We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing apartment in great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Madrid SmartRentals Chueca
Ranked #27 of 390 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Amazing apartment in great location!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The apartment is very spacious, clean, well equipped and with modern decor. The aircon was a bonus as Madrid is very hot in July! The check in process is flawless, thanks to Maria and the office staff. I would recommend this rental to anyone!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisajam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadridSmartRentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Chueca, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Customer.

Thanks for your comment and for your score. Every day we managed to grow thanks to customers like you that you help us improve as a company

through their words we can improve and continue to grow for you. this team has a purpose, to make you feel at home and we have achieved during your stay.

the location of our apartments is the best we could have, the neighborhood has everything close and you're in the heart of a big city like Madrid.

It will be our absolute pleasure to have them back it by our self and begin to feel at home but away from it.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    139
    34
    7
    11
See reviews for
188
58
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed for four nights July 9-12. Very conveniently located. The distance to the nearest metro station is only one and a half block. Only four stops from the train station going to the airport. Spacious and well equipped. Feels like a home. The two staff members are extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadridSmartRentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Chueca, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Customer.

Thanks for your comment and for your score. Every day we managed to grow thanks to customers like you that you help us improve as a company. His words are very important because they are very young and want to improve. this team has a purpose, to make you feel at home

the location of our apartments is the best we could have, the neighborhood has everything close and you're in the heart of a big city like Madrid.

It will be our absolute pleasure to have them back it by our self and begin to feel at home but away from it.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed a weekend, 2 nights, from 11th to 13th July.
Nice beds, well equipped, air con, very clean, modern decoration, friendly staff (Ana the best!) and excellent location. The apartment is located near the center, just 3 minutes walking from the Gran Via.
Stores, restaurants, bakery, supermarket, all just 2 minutes or less from the apartment.
WiFi worked just fine and we were 6 regular users at the same time!
If we got back to Madrid we surely will be back to Madrid SmartRentals Chueca.

Room Tip: 1st B add 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadridSmartRentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Chueca, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your comments and for your score. For us is so important your word because y the olny way to grow up like an enterprise.

thank you also for your trust in us and we will waiting the next time that you visit our beautiful city. Have a nice day and Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Excellent stay, Staff are some of the friendliest I have ever encountered, Everything was great with my stay apart from 2 Items which I was unhappy about, 1st WIFI which kept dropping out every 5 -15 minutes no matter what time of day or how busy the Apartments were, my suggestion is an upgrade to the system,. 2nd with this being an international Hotel Apartments I would have enjoyed my stay if there were at least 1 English speaking News Chanel ,I lost total Contact with the rest of the world, I Only know a few Spanish words and not enough to watch Spanish TV.
1 of the single beds requires a new mattress, my colleague tells me

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig1002014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadridSmartRentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Chueca, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your words and for your score. All the comments are so important for us because we can grow up like an enterprise.

Thank you for your trust in us an d we hope to see you the next time that you visit pur City. If you need more information about our prices or our available places you can call us or if you prefer send you an email.
We are so glad if you felt like your home during your stay with us. Best regards for all our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto District, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The two bedroom apartment was excellent for our family travel to Madrid. With 4 children it is not easy to find a place and this was very good! Modern decoration, very clean besides excellent location. With so many restaurants surrounding the apartment there is no need to use the kitchenette that by the way has everything you need to prepare a mel. Would book again and strongly recommend it

Room Tip: Be prepared for the street hustle on the wekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrícia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadridSmartRentals, General Manager at Madrid SmartRentals Chueca, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear guest:

Thak you for your comment and for your score also because this is so important for us.

In this enterprise the guest is the most important thing and our all team work for your stisfaction.
Thank you for your trust in us. If you want return to our apartments we can offer a special rate with a discount for your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time that you visit Madrid.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I enjoyed staying in this flat so much, the location can't be beaten, the mercado of st. Anton is two blocks away with lots of choices for a quick beer or tapas and also do your grocery shop with a supercor in the lower floor. The metro is also just two block away and puertadel sol a 10-15 min walk. Lots of bars, restaurants and shopping around.
The flat I stayed was on the fourth floor, there is an elevator, the flat is quite modern and spacious, the kitchen has all you need. Shower and bathroom facilities were great (with two sinks!), and the best of the flat is the amount of natural light.
Totally recommend this place!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadridSmartRentals, General Manager at Madrid SmartRentals Chueca, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear guest:

Thak you for your comment and for your score also because this is so important for us.

In this enterprise the guest is the most important thing and our all team work for your stisfaction.
Thank you for your trust in us. If you want return to our apartments we can offer a special rate with a discount for your stay with us. So you can write us an email or if you prefer you can call us to our office and all our team will be pleasure to inform you.

We hope to see you again the next time that you visit Madrid.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment for two weeks. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We can recommend this apartment to anybody. The area is very central. We did not use our car at all. Everything is within walking distance. The area is a bit boisterous at times. We enjoyed this, but some guests may not like this, so the apartment could do with double glazed windows. I hasten to point out that we did not find this a problem at all.
Market, shops and restaurants are plentifull in the area.
The staff were very helpfull at all times.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Belgiananddane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadridSmartRentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Chueca, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Customer

Thank you for your comment and for your score because is so important for us. with coments like this one we can grow up like an enterprise and this is so important in this moment.

We hope you have felt at home during your holidays and see you soon again in our apartments when you want return to our city.

Thank you for your trust in us. If you want return to our apartments we can offer a special rate with a discount for your stay with us. So you can write us an email or if you prefer you can call us to our office and all our team will be pleasure to inform you.

We hope to see you again , have a nice day.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Petit Palace Chueca
Petit Palace Chueca
#153 of 436 in Madrid
742 reviews
Chueca
Room Mate Oscar
Room Mate Oscar
#53 of 436 in Madrid
2,197 reviews
Malasana
Madrid SmartRentals Gran Via
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Madrid SmartRentals Atocha
Chueca
Slow Suites Augusto
Slow Suites Augusto
#15 of 390 in Madrid
135 reviews
Malasana
Madrid SmartRentals Fuencarral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madrid SmartRentals Chueca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madrid SmartRentals Chueca

Property: Madrid SmartRentals Chueca
Address: Calle San Marcos 8, 28004 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Madrid4Rentals Chueca)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chueca
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 390 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Madrid SmartRentals Chueca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Madrid SmartRentals Chueca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing