We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Vincci Soho(Madrid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pension Jaen(Madrid)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Villa Real(Madrid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Catalonia Las Cortes(Madrid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Artistic B&B(Madrid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Urban(Madrid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (935)
Filter reviews
935 results
Traveller rating
461
371
73
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
371
73
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmirror tvgreat locationplaza santa ananespresso capsulesrain showerprado museumbalcony roomcoffee machinewithin walking distanceexcellent showerlarge bedquiet streetshort walkmodern hotelrooms are smallbars and restaurantsmajor museums
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 935 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2013

First of all, the location of this place is spot on for the tourist. It's a couple of small blocks from Plaza Santa Ana. The main museums are a short walk away and it's not too far from Sol station.

Beds are very comfortable, and the shower is excellent. We took a room towards the back of the hotel and despite being in central Madrid (at the weekend) it was quiet throughout the night.
However, on the subject of noise, they really need to sort out the doors. All are self-closing fire doors, which close ever so slowly until they're nearly closed, then they slam noisily. All of them. Bedrooms, stairwells, even the front door.

I'll second the comment regarding the breakfast. The "Nespresso" machine didn't always work, and when it did the coffee was pretty lousy. And the biscuits were soggy. That said, I wasn't really expecting breakfast, and there are plenty of cafes nearby.
It would make sense to put a kettle and a small cafetiere in each room, along with some decent coffee, and maybe some tea.

My mother was staying in the hotel at the same time and she mentioned that there was nowhere to hang a long dress, so maybe the owners could put some hooks up. Not that it bothered me.

Overall though it's a great place and I'd return.

Room Tip: Rooms are all double glazed so should be quiet. Those away from the street will be more so, however. If you are kept awake by noise you might want to request a room away from the stairwell.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anonym0us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FatimaMC, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your review, and we are sure will help us to improve our service, We are working on the doors noise to eliminate it. And we take note of your comments to progress.
Thank you very much for your time. We will ve very happy to welcoming you and your family again in our Hotel.
Sicerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

A lovely brand new designer hotel in the heart of Madrid. It offers a great central location and a cool and clever decor. The staff was helpful, very tentative. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. Great value for money. We will come back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank PWCarlsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FatimaMC, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Mr PWCArlsen,

Thank you very much for your comment, we are very happy to know that you had a nice stay with us, Service for us is a priority, and the hospitality is a must for all the employees in this house. We will work hardly to keep this codes always.
We hope to welcoming you again, very soon at the Hotel One Shot 23
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Very nice room, clearly newly decorated and smelling of chemicals. Friendly, helpful staff. The so-called breakfast (we booked on their website) consists of a nespresso "coffee" and a biscuit. Not very soundproof (one of our neighbours decided to have a long telephone conversation at 2 AM...). Good choice if you get a discount, for a full price room you can do better.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FatimaMC, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment, we really apreciate your remarks, and for sure, it will help us to offer a better service to our guest. We are improving our First Coffee Complimentary Service for the in house guest.

Sincerely Yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I've stayed in many hotels in Madrid but this new creation has won me over. If you are passionate about art this is a hotel that will amaze you and shake your senses in every single way.
I loved the comfort that this hotel provide. The bathroom has been done to a high standard and the the shower is the best I ever used!
Every little detail has been taken care of like the Ipod Docking Station. I think the idea of the DIY minibar is excelent, you will always enjoy your favourite drink!
I'm 6,3 ft and I slept very comfortably in the king size bed.
I found that the room was impeccable in every single way, from cleanliness to comfort. The staff was always ready to go the extra mile and they did an excellent job helping me to get my laptop that I accidentally forgot in a taxi. I'd recommend it 100%.

Room Tip: Every room is different. Explain your needs to the staff, they have the best knowledge of the hotel and I'm sure you won't be disappointed.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Paloma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis Felipe M, General Manager at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear Paloma R.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write it such a complete a very nice review. You have made a detailed description of our hotel. This helps future travelers to make a real idea about our hotel. We will be delighted if you decide to come again in the future.

Kind regards,

One Shot 23 Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todo muy bien ambientado, Sólo que primero fui olo y tenía una cama matrimonial y luego fui con mi pareja y tenóamops dos camas individuales juntas. El resto brillante
Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews