We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent and cheap hostel.”
Review of Far Home Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Far Home Hostel
Ranked #65 of 423 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Far home hostel is not only excellent but also is localizated near to Grand Via, the most important street in Madrid. There are TVs and private bathrooms even in the shared rooms and the staff is very kind.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 40 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013

We used this hostel with our three children for an overnight stay in Madrid .It is very clean and a continental breakfast is provided .We stayed with our three children in one room with an ensuite . It is well situated and staff are very helpful. There is also a self contained apartment sleeps four for rent

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllaLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying here three times over the past two weeks with my girlfriend. Other than a minor hiccup with the air conditioning which was fixed immediately, I have no complaints. The staff was friendly, helpful, and prompt, the location was great, and the rooms were clesn and modern. Great place.

Thank Campeao006
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Far Home Hostel has a very friendly staff !!! We loved Elena :)
The rooms are nice and clean, breakfast is included. And there is free wifi and 24 hours reception !! It is located in the center, most tourist attractions are in walking distance.
Me and my sister had a very good time in Madrid and Fare Home Hostel. You'll will have a good time !!

Room Tip: We had are own room with own private bathroom !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emmytje1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

I was in this hostel for 5 days until I found flat in Madrid and I'd rather stay than go to flat because it was excellent. :)
The hostel is in center of Madrid, very close to Puerta del Sol which is great for visitors, because they can to see the city and have place to take a rest of sightseeing when they want.
Hostel is very clean (bathrooms especially) and all furniture is new. The price are very decent, and breakfast which is very good is included in price. Rooms are spacious, have 2-4 beds and keylocker near every bed.
Staff makes family atmosphere in there. They are great, very kind and always on service.
So, if you go to Madrid, I definitely suggest you a Far home hostel!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnnyzgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

I have been a guest of this Hostel for 3 nights and it has been a great experience. The rooms are very clean, private bathroom and free wifi connexion in the room. They serve a very complete breakfast(included in the price) and the staff is very helpfull providing information about the surroundings.
I totally recomend this hostel to everybody.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ribero555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Far Home Atocha Hostel
Far Home Atocha Hostel
#35 of 423 in Madrid
121 reviews
Centro
TOC Hostel Madrid
TOC Hostel Madrid
#13 of 423 in Madrid
492 reviews
Centro
The Hat
The Hat
#6 of 423 in Madrid
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Mucho Madrid
Mucho Madrid
#55 of 423 in Madrid
157 reviews
Chueca
Room007 Chueca Hostel
Room007 Chueca Hostel
#22 of 423 in Madrid
548 reviews
Lavapies
OK Hostel Madrid
OK Hostel Madrid
#5 of 423 in Madrid
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Far Home Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Far Home Hostel

Address: Calle Chinchilla 1 Centro, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 423 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Price Range: £30 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Far Home Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Far Home Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing