We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap and clean excellent location!”
Review of Pension Casado

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Casado
Ranked #134 of 278 Madrid B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I had problem with other cheap Hostel..it was double booking that i had to find the other hostel so i need to find a just place for sleep then i am so happy that found here at once.. i saw only Pension sign and ring the bel..luckly they have nice room for me.. Here was really cozy place that i forgot the stress with other bad Hostel..even share the bathroom..no problem..very clean place.also cheap for double bed room i paid only 25 Eur..i should know before i go to the Madrid..there are supermarket front of Hostel so that easily access to get a stuff..for location..perfect..near the plaza Sol and Atocha station..i would stay next time too

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Pension Casado
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2013

I stayed for one night during a layover in Madrid. I was looking for something inexpensive, near Puerta del Sol and on the same Metro line as the Atocha train station. This was it! For 35 Euros I reserved a single with private bath, although the owner gave me a double for the same price. The room was basic-- no phone, no clock, no air conditioning, and a TV with only one channel-- but comfortable, in good repair, and exceptionally clean. The temperature is Madrid was near 100 F, and I was apprehensive about the lack of A/C, but it turned out to be OK with the windows open just a bit at night-- and the room overlooked a back courtyard and was therefore fairly quiet. The married owners are very pleasant and attentive without being intrusive. There is a very small elevator that takes you to the second floor of the building, where the pension is located. The pension had good security (you're given your own keys to the building door, to the pension's main entrance, and to your own room) in a neighborhood that doesn't look like much but is safe and within walking distance of major sites-- and a metro station at the end of the block! There are small grocery stores and a fruit market within a block or two. It was everything I needed for a night, but understand it's a no frills place. (I ate elsewhere and can't comment on any meal options that might have been available.)

Room Tip: The rooms closer to the entrance get a stronger WiFi signal-- it doesn't reach the back, but if...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SummerVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Very clean in the room. In single room 7 is wide and comfortable bad. Only 2 towels instead of 3 as usual and uncomfortably to get out from shower. The owner is non speaking English. In number 7 is very weak Wifi.
Hostel Casado is situated not far from Puerta del Sol about 7 min walking. 2 metro station (1- blue line ) are near hostel - Aston Martin is 2 minute walking and Tirso de Molina is 5 min walking. Museum Prado, Reina Sofia museum are in walking distance.Royal Palace is 20 minutes by walking. Opposite the hotel door is supermarket Dia. Near metro Tirso de Molina is supermarket Lidl.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMK_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank antonella30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ubicación excelente.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taihana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank agnieszkahela1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Pension Magdalena
Pension Magdalena
#58 of 278 in Madrid
96 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Mario
Room Mate Mario
#41 of 438 in Madrid
1,886 reviews
Ayre Gran Hotel Colon
#156 of 438 in Madrid
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ILUNION Pio XII
#147 of 438 in Madrid
701 reviews
ILUNION Suites Madrid
#96 of 438 in Madrid
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Casado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Casado

Address: Magdalena, 19. Piso 2o izq, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Lavapies
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 278 B&Bs / Inns in Madrid
Price Range: £41 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pension Casado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing