We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place well located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Petit Palace Lealtad Plaza
Ranked #28 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“great place well located”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Nice little hotel, cloes to parque el retiro, close to atoch as well as museums in Madrid.
Front desk staff great
Breakfast great.
Room was very clean, spacious, for our family of four.
The building is beautifull, with an interior patio, quite place. Nice neighborhood, across the street from the RITZ
Very reasonable priced.
Would not hesitate to go back

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank guanajo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatriz C, Departamento de ventas online at Petit Palace Lealtad Plaza, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
I was absolutely delighted to read your fantastic feedback regarding your stay. We hope you will join us again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Departamento de ventas online Beatriz C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    307
    57
    16
    11
See reviews for
409
279
30
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

If you like this area of town close to the Museo del Prado, and you want a comfortable room with a 4 star standard this certainly a good choice. Rooms were ample enough, had a terrace overlooking a lovely and not noisy road. Service at the reception desk was optimal, very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F V M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatriz C, Departamento de ventas online at Petit Palace Lealtad Plaza, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for your very complimentary review of Petit Palace. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed our rooms and services.
We look forward to meeting you upon your return.

Kindest regards.

Departamento de ventas online Beatriz C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights before flying out of Madrid. It is nicely located near the Retiro, which had a lot of playground areas for our 3 year old and is a nice place for a run. The room was very neat and clean and the staff were helpful - they even helped us order a pizza, get extra blankets, and heat up instant mac and cheese for the picky toddler. Breakfast was a really nice spread, with lots of baked goods, fruits, yogurt, juices, cereals, hot eggs and meats, cafe con leche or cappuccino, and even churros and chocolate. It is also really close to the Naval muesum and the art museums. They give you a voucher for nearby public underground parking if you have a car.

Minor negatives: Somehow, I think every room looks out at a wall or window. No views at all. No microwave in room. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Although the website says something about adjoining rooms, they were not available, and I could not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bldrcomtngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatriz C, Departamento de ventas online at Petit Palace Lealtad Plaza, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that we met your expectations and that you were pleased with our location.

We regret, however, that certain details were not entirely to your liking.

Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
263 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed in the quad room and the kids stayed in the bunk bed so it worked out well. The hotel is right by El Retiro Park so it was a nice location, away from the hustle and bustle. We were able to walk to all the sites and restaurants from the hotel. I think we walked at least a mile each day one way so good exercise. Breakfast was really good including fresh orange juice. Oh it was very nice that on Christmas Eve, the hotel gave to the kids a little plate of Spanish treats! All in all, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatriz C, Departamento de ventas online at Petit Palace Lealtad Plaza, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comment about your stay in our hotel.
We appreciate your detailed review.
Thank you for keeping us in mind and we are looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Departamento de ventas online Beatriz C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

I had read good and bad reviews before deciding to book this place and I must say it was the perfect hotek for our needs. The quadruple room isnt very big but it is very confortable, the bathrooms are really big, specially the shower. The three best things about the hotel, LOCATION, everything you want to see is within walking distance, the Brekfast buffet is delicious and the staff are all the nicest people youll meet in a hotel. Overall i leave very statisfied with my stay and i would definetly stay here again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neltaschner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatriz C, Departamento de ventas online at Petit Palace Lealtad Plaza, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comment about your stay in our hotel.
It is very nice to hear that you will come back. We are glad to read that you were happy with our rooms and our services.
Hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards.

Departamento de ventas online Beatriz C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

This is a beautiful hotel ideally located 15 minutes walk from the Plaza Major, 10 minutes from Puerta Del Sol and a few minutes from the the Prado and the Retiro park. Staff were exceptionally pleasant, helpful and had impeccable english.
The breakfast had a very large selection of very tasty food .
We stayed in the family room with two grown up children in bunk beds and it was more than adequate.

Only slight draw back was that there is no bar to meet people in but there is a very pleasant reception area

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baar, Switzerland
Level Contributor
207 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is ok, clean, and good located, but the heating does not work, and even if you call reception, the response is that if in your does not work, than we change you but the heating in central, so, what? Dress you well to sleep during winter

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Beate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Paseo del Prado
Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII Plus
Chueca
Petit Palace Santa Barbara
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#9 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio de Salamanca
Jardin de Recoletos
Jardin de Recoletos
#25 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Villa Real
Hotel Villa Real
#35 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,639 reviews
Lavapies
Artrip Hotel
Artrip Hotel
#4 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Lealtad Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Lealtad Plaza

Property: Petit Palace Lealtad Plaza
Address: Calle Antonio Maura 5, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Paseo del Prado , Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Lealtad Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently opened elegant hotel in the exclusive Paseo del Prado, near Bolsa of Madrid Building, Plaza Neptuno and a few minutes walking from the Prado Museum and Retiro Park. Located in an old reformed buiding. It was built in the early nineteenth century. All rooms are equipped with Free Wifi in all hotel. Free tablets on request.The hotel has 71 elegant rooms spread over five floors and one completely equipped apartment with kitchen include. All rooms are decorated with modern furniture which ensures for guests that nothing is missing during their stay there. All of them have free WIFI, hydro-massage showers and free safety boxes with capacity for laptops. We have also XXL rooms designed for "larger" people (with beds which are wider and longer than usual, high windows, doors and showers). In the restaurant of the Hotel Petit Palace Lealtad Plaza offers a delicious buffet breakfast every morning consisting of a wide selection of products and dishes so that guests can start the day with the necessary energy.The hotel offers a unique free bike rental for guests and accepts pets (bedding and feeding bowls are available free of charge) and amongst many facilities and services offered by the hotel you may find; laundry service, free daily newspaper, room service (limited hours) fax and copying services, 24 hour reception desk and in room tea and coffee facilities (on request). The staff is professional and knowledgeable in the area, and can provide you with any kind of information about tours, dining, shopping and areas of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petit Palace Lealtad Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing