We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Artrip Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Catalonia Atocha(Madrid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
SLEEP'N Atocha(Madrid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,418)
Filter reviews
1,418 results
Traveller rating
1,089
286
40
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,089
286
40
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslavapies metro stationsmall hotelattic roomreina sofiamobile wifiminute walkwithin walking distancerain showercoffee machinebreakfast roomsmall fridgewalked everywhereart galleriesplaza mayorgreat showermajor museumsnatural light
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
603 - 608 of 1,418 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We chose this hotel due to its high ranking at Tripadvisor and spent seven nights there. And we were not disappointed. I can only join in on all those nice words about the staff. They're really and genuinly service-minded and pleasant.
But there is a reason why this is a two-star hotel. There is e.g. no separate bathroom. The sink is in the middle of the room, and the shower and toilet is integrated in the room, and leaves no room for privacy. So you're advised to only share room with someone you're really familiar with.
The breakfast is adequate, but nothing more. But a simple thing as a bowl with hardboiled eggs would improve the impression of the breakfast considerably.
And finally, the location is perfect. All interesting things are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear S S,
We appreciate your time to review the Artrip Hotel.
Thanks a lot for your comments about our privileged Location and the friendliness of our Staff, we will transfer their positive comments to all our Team and we love your feedback with the idea of offering a hardboiled eggs on a bowl for breakfast. We´ll think about it.

Hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed for three nights in July 14. Double room. Very clean and modern. Bed roomy and comfy. Lovely shower etc. Lovely staff.. Breakfast good value. Great position. You really cannot go wrong so stay here if you visit Madrid. We are, were going back in October for four nights!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pistols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear pistols,
First of all thank you so much for this wonderful review. Thank you for your kind words and consideration. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time here and liked the hotel and location.
I will share your comments with the entire staff. They take great pride in their service efforts. It means so much to our team to hear a review like yours.

Thank you also for your final hotel´s recommendation, is very much appreciated.

It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in October in our hotel again.

With kind regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Well run and warm friendly staff who couldn't help enough. It's owner really cares about the experience you have and is very hands on without being overbearing. Front of house staff knowledgable and professional. Couldn't be any better, especially the location.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank tutorsinchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Jowoodberry,
Your compliments of the Artrip Hotel are greatly appreciated. We work diligently to offer the best service and a great stay for each guest. It is nice to know when this succeeded. Your compliments of our staff and location are very much appreciated.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for taking time to write such a wonderful review.

We look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Sooo.. This review is a year late but better late than never!! Madrid was one of the stops on our two week journey and we selected this hotel based on the trip advisor reviews. For that I say..thank you trip advisor!! Just a one nigh stop here to check out the Capitol and all I can say is wow!! From the wonderful hotel to its staff, I was left speechless. Even made some very special memories that will remain prices less!!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Henry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Henry M,
Thank you so much for writing this review later anyway. We appreciate your good and positive comments about our Artrip Hotel. Happy too that you decided the hotel stay trough Tripadvisor.

Thanks for highlighting our staff and customer service finally of this small and familiar boutique hotel.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

What a great hotel! The staff was so nice and helpful! The rooms are modern and well appointed with comfortable beds. We were able to easily walk from the Atocha train station to the hotel and also to several areas of interest. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kaylo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Kaylor80,
Thanks a lot you for your nice review. We are very happy that your stay was a positive experience . We are very glad to hear such a nice words about the location, comfortable beds and helpful Staff.

Thanks so much for telling that you´d comeback, and hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,


Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews