We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, price and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Budget Madrid Centro Las Ventas
Ranked #117 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

+ hotel is very new and clean
+ it's very close to El Carmen subway station, you can go to royal palace and other places very quickly
+ staff was nice to me
+ the late check out helped me a lot, because my flight was in the night

- The breakfast doesn't worth the money, I searched other options.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank betacasimiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,100)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Madrid Centro Las Ventas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 149 of 1,100 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2013

Has a good location - 2min to subway station "El Carmen" and 5 steps to a big market. When you are there u have to visit a bar next to the subway station, where u can buy the tastiest coffee with a churros for your brakfast for 3€ only. If you're going to corrida it will take about 10 min to get to Las Ventas.
Now about the hotel itself. It's a quite new hotel. So it has a well designed and clean rooms. All furneture is new. Stuff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast costs 4.5€. If your flight is in the evening u can check out, leave your luggage for a day.
To sum up this is a good hotel with low prices. If I visit Madrid again i'll book this hotel.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dmitry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

spotlessly clean new ibis .... if you want bells and whistles then pay 200 a night great, I'd rather bring my own toiletries and save 170 bucks a night!....... when you're asleep whats the difference?.... only quibble is that the pillow is too small ... only slightly off piste to the main drags but next to tube so not an issue and anyway at local shops and bars you are a customer not a tourist which is always the way to go..female receptionist is friendly, helpful with excellent English and is a credit to Ibis .... we were travelling with grown up teenage children so our days of family rooms are now sadly over so we had to have two rooms and this place fitted the bill perfectly... overall don't be put off by snobs who think this place is something it is not pretending to be, it is what it is, a clean , safe room for the night almost in the centre of Madrid for 35 euro... whats not to like. !!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benicegetcustom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Fab hotel. Will definitely use again. Very clean and well cleaned each day. Friendly staff. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that but a great bakers is nearby for pastries. 10/ 15 min walk from Las Ventas bull-ring (Le Plaza de Toros). Didn't go in but beautiful building from outsider. Nearest Metro is El Carmen.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank fly922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

It was just a short Trip to Madrid and we bookonly a "basic" "IBIS Budegt" Hotel for that Purpose. It was better then we did expected. No Frills, but all was clean and we got there a pretty friendly Service!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colaandbeervodka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

although we have to say, that this ibis budget is pretty simple outfitted,it was a pleasant stay there and pretty convenient. for that short trip, it was fully sufficient and all was very clean there. breakfast small, but fresh and they did had a good coffee there.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyCornbread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Great Location, located across from the El Carmen Metro station. This is about a 45min Metro ride from the airport. Once at the hotel, you can be at the center of Madrid in 10-15min on the Metro. We had never stayed at an Ibis Budget before, but after reading the reviews we knew what to expect. This is an extremely small room with a bed, bathroom, and TV. No extras. It is very well kept, and extremely clean. The rooms remind me of a Cruise Cabin. They provided 2 towels each day, and made our bed up. The breakfast is over priced, but you have to understand that in Madrid - breakfast is the least important meal of the day. Normally you grab a pastry and the local cafe, sip some coffee and you are on your way. When you stop for a drink you get a tapas and that holds you over until lunch. I suggest skipping the 4.50Euro breakfast and walking half a block to the local bakery. They have an assortment of pastries and coffee. We had coffee and a pastry for about 1.5Euro a piece each morning on our way to downtown Madrid. There are also 2 grocery stores on the block if you would like to pick something up. The only reason I can't give this hotel 5stars is the water in the shower. It would rapidly change from the set temperature, to scolding or freezing and back to normal every few minutes. Maybe it was just our room. We would highly recommend staying at this hotel. It is a quick trip in to Madrid, and you don't have to sacrifice staying at a hostel to get a good rate on a room. We would book this hotel again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hostal Comercial
Hostal Comercial
#228 of 438 in Madrid
218 reviews
Malasana
Ibis Madrid Centro
Ibis Madrid Centro
#91 of 438 in Madrid
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Madrid Centro Las Ventas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Madrid Centro Las Ventas

Address: Calle Siena 10, 28027 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: £32 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Madrid Centro Las Ventas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing