We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel One Shot Prado 23

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
Ranked #61 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“awesome experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

we spent two nights in the hotel, the room was very nice and clean, and very very very near to the Metro station, just 3mins walking(or even less). nice restaurants nearby, and walking distance to prado museum! i love this so much. the service is ok, i can say no bad about their service. get a fair price from booking.com, very worthwhile.
我們在這邊住了兩個晚上,地點很棒 離市中心很近,走路到捷運站只要3分鐘. 房間很心很漂亮,我覺得很貼心的是他的電梯門口都有咖啡機還有餅乾可以24小時取用! 非常貼心! 住的第二天房間也幫我們整理得很乾淨, 服務態度很好. 價錢合理~我覺得無可挑剔!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YvYvYvoone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear YvYvYvoone,


Thank you for your comment, we are glad to know you liked our Hotel and you had a pleasant stay in Madrid. The hotel is very well situated right in the middle of Barrio de las Letras, plenty of bars and good restaurants. We hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    311
    56
    17
    7
See reviews for
113
428
70
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I like the green room
~it's so fashion,very good location,24 hours service and check in,cool staff,and the room smells good!and I send the football tickets to the hotel, very safety~and also very good English speaking!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FumiSama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear FumiSama,


Thank you for your comment, we are glad to know you liked our Hotel and you had a pleasant stay in Madrid. The hotel is very well situated right in the middle of Barrio de las Letras, plenty of bars and good restaurants. We hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

The room was very nicely decorated and big enough. The service though was very poor. The women behind the reception were not interested in the guests and a "goodmorning" had to be pulled out of them. Location of the hotel is good, between the center and the musea.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Stedentrip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Stedentrip,

Thank you for your comment, we really apreciate your remarks, and for sure, it will help us to offer a better service to our guest. We are improving our services and for us the customer services is the most important thing, so we are trying to know who was for trying to do our best.

I hope, next time that you decide to visit Madrid, come to visit us again for trying to do better everything.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
86 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

In my opinion it is between a 4 and a 5 star rating for TA - however given the location and price point (we paid about 80 EUR) I've gone for the 5.

It is is perfectly central - you can easily get to it by car and park in a nice and tight garage (we also did a car trip while in madrid and worked perfectly).

The place is modern, rooms are large and clean and staff is friendly and speak perfect english.

Room Tip: We where on the road side - even though there is some noise it is well worth it for the atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Esploratore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Esploratore,

Thank you very much for your comment. We appreciate that you liked the hotel and _ I transmit your comment to the staff. Actually, we are in an excellent location in the Barrio de las Letras, with many bars and restaurants.

We hope that on your next visit to Madrid, you choose to visit us again in One Shot 23 (3 stars) or in the new hotel One Shot 04 (4 stars), which will open in the end of this year.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Loved this hotel - the staff are v helpful with huge smiles ... The room was v modern ,spotless and had a huge comfy bed . Thank you for making our stay in Madrid a memorable one /-)) wud def recommend

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Andy W,

Thank you for your comment. Your opinion is very important for the hotel. We are happy that you like our hotel.

I will personally convey your positive words to all the Hotel Staff.

We hope you can visit us again in the near future in One Shot 23 (3 stars) or in One Shot 04 (4 stars), that we open in the end of this year.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

A brilliant find - can thoroughly recommend this hotel. Perfect location, you step out of the hotel into the middle of busy Madrid, bars, cafes and great atmosphere literally on your doorstep. The rooms are new - beautifully furnished, with great facilities. No breakfast, but each day you are given 2 coffee pods to use in the coffee machine on the landing.
Staff couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming - especially the night staff when we arrived at midnight.
I would definitely stay again and have already recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MorningtonCrescent2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear MorningtonCrescent2,

First, to thank you for your comments. Your opinion is very important for the hotel. We appreciate your comments about our location in Barrio de las Letras, but especially it makes us greatest illusion and motivates us to do better every day, that you value ​​our customer service.

I will personally convey your positive words to all the Hotel Staff.

We hope you can visit us again in the near future in One Shot 23 (3 stars) or in One Shot 04 (4 stars), That We open in the end of this year.

Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

This hotel has a great location, close to the Metro and within walking distance to major sights. The rooms are modern wIth very comfortable beds and pillows and a great TV that doubles as a mirror. The shower was excellent with great water pressure. No room service but many cafes restaurants and shops nearby. Staff are friendly and helpful. Only downside was the room size which reduces the rating from a 4 star to 3.5 stars but can only give 3 or 4. Would recommend this hotel and stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Conzyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Conzyboy,

Thank you for your comment, we are glad to know you liked our Hotel and you had a pleasant stay in Madrid.

Although our quality could be a 4 star hotel, we are a 3 star hotel.

We hope you can visit us again in the near future in One Shot 23 (3 stars) or in One Shot 04 (4 stars), that we open in the end of this year.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
#42 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#54 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,608 reviews
Huertas
Ibis Styles Madrid Prado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
B&B Hotel Madrid Fuencarral 52
La Latina
Mayerling Hotel
Mayerling Hotel
#51 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#8 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel One Shot Prado 23? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel One Shot Prado 23

Property: Hotel One Shot Prado 23
Address: Calle Prado 23, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel One Shot Prado 23 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art, culture, beauty and creation, are part of the day to day of the hotel, not with added elements, but firmly established in its identity and expressed along the distribution of its spaces, in the design of its environments or for its selected furniture. We are referring to a very unconventional hotel, full of positive atmosphere and always on the move, that will surprise you. The Hotel One Shot Prado 23 has 42 rooms. The interior design is a fascinating and personal interpretation of modernity, born from the interior design study of Las2Mercerdes. Every room is equipped with a 42" Ad Notam Mirror TV , Touch Panel ( Laptop to TV connection ), very special illumination, individual Heating system, Mini - Bar, Safe box and an astonishing rain-shower of 40 cm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel One Shot Prado 23 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing