We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent little bar restaurant serving good food at reasonable prices.”
Review of La Taberna Marmita

La Taberna Marmita
Ranked #1,133 of 10,672 Restaurants in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Huertas
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Excellent little bar restaurant serving good food at reasonable prices.”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This place is worth a visit at any time of day for tapas or a full meal. The staff are friendly and helpful if you don't speak Spanish too well. Our final visit was slightly spoiled by having to apologise for the behaviour of a bunch of English drunks. However even this was handled with great tact. Top marks all round.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mansonfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    64
    14
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Tapas Bar”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This seems to be a somewhat traditional tapas bar. Several locals were there watching soccer. Very nice inside, which made me skeptical, but the tapas were good. We had the albondigas, my wife did not like them but I did. They had either a curry powder or cumin. Jamon was good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thatsdamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Nice food , super efficient and friendly staff.”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Charming little restaurant not far from Purta del sol. The food i tried was very nice and the beers crisp and cold. The waitress was lovely and very efficient. I recommend this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cornish-scrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 28 March 2013 via mobile

Visited this restaurant based on other reviews + wasn't dissapointed. Great generous helpings of delicious tapas. The meatballs + the calamari were awesome. Best chorizo in town as well I reckon

Helpful?
Thank dwood1982
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent food and nice bar”
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to try homemade tapas such as the meatballs. We had patatas bravas x 2, meatballs and tortilla and 4 beers for ?35. Recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ewen C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed La Taberna Marmita also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to La Taberna Marmita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing