We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Madrid Motion Hostel
Ranked #303 of 390 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Good location. Rooms very basic and clean. Miserable staff and not massively helpful. Broken locker and front door took ages to unlock and lock. Breakfast was adequate but limited choice. Toast and two types of cereal.
Okay value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    110
    91
    61
    86
See reviews for
15
50
132
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Augsburg
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

the Madrid Motion Hostel is absolutly worth the price, people are friendly and helpful, the place is right in the middle of everything. The breakfast is a littel too sweet for my taste, but anyway, at least there is a breakfast with coffee and cereals and fruits.
We even get used to the elevator which was a little scary at thhe beginning. I would definetly recommand it to anybody who does not need a five star experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hausammeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Carlos de Bariloche, Rio Negro, Argentina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We spent a night there, but just enough to realize it's worth every penny, unfourtunately we didn't find this hostel before.
Pros: location, price, service, staff.
Cons: the stayed in the seventh floor and the elevator only reached until the sixth.
Totally recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bruno G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Very clean, friendly and can't be beaten for location with all the facilities you need for an unbeatable price! You can't go wrong here on a budget. A good breakfast in the bar downstairs and a FREE walking tour of the city as well as other events (pub crawls) are all arranged from here. Great if you want to be out and about in the city :)

Room Tip: The further up the quieter :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akeshw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Was on a business trip and there was some mix-up with our rooms so one of us had to pick another place to stay. Since there was nothing else available and I picked the short straw it was me who had to stay there. I ended up having a blast, while my colleges were asleep I was having fun at the Hostel. Good location, good price, good enough service. Better than my expectations

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Albert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The price and the location are great however they are not very organized and not flexible.. They give me the wrong room keys and when I arrived after going out I had a girl sleeping on my room, so at 5am me and my 4 friends had to change room because they didn't want to change the ONE girl... It wasn't nice at all! They made the mistake and we had to change!

Room Tip: Triple rooms dont include towels or hangers. Prepare to do your own bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rspepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The TV didn't work - apparently a problem with the aerial. The bathroom was clean and the water hot. Staff were very helpful. It's a great location - 5 minutes' walk from Plaza del Sol; 2 mins from Gran Via. Very handy to pick up the hop-on, hop-off tour buses which make travelling around Madrid very easy. We didn't use the hostel basement for breakfast (included in the price) because it looked a bit uncomfortable so we went to the bar next door. There are lots of handy bars and restaurants for an evening meal.
Because it's so close to the centre and Man U had played Real Madrid the night we stayed our sleep was a bit interrupted by football fans in the street but that's hardly the fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shuggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Mola Hostel
Mola Hostel
#12 of 390 in Madrid
716 reviews
Huertas
Way Hostel
Way Hostel
#11 of 390 in Madrid
551 reviews
Lavapies
Las Musas Hostel
Las Musas Hostel
#20 of 390 in Madrid
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
TOC Hostel Madrid
TOC Hostel Madrid
#13 of 390 in Madrid
430 reviews
Huertas
Cat's Hostel
Cat's Hostel
#23 of 390 in Madrid
798 reviews
Centro
Los Amigos Hostel
Los Amigos Hostel
#90 of 390 in Madrid
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madrid Motion Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madrid Motion Hostel

Property: Madrid Motion Hostel
Address: Calle Mesonero Romanos 7, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #303 of 390 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Madrid Motion Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Madrid Motion Hostel is a brand new youth hostel located at Madrid's very city centre. Our hostel offers you bedrooms for 2 to 6 people with private bathrooms, buffet breakfast included in the price and a wide set of common areas and services. Our hostel is located right besides the Gran Via Avenue, 2 minutes walking distance from Sol square, very close to Plaza Mayor, Chueca and Malasana, some of the most trendy neighborhoods in the city, and inside the Preciados district, the city centre's shopping area.All 2, 3, 4, 5 and 6 bedrooms feature private bathrooms, big windows with views to the city centre, air conditioning and heating, top quality wooden beds, mattresses and bed linen and individual lockers.Enjoy our common areas with free WiFi and free computers 24h, try our typical sangria and beer in the bar, meet new people at our lounge area. Also you can wash your clothes in our laundry room. If you are looking for culture and entertainment, we also organise free city tours, flamenco shows, activities inside our bar, like our tapas workshops & tastings, and visits to Toledo, Avila and Segovia among others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Madrid Motion Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing