We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good family choice central madrid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Madrid SmartRentals Atocha
Ranked #26 of 396 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Lyon, France
1 review
“good family choice central madrid”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

central, clean, equipped appartment very central for a family visit to madrid. good area with restaurants a few minutes walk to metro (if needed as madrid can be done on foot)
in line with expectations
friendly staff - for our late arrival the person was a bit late (due to traffic following athletico win in champions league semi-final) he was friendly apologised and cancelled the late arrival fee
easy to leave luggage at their office on last day
can recommend

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piga6769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadridSmartRentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Atocha, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear customers.

Thank you for your words. the neighborhood of the letters in one of the most beautiful in the entire city. When we talk about comfort always think of our customers and you have a good time with us.

We hope you choose us again for any other tengamn stay in Madrid. We will be happy to assist you again.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    111
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
180
27
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Strasbourg, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This apartment is a wonderful location. Near to the most important museums (el Prado, Thyssen and Reina Sofia) close to Puerta del Sol and a near a lot of restaurants and food deli.But as it's loated on a private street there is no noise and you have all the fun you want next door.
Two rooms and two bathrooms where perfect for the 4 of us. Tha apartment is very clear and clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadridSmartRentals, General Manager at Madrid SmartRentals Atocha, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Customer.

We rejoice that they have rested in our apartments and have felt at home. The location of our apartment is great because they are in the center of this great city.

We hope to see you in our apartments and who want to enjoy a more vex our experiences.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We had great time in Madrid because this apartment was wonderful location , we walked main place from apartment. It was facilities also very good , clean and modern. Staff was kind and speak English. I can recommend this apartment.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kato Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadridSmartRentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Atocha, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thanks for your rating.

Your word there are so important for us. We're glad you enjoyed the neighborhood of its possibilities and the people who live near our apartments.

Always is good to feel at home in such a big city like Madrid. We hope to see you soon in our apartments and to offer a new pleasant stay with our team.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The trip to Madrid was great, renting a managed apartment is the way to go it almost makes you feel like you live there. The kitchen comes in handy I did not cook but had snacks at our disposal. There was cleaning services available 1 time free pay thereafter. Needed only1 cleaning. Thankfully my daughter kept her room here clean.

Room Tip: Plan your arrival to the country when the apartment rental agency open so you will not have to spend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelomegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadridSmartRentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Atocha, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Customer.

Thanks for habrser stayed in our apartments and choosing us to enjoy your days relaxing.

When we started as a company that you think would like your home in another city so we have no housekeeping but if you want you can hire her and we can give you a price for that in your next visit they can hire the service.

We hope to see you soon for our team of young people continue giving them the best experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were very pleased to stay in the apartment with our 18 years old daughter. The location is great. It is in a walking distance from all the major places and next to many good cafés, restaurants and bars. However, it is a rather quiet street.The apartment is small but modern, clean, with good air conditioning and the bed was good. We can recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VilborgReykjavik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadridSmartRentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Atocha, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Customer.

When our customers tell us we recommend visiting to all who come to Madrid, I assure you we are very happy.

Our small company of young people want to continue to grow in order to improve our customers everything we discuss on social media and why it is so important to your score and words. Thank you for trusting in our company to spend your holidays.

We hope to see you soon, greetings from all the team at Madrid SmartRentals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Very nice apartment with well furnitures. All the things are like new and clean.A big screen LCD TV,hair dryer, plate,kettles ,knife ,forks etc.
The main staff is English spoken, not a problem in communication.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadridSmartRentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Atocha, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Customer.

Thank you for your words. All our employees know how important it is to have a conversation in English because many of nuestrs customers are English speaking.

We hope you enjoyed your day off with us to see him again soon pudamos for our apartments. Thank you for your confidence in our team.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

One of the best hotels I have ever been, excellent customer service, I stayed in a 3 bedroom duplex, and I got very surprise, amazing quality, I definitely will come back. I recommend 100 per cent to everyone

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berto1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadridSmartRentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Atocha, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Customer.

We are glad that you enjoyed our apartments. It is important to feel comfortable in a big city like Madrid and know they will always have someone on our team to help.
We hope to have them by our proto apartments and enjoy their vacation enjoying this wonderful city.

best regards from all our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#8 of 435 in Madrid
1,473 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Atocha
Catalonia Atocha
#72 of 435 in Madrid
1,357 reviews
Paseo del Prado
Petit Palace Lealtad Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paseo del Prado
Hotel Paseo del Arte
Hotel Paseo del Arte
#123 of 435 in Madrid
1,932 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Villa Real
Hotel Villa Real
#36 of 435 in Madrid
1,728 reviews
Huertas
The Westin Palace Madrid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madrid SmartRentals Atocha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madrid SmartRentals Atocha

Property: Madrid SmartRentals Atocha
Address: Calle Santa Maria 36, 28014 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Madrid4rentals Barrio De Las Letras)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 396 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Madrid SmartRentals Atocha 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Madrid SmartRentals Atocha goza de una ubicacion centrica en Madrid, a 5 minutos a pie del Museo del Prado, Thyssen, Puerta del Sol y de la estacion de trenes de Atocha. Apartamentos modernos con aire acondicionado y conexion Wi-Fi gratuita. Los apartamentos cuentan con sala de estar con TV de pantalla plana, sofa cama y mini cadena iPod, bano privado con secador de pelo y ducha y cocina bien equipada con lavadora y lavavajillas. Muchos de ellos son aticos duplex, y otros cuentan con balcon. En los alrededores del establecimiento hay muchas tiendas, bares y restaurantes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Madrid SmartRentals Atocha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing