We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not authentic Tapas and not worth the money”

Tapas Tour in Madrid - Bar Crawl
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Feel like experiencing Madrid at night? Welcome to the capital of Spain unique for its tapas and endless nightlife! Let’s start by a classic ride from bars to bars and share some typical tapas and drinks Spain has to offer. This is the way the Spanish start a great night out!Tapas Tour in Madrid offers you a 3 hours bar and tapas crawl for the reasonable price of a good meal. Your 2 dynamic guides will take you to 3-4 tapas places that the locals frequent. Spanish ham, cheese, croquetas, tortillas and much more home made tapas will fill your stomach for the rest of the night. And of course, Spanish wines, ciders and other drinks will be part of the evening.We will end up the tour next to “Puerta del Sol” where all the action takes place at night. If you feel like going out, dancing bars, Irish pubs, Spanish cervecerias, chill terraces, etc … Your guide will advise you on the perfect place for a night out!
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not authentic Tapas and not worth the money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Had a great walking tour in the day and decided to do the Tapas night . First place was terrible. Not authentic Spanish food and definitely not Tapas. Bad Quality and not good service . I suggest you save the money and go to La Latina for real Tapas . The sangria was not good. The Second place was Museo de Jamon so nothing you wouldn't usually visit . The last place was interesting but disappointing. All in all , not worth the time and money . Any tapas place in La Latina is cheaper and better .

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Irvine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    3
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
115 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

This tour is not worth the time and money. It says that you will visit 3 or 4 tapas bars. We were in two disappointing ones (low food quality) and ended up standing (no seats reserved) in a third (very crowded) one with a glass of very simple sangria and a few small bites of iberico ham. My advice: dare to go to a tapas bar on your own. It’s easy to see where quality is delivered. No idea what the menu says? No problem. Just order a small list of the cheap 2 – 4 euros tapas bites. And if you don’t like a specific portion, I’m sure someone else in your group will. The adventure is far greater. And what is more: you will save quite a bit of money.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rudolf_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurnee, Illinois
1 review
“Tapas and Friends!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

It was a very very nice Tapas Tour. We went to 3 tapas places and had about 12 diferent kind of food. We really appreciated it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geobin848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Informal, friendly, we loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

What a good idea! We went on this tapas tour and met people from Germany, China and Denmark. The tapas were very good (we especially loved the 2nd place). We really had a lot of fun with the guide Charles and people we actually didn't know sharing some tapas. A must do !

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michaelael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun way to tour Madrid”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

This was a great tour and a lot of fun! I was with a group of 7 with ages ranging from low 20's to 50's and we all enjoyed it It was a good way to meet new friends and get some history of neighborhoods in Madrid. Charlotte was a great tour guide! We went to places we would not have seen otherwise and had a really good time. The food and drinks were more than enough. I would recommend this for sure!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mcw8382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tapas Tour in Madrid - Bar Crawl also viewed

 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing