We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Acta Madfor
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Las Cortes(Madrid)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Oscar(Madrid)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Urban(Madrid)
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mediodia(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Preciados(Madrid)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Madrid Aeropuerto Barajas(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
SLEEP'N Atocha(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,222)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveller rating
453
575
158
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
575
158
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprincipe pioroyal palacetrain stationshopping centre oppositefirst floornice hotellounge areanice loungefantastic showerbalcony facingbig showerno english channelsexcellent locationcomfortable bedsrecommend this hotelreception stafftop floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The location is so convenient - you take a metro from the airport. They are across the road from the metro, bus station and mall. The rooms are stunning, clean with lovely views. The lounge area is stylish and there's are common kitchen area. The staff are friendly and helpful from reception to the cleaners. The facilities are fantastic. I will definitely stay there again. High recommend. Suitable for everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGovender108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Madfor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Guests,
First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hotel Acta Madfor.
We will share with the rest of the team your experience. Your comments cheer us every day.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Kind regards,
Hotel Acta Madfor, Madrid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

What a lovely chic hotel deserves 4stars,has everything you require for a city break,rooms perfect roomy,clean,modern..well the lounge area on the second floor is one of the best I have seen,fantastic for a chillax,coffee from the machines and a snack welcomed...restaurants next door..large shopping centre opposite with the usual,McDonald's,KFC,burger king and others,the sales are on at the moment so shop till we drop...came to watch the Spanish ladies open at campo de golf,but perfect for a range of tours..,they even have a microwave in the lounge area,they have thought of everything,even a change machine to get coins for the machines,however it's a bit of of site in the locker room...only one negative point,they need to shorten the drop lights in room 605 as the air con unit is next to them and could effect the flow,don't look at the lights for to long you could easily hypnotise yourself as they go round and round...will defiantly stay here again,cost 15euros from atchoa station to hotel,by taxi but well worth it....here for 5 days will update at the end...fab views from the balcony....stock up at the supermarket next door and enjoy...

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank baronessbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

The room we were given was nicely decorated, clean and comfortable but so small you can almost not move around the bed-having checked into another hotel in Spain now it seems this is the standard size for a budget hotel room. The location is fantastic as you're right by the palace, nice restaurants, a mall if you're into shopping. It worked for our overnight in Madrid as we arrived late and moved on the next day but I wouldn't recommend this hotel for a long stay. I wondered why the staff even bothered being in the hospitality industry because the two gentlemen on duty during our stay wasn't very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mellymos5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

A wonderful little hotel. Perfect location for everything, right opposite a lovely shopping mall and the bus/train/metro station.

The rooms were clean, well presented and modern. The bathroom was particularly pleasant. The one single problem is the laminate flooring which does create a lot of noise from other rooms and the hallway.

The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. There are vending and coffee machines available in the stunning lounge area and roof terrace.

The value for money is exceptional and I would highly recommend staying at Hotel Acta Madfor if visiting Madrid.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmc90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Friendly, helpful staff. Clean and comfortable. Great location. Close to Metro and train. Across the street from a mall. Lots of restaurants near by. Short bus ride to the zoo. Short walk to the Royal Palace and Cathedral. Comfortable stroll to Puerto del Sol. Great bargain.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Mary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews