service was great especially James at the desk.
They have one of the best shower ever!!!

Room Tip: Really great rainforest type shower with outstanding pressure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pazzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Pazzone,
Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy that your stay was a positive experience with us. We are very glad to hear such a nice words about the location and helpful Staff .

Thanks again. Hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is small and friendly, with excellent interior design and amenities. Reception was always willing to help out with anything we needed, and it was in a good location. The rooms were modern and well thought out, with cute Spanish style windows and barrandas. Breakfast was good too, and there is free coffee, tea, and water. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MariJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Mary,
We appreciate a lot your time to review the Artrip Hotel.
Thanks so much for your comments about our privileged Location, modern rooms, good coffee and the friendliness of our Staff. We will transfer their positive comments to all our Team and we love knowing that you would visit the Hotel again when you return to Madrid.

Hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

This hotel is lovely - our room was not large but well appointed, had all the amenities, and extremely comfortable beds. Breakfast was also not elaborate but very good with delicious pastries, coffee and fruit. The real differentiator here is the level of service provided. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, and when we had a problem, they went above and beyond the call of duty to help! Our teenage daughter left her iPhone in a cab and they helped us get it back the next day from the young guy who found it, which was nothing short of miraculous. My thanks again to the owner and to Sarah for your excellent customer service!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Carole K,
I remember you perfectly !. First of all thank you for this wonderful review. Thank you for your kind words and consideration. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time here and liked the hotel and location.

I will share your comments with the entire staff. They take great pride in their service efforts. It means so much to our team to hear a review like yours. And we are very glad to hear that you could get back your daughter´s iPhone.

It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again.

With kind regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 444 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Chamberi
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 444 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Chueca
B&B Hotel Madrid Fuencarral 52
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artrip Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artrip Hotel

Property: Artrip Hotel
Address: Valencia, 11, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Lavapies
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Artrip Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Artrip Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing