We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel”
Review of Artrip Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Artrip Hotel
Ranked #5 of 437 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The hotel is very nice and comfortable, beautiful designed rooms, very friendly stuff.
The hotel is well situated in the center of Madrid, the only disadvantage for some people might be the neighborhood (it's an immigrant's neighborhood).
The rooms are very nice, the bed is super comfortable, the stuff happily shares tips and recommendations.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Sonia B,
Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy that your stay was a positive experience and that you felt comfortable your stay with us. We are very glad to hear such a nice words about the comfortable room and helpful Staff.

Thanks again. Hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

563 - 569 of 1,344 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel is a very cute boutique hotel and we loved coming home to it every night! We stayed here for 3 nights. Hospitality was excellent. The front desk staff were so knowledgeable and helpful to plan our days. Breakfast was included and was excellent. Coffee was available downstairs all the time. Wifi was included which definitely was a plus. Rooms were trendy, rain shower was amazing. We had a view of the street which was nice. Very accommodating to us as we had a baby and they were able to give us a cot. Would definitely recommend and stay here again if we are in Madrid again! Great location too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank devi628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear devi628,
Thanks a lot for your time to devote some words to our Hotel as this is a gift to us.

Thanks so much again for your comments about our location, rooms, good coffee available and our customer service (we really think is the most important), but the big win is that you want to come back to us whenever you are in Madrid.

Thanks again and hope to see you again some day at Artrip Hotel.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

A great hotel, though a bit of a walk to the centre.
Certainly feels like a proper part of the city, not at all rough, but real.
Great hotel, very well designed, though fewer flashing little lights in the room would be welcome. Aircon, alarm etc
Had a problem with checking out and the receptionist was quite impatient, even though the Hotel had the booking details wrong.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMESIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear TMESIS,
First of all thank you for this excellent review. We are very glad too to hear such a nice words about our well-design rooms.Thank you so much for your kind words and consideration. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time here and liked the hotel and location. And sorry for the inconveniences at the checking out.

It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again.

With kind regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My mom and I spent a total of three nights at Artrip and it was easily the smartest decision we made in Madrid. The location is very central but still on a side street so you get an idea of what real life is like in Madrid. But the staff is really what makes this hotel so special. They are truly willing to go above and beyond for their guests. My baggage was unfortunately lost on the way to Madrid and the receptionist called 4 separate numbers to track it down for me. There are very few hotels that I have stayed at that offer such amazing service for such a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMarie530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear JMarie530,
Thank you to choose Artrip Hotel for your stay in Madrid and thank you so much to send this beautiful comments.
I am especially pleased, happy and motivated that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff .
It is glad to read they provided to you an efficiente service to help you. I always feel this is the most important and lasting memory of a hotel.

It will be a pleasure to host you again in future.

With best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

At one metro stop from Sol this hotel is central (we walked everywhere on our three night stay) but the neighbourhood is lively with locals so you feel you aren't just in a tourist area. The staff are all genial and knowledgeable. Our room was clean and comfortable; we were a little concerned about noise but Spanish shutters and double glazing seems incredibly efficient so we slept well. Cafes etc nearby and decent breakfast.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MandaJOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2014

Dear MandaJOxford,
Your compliments of the Artrip Hotel are greatly appreciated. We work diligently to offer the best service and a great stay for each guest. It is nice to know when this succeeded. Your compliments of our staff, location and breakfast are very much appreciated.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, for your recommendations and for taking time to write a wonderful review.

We look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We spent three nights at the hotel Artrip.
We found very welcoming and helpful staff, all English speakers.
The hotel is very close to all attractions -minutes walk from metro station.
It is very new and all rooms are well equipped and bathrooms are excellent.
great place for staying in Madrid -very welcoming to families.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Boaz293984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Boaz392984,
We appreciate your time to write this awesome review of the Artrip Hotel.
Thanks a lot for your comments about our privileged Location, good bathrooms, and the friendliness of our speaking english Staff. I´ll transfer their positive comments to all our Team.

Thanks again for your recommendation for families and hope to see you again.

Best regards,


Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Nice location Very central,all the sightseeing was vey close, everything is within walking distance and the metro that is very helpful , friendly staff, contemporary design and affordable prices.Breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank THANASIVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear THANASIVA,
We appreciate your good and positive comments about our Artrip Hotel.
Thanks so much for highlighting our strategic location in Madrid Town Center, friendly customer service and continental breakfast of this small and familiar boutique hotel.

So glad you had a good stay and would like to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 437 in Madrid
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#16 of 437 in Madrid
1,693 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#10 of 437 in Madrid
1,552 reviews
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artrip Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artrip Hotel

Address: Valencia, 11, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Lavapies
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 437 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: £88 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Artrip Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Artrip Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing